We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Juniper
Nearby Hotels
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Aquarium(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Private Hotel(Icmeler)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miray Hotel(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$295
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Club Aquarium(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$21
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
32
43
24
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
43
24
19
18
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Good points first: friendly helpful bar and kitchen staff, central location,clean rooms, towels changed daily, good budget holiday. Internet access is available. Just ask reception staff and they will give you details. Met loads of nice folk while on holiday

Other points: .Eat out... unless you like chicken. Meals are ok. There are plenty of affordable restaurants around.
The manager needs to smile and be a bit more welcoming

Bad points: Noticed smoke coming from rooftop which the staff seemed unduly concerned about, electric kept cutting off and part of the dining room ceiling fell down!

In saying all that, would probably stay there again on a b&b or half board basis rather than all inclusive , as did enjoy location and people.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor facing pool are attic rooms with no space or headroom so beware.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SharonDEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Arrived in the early hours to be given a key- did ask which way to go & reception pointed to some stairs- found our room and it smelled awful Room 108- my little one was coughing every night due to the I thought Damp/mouldy smell, after speaking to the reception manager Tugood(sorry if not spelt name correct) he said it was the trees he did move us to a lovely no smell room 2 days later- my little ones cough stopped immediately and she got some good sleep at night. Food was very repetitive have travelled to turkey for 20 years so know what to expect this was not good- though soup, salads where good. Barman En gin played music that had lots of swearing- for a family hotel this was terrible- One day he walked off & a song came on with lots of strong swear words in it all the pool went completely silent a gentleman kindly turned the music off and others complained also-thanks to those that did. Cleaners not keen on cleaning. Could not understand glasses around the pool my daughter found glass at the bottom of the pool and a gentleman kindly dived down to rescue the rest of the shards of glass. This is such a shame as this hotel has great potential just needs these tweaks with food & no swearing music & better cleaning and it would be a gem- it is a beautiful location spoilt only by these things. Eating out fab pier 15 excellent with 25% for juniper guests-they make good money from the juniper people many eat there-which says a lot about the hotel food. Turkish delight across the road was also very welcoming to the 3 of us & did lovely food. Don't be completely off the other barman at juniper and those at siesta were very pleasant. As was Tugood always said hello & smiled. Did a great boat trip cannot fault the location at all, slept well as no noise at all

Room Tip: Room 207 we got moved to was fab
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank molyx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Central location
Small basic but clean room
BB would definitely not stay all inclusive
Would return and recommend as plenty of good quality places to eat and drink cheaply
A holiday here can be run on any budget as sufficient variety to choose from
If eating drinking out Beware of especially raymond at coco beach resteraunt "false promises" and poor service everywhere else you get pretty much what they say

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wrightrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

On arrival after the treacherous 1 and a 1/2 hour journey (mad driving!) we got to the juniper at 2 am, sullen reception guy gave us our keys after wanting to keep hold of our passports (er don't think so) we were given a room on the top floor. As soon as I opened the door it was a no!! Looked like an attic room with 2 single beds (as we had booked a double), cramped, and as others have written about swinging a cat! I immediately asked for us to be changed, 'hotel full, change in morning' was the miserable managers reply.
We did get changed and it appears they do this to every guest on the first night, it's like their holding rooms for guests.
The pool is ok, small but adequate for a dip, not enough sun loungers tho and yes it's the same old having to get up at stupid o'clock to get one! And people go out for the whole day whilst they have their towels on them! So dam inconsiderate!!
The bar staff are ok, sometimes a little over friendly! As I discovered when I went diving and left my girlfriend by the pool! Even the sign by the bar for drink prices says barmen=free!
Food is ok-ish! Breakfast is not worth attempting, eggs or stale cereal. Lunch and dinner is the same every day, chicken, chips and salad! Eat out its far better especially a place called bamboo, or Turkish delight up the road for breakfast.
Don't bother with the trips booked by the reps from Rota that come to the hotel. Did a days diving, not quite as described, but good, however ordered and paid for a DVD of the experience, never arrived at the hotel, still haven't received it after being promised whilst back home they would send it, more ignored emails and no refund! Shocking customer service!
The location is ok, close enough to the bars, restaurants and the club (which is not bad incidentally!) the beach is a 10 minute walk. Pier 15 give a discount but did try to charge us full price first until I pointed it out to him.
Overall in my opinion, Icmeler is a great little place, Turkish are a little pushy and it can get on your nerves being asked at every restaurant, bar, shop to eat there, shop there etc the location of the juniper is good but most hotels etc are pretty well centrally located, food boring but edible so go b&b if you are going to stop there. Be prepared to change rooms after the first night and the miserable managers face! Drinks are ok and strong at the hotel, watch out for one over friendly barmen!
Basically it's cheap, good location but I wouldn't go back to that hotel although we liked Icmeler.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gaz6251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Just returned from a 2 week break at the Juniper, this hotel is decent value for money for the price paid, the downsides are, food was ok at best, some good days some not so good, but mostly the same.
No ice-creams for the kids was suprising and disappointing, however you could buy them!
The good points were the location of the hotel , it really is in the centre of town, lots of bars within walking distance, the atmosphere in Icmeler was fantastic, it is the second time we have visited Icmeler and it wont be the last.
Rooms were an ok size, we were sharing with our 13 year old and it was a bit of a squeeze, but just about do-able.
The drinks were decent although the barman was a bit surly at times, but the guy does work long hours so I suppose he is allowed a mood now and again.
We met some great people who we now consider friends, so all in all a decent holiday if you are on a tight budget.
Will definately return to Icmeler, maybe to the Juniper.

Room Tip: Back of hotel rooms were very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leighs1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews