We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel apart from small room”
Review of Hotel Juniper

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Juniper
Ranked #67 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel apart from small room”
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Just got back and overall I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.the staff are friendly the rooms are clean and the loaction is spot on,my only gripe is the rooms are small and the air con only worled for 10 mins at a time oh and its chips with everything..

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billycotton17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    43
    22
    18
    16
See reviews for
28
65
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Just returned from a fabulous two week holiday in the Juniper Hotel in Icmeler. The hotel was basic but newly refurbished, clean and pleasant. We had a problem with the shower and reported it, the shower was remewed the next day. The friendly helpful staff could not be faulted. i would recommend this hotel for its central location and clean modern rooms..

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turkeyfan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Just back from 3 weeks at the Juniper Hotel Icmeler and it was the beast holiday ever. The hotel has been refurberbished and it is great. Zafer and his staff work so hard to travelers a realy good holiday. Thank you guys, see you in September. Jean from Suffolk.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuffolkHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2010

We got a two week deal All Inclusive to Hotel Juniper at the beginning of August for £500. I have been on many all inclusive holidays, so was not expecting an amazing hotel for that price. Unfortunetely our holidays started off badly due to the bus driver taking us to the hotel falling asleep at the wheel!! Once we arrived at the hotel at 6 am we were checked in. Staff were very friendly and we were let into our room straight away. The room was very dissapointing. It was very small and dark, 60's dark brown style. The bathroom was tiny and there was no windows. Though the room was kept clean every day by the lovely cleaning women ( she made our towels into heart shapes) the room was not the best. The pool was lovely though, not massive however big enough and there was a bar where you could get drinks thoughout the day.
The location was perfect only a walk away to the beah,shops,bars and not nosey at night.
Food was awful!! I am not a fussy person but i dont know how thye get away with giving people that type of food. We ended up in the second week eating out every night.

Advice- Dont go to this hotel however if you do, do not go all inclusive. Get a nice hotel self catering , and eat out, its so cheap.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hanScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Icmeler hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
sheffield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2009

1st room had a very small balconey, over looking a bin with food waste in it , not covered. carpet was a trip hazzard. got moved after two days. everyone we spoke to had changed rooms ,some more than once. 2nd room slightly better. most staff very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xian123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2009

Myself and my husband travelled to Turkey on 21st Jully 2009.. We had a very long night flight and almost two hour transfer to the hotel from Dalaman airport. When we arrived we were greeted by a lovely young man that showed us to our room. The room was basic and compact really.. Double bed, side table, triple wardrobe, desk, fridge, direct dial telephone (1 lira a minute) and tele. Also air con unit. Bathroom was half bath with shower.. oh and balcony in every room.. To be fair we spent little time in the room so it was great for our needs. sheets were changed daily and same with towels. Meals were good.. plenty to eat.. rice,chips, salads, chicken, lamb,pork, stew, eggs,beans,fresh bread,vegetables and kebab night on saturdays with belly dancers.. Bars were really nice too having choice of two, drinks on tap as we were all inclusive. Two pools, very clean, plenty of sunbeds, pool table, internet.. All in all the town is lovely, beautiful at night down the canal and on the beach.. Turkish baths are really good but instead of booking one with an agent ask the staff as there is one just down the road. The beaches boat trip is lovely.. Don't do the Rhodes trip, you spend about 4 hours at passport control.. We really enjoyed our holiday.. weather was 43-49 degrees all week and 32 degrees at night.. Would not reccommend this hotel for children as there is nothing for them to do and the transfer is really long too. Brilliant holiday all in all and considering we only paid £300 pp we were very happy..

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellymkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarrow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2009

Hotel was basic but nice and clean and the staff were friendly and always available. Once you had been there a day or two and they recognised your face, they were like your best pal which was lovely. Room was good. AC was powerful which we had on 24/7 as it was the hottest place we have ever been. There was a heatwave when we were there and it was in excess of 40 degrees!!!!!! I got sun stroke and had to spend one afternoon confined to my room. I was shivering one moment then hot the next, it was weird but passed after about 6 hours. Pool was fantastic. lovely and cool and all floating beds etc were free to use and in pletniful supply so easy to have fun. Drinks were good, beer is 'Efes' and on draught and was nice. You have to go to hotel opposite to eat everything except breakfast but we enjoyed having the use of both hotels. You can use their pool too. Bed was comfy although we asked for double, we got twin but just pushed them together, no problem. Icmeler is amazing. Loads of shops, great beach, loads to do. I loved it and it was really cheap. Turks are amazing people, they are even nicer when they discovered we we're english. We went for turksh bath too which was so nice and relaxing but a word of warning - don't go if you're sunburnt. My partner was and he was in agony when they exfoliated him!!!! There is a lovely chemist just across the way which was well stocked and so clean. Staff were really lovely and it was easy to get anything such as sun lotion, after sun, insect repellant (not needed), diarrhoea tablets... anything.
I highly recommend a boat trip. They are really cheap and its an all day event. We travelled to a bay in a deserted island and fed the fish then were allowed to dive off the boat into the water. We then went to an island that was owned by royalty i think and you can see the palace villa thing. its gorgeous!!! We got off here and the beach was shingles but lovely under foot. This was a little piece of paradise hidden in the Turkish sea which we loved. The staff were nice again and helpful.
Dont' be affraid to say no thank you to pestering traders. They ask once then don't bother you further. The only bad thing i can say about our stay is that the water got stopped twice in our hotel and took hours to get back because of the constant blocking of the system due to minerals in the water. The water has grit in it and you can sometimes feel this when washing your hair but you get used to it and im sure its good for you having minerals in. Bathroom was also really old fashined and needed updating. Apart from that, the hotel was fine. For an all-inclusive, this was really cheap and Turkey is generally cheap anyway. We spent hardly any money and had to buy loads of things at duty-free just really to justify changing currency as we spent so little there.
Transfers are long. Icmeler is really off the beaten track and the bus was about 2 hours from airport to hotel but having said that, you do stop off at a nice little service station en route for loo/refreshments. Holiday reps were lovely and really helpful. We didnt even go to the intro meeting but were still helpful to us. Bus pick up times for leaving are on notice board in lobby opposite desk in case you miss intro meeting.
seriously though, if you go unless you like extreme heat, avoid June to August as it was so so so hot, i couldn't bare it and i've been all over the place and never experienced heat like it. Everything was melting and you couldnt walk on the beach. Even my flip-flops started to stick to the road as they were melting!!!.
Try out any number of the restaurants. We went to an amazing one on the top edge of the town. Its on the corner where the stream runs under the road on the other side of the road from the main part. They do full english for £1!!!!!! and you won't be dissappointed. The staff were so friendly, the waiter we had was just tremendous. Their steak is lovely too, all meat and no fat. All food and drink is cheap even though you are all-inclusive, we wanted to try varied cuisine as we were getting bored of greek salad everyday at hotel (although it was lovely greek salad, couldn't fault it), it was so cheap, we didn't notice the cost of eating out now and then.
I'm nearly done honestly...

When the bus goes through Marmaris you may feel a bit uninspired by the place but don't be put off. It looks a bit shabby but once you get passed it and into Icmeler, it's much nicer, much more laid back atmosphere but loads to do. One might say it is ideal! It was for us anyway and believe me, i am the pickiest, fussiest person you'll ever meet. Simple sun, sand, sea and all at a cost you can afford.

My only snipe at Turkey is wiping your backside and putting it in the bin, this isnt so bad when you're in your own room but if you are ever caught short and need a public loo, beware!!!! I actually flushed mine most of the time i used the loo in our room which was naughty of me but hey, so far as i know, they didn't have any blocked pipes!

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Defn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.0 mi away
Ercanhan Hotel
Ercanhan Hotel
#31 of 77 in Icmeler
361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Selen 2 Hotel
Selen 2 Hotel
#66 of 77 in Icmeler
411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ecem Apart Hotel
Ecem Apart Hotel
#47 of 77 in Icmeler
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#24 of 77 in Icmeler
752 reviews
0.0 mi away
Devamli Hotel
Devamli Hotel
#44 of 77 in Icmeler
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ustun Apartments
Ustun Apartments
#55 of 77 in Icmeler
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Juniper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Juniper

Property: Hotel Juniper
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Kayabal Cad. 68. Sok. No:3, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Juniper 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Juniper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juniper Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing