We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wont go back”
Review of Hotel Juniper

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Juniper
Ranked #70 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 29 August 2013

When I booked this holiday it was for the Siesta which is the sister hotel next door, but on arrival we were told we had to go to the Juniper which was ok we were tired and didnt want to argue, the room was not bad, but we were not told that all meals are served in the Siesta and the following morning didnt have a clue where to go, no information was given to us at all, I cant believe some of the reviews I have read on here about how clean the hotel is, we heard alot of complaints about people putting towels on the floor to be changed only to find them folded up and put back, we met some people who had to complain as their sheets had not been changed for a week they knew this because there was makeup on the corner which kept being moved around, I have also put a photo of the mess of the bar area at 7.30 in the morning this is due to the bar staff being lazy, the pool area was not swept the whole two weeks we were there and there is a scum line around the water level in the pool and the table cloths were dirty from previous nights dinner at breakfast,
the food is ok you will always find something to eat and if you want to go out there are plenty of good places and very good value for money, I know the hotel is only 3* but it should be cleaner, there was a problem one day with a fire coming from the chimney, when we tried to raise the fire alarm it didnt work, and on the day before we were leaving I needed to phone about our transfer guess what the phone didnt work so I had to go to the Siesta what a shambles,The only member of staff that did a good job was Taner he was very helpful,and made us a snack to take to the airport, would I go back NO!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ylc09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

Booked up Juniper as a cheap All Inclusive last minute holiday and that is what we got. Its a local 3 star hotel and it lives up to it.
Juniper and its sister hotel, Siesta, pretty much run as one with Siesta being the base for all food activity. The foods not fancy, theres a full selection from the salad bar, a small hot selection, deserts and a freshly made soup at both lunch time and dinner time.
For anyone expecting a full english then I'm afraid youre going to have to take a hike to one of the neighbouring bars where you can get one for £2 - 3, other than that enjoy the cereal bar and turkish breakfast selection.
Pool areas are generally clean and although Juniper has a decent pool and amount of loungers, you'll find that Siestas residents use it too so be prepared to drop towels off enroute to breakfast if not earlier. Unlike some other AIs visited there's no plastic glass policy on beer so enjoy the EFES but watchout for a few poolside breakages when the wind throws the inflatables.
As a family hotel it ticks most boxes. The place is pretty central to all bars and restaurants, near to the beach but you'll have to make your own entertainment as there's nothing, pity as I'm sure the travelling shows that go from hotel to hotel would go down well.
Rooms are small but clean, those ending 01 are corner rooms, but are usable as a sleeping base. AC, and the fridges for those that pay the extra, only work when in the room as they require the key to be inserted in power slot.
Free bar ends at 11 but Echo and Enjy will gladly take your money afterwards.
Met and made some good friends and would return again.

Room Tip: Any pool view room will be nice, the 01s have small restricted balconys tho
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tromans-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

first i can tell u all the juniper is 3 star and we got 3 star ....first just back went for 2 wks . the food was good various meats and chicken yes lots of chicken i dont eat chicken but my family do and they their happy with this. i have read that the food was terrible i beg to differ it was good. the staff fantastic, tanner the catering manager /bar was brill nothing a problem service good .echo was brill arrived around 3 and very hungry he order food for us through all the holiday service was fab. yes the pool could have been clean round the edge of it but the water was always tested and filter cleaned . the pool area could be clean 3/4times a day due to leaves nothing more . i would stay again no bother at all so read any review and take a little bit out of it all because some are just terrible and not true .thanks again juniper staff from the maxwells and the camerons from glasgow

Room Tip: if not happy ask for another one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glasgownells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Just returned from a 14 night stay at the Juniper and cannot believe some of the earlier reviews on here! Here is the truth..
Good points... The Juniper is in an excellent location to access the whole of Icmeler which in itself is a beautiful part of Turkey. Close to beach (Coco Beach great) & a good choice of restaurants nearby ( you will need these!).
Boat trips are excellent, mud bath & turtle beach and the lazy day trips are a must! Book with Ozzy just around the corner!
Rooms are small but ok, air con good but restricted as actvation fob welded to key!
Now for the bad..Do NOT book AI at this hotel, food is awful, with no variety and often cold. Most people we met had upset stomachs and we were forced to eat out most nights as the trip to the hotel 'restaurant' was unbearable.
Soup and bread was the only thing edible.
The manager was rude and caused an awful atmosphere amongst his staff which then passed on to us as guests..only 1 drink per person, and at 10.55pm bar staff begrudged serving drinks (free drinks stop at 11pm).
This hotel is a 2* at the most, I have stayed in much better 3* hotels. No entertainment at all and if it wasn't for the fantastic people we met there I really don't know what we would have done.
I would definately return to Icmeler but sadly never to the Juniper Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jane_sysum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Good points first: friendly helpful bar and kitchen staff, central location,clean rooms, towels changed daily, good budget holiday. Internet access is available. Just ask reception staff and they will give you details. Met loads of nice folk while on holiday

Other points: .Eat out... unless you like chicken. Meals are ok. There are plenty of affordable restaurants around.
The manager needs to smile and be a bit more welcoming

Bad points: Noticed smoke coming from rooftop which the staff seemed unduly concerned about, electric kept cutting off and part of the dining room ceiling fell down!

In saying all that, would probably stay there again on a b&b or half board basis rather than all inclusive , as did enjoy location and people.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor facing pool are attic rooms with no space or headroom so beware.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SharonDEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Arrived in the early hours to be given a key- did ask which way to go & reception pointed to some stairs- found our room and it smelled awful Room 108- my little one was coughing every night due to the I thought Damp/mouldy smell, after speaking to the reception manager Tugood(sorry if not spelt name correct) he said it was the trees he did move us to a lovely no smell room 2 days later- my little ones cough stopped immediately and she got some good sleep at night. Food was very repetitive have travelled to turkey for 20 years so know what to expect this was not good- though soup, salads where good. Barman En gin played music that had lots of swearing- for a family hotel this was terrible- One day he walked off & a song came on with lots of strong swear words in it all the pool went completely silent a gentleman kindly turned the music off and others complained also-thanks to those that did. Cleaners not keen on cleaning. Could not understand glasses around the pool my daughter found glass at the bottom of the pool and a gentleman kindly dived down to rescue the rest of the shards of glass. This is such a shame as this hotel has great potential just needs these tweaks with food & no swearing music & better cleaning and it would be a gem- it is a beautiful location spoilt only by these things. Eating out fab pier 15 excellent with 25% for juniper guests-they make good money from the juniper people many eat there-which says a lot about the hotel food. Turkish delight across the road was also very welcoming to the 3 of us & did lovely food. Don't be completely off the other barman at juniper and those at siesta were very pleasant. As was Tugood always said hello & smiled. Did a great boat trip cannot fault the location at all, slept well as no noise at all

Room Tip: Room 207 we got moved to was fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank molyx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Central location
Small basic but clean room
BB would definitely not stay all inclusive
Would return and recommend as plenty of good quality places to eat and drink cheaply
A holiday here can be run on any budget as sufficient variety to choose from
If eating drinking out Beware of especially raymond at coco beach resteraunt "false promises" and poor service everywhere else you get pretty much what they say

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wrightrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.0 mi away
Ercanhan Hotel
Ercanhan Hotel
#30 of 77 in Icmeler
366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Selen 2 Hotel
Selen 2 Hotel
#72 of 77 in Icmeler
427 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#22 of 77 in Icmeler
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vela Hotel Icmeler
Vela Hotel Icmeler
#53 of 77 in Icmeler
452 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ecem Apart Hotel
Ecem Apart Hotel
#44 of 77 in Icmeler
10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ustun Apartments
Ustun Apartments
#55 of 77 in Icmeler
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Juniper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Juniper

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Kayabal Cad. 68. Sok. No:3, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range: £25 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Juniper 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Juniper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juniper Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing