We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Holiday! 2nd Year,will return next year.”
Review of L'Etoile Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
L'Etoile Hotel
Ranked #28 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
North Yorkshire England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday! 2nd Year,will return next year.”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Lovely beach hotel,very friendly,spotlessly clean,beautifully refurbished bathrooms,& food choice excellent,better than last year? The largest pool we've seen in Icemeler & so very clean,well kept gardens,& Excellent Jewellers & Handbags with top class staff!
Only one very small change that would make this hotel " the best Hotel Ever" would be new sun loungers,but otherwise it's PERFECT! The location is amazing,with a jetty opposite the back of the hotel,making it so accessible by taxi boat to Marmaris & beautiful Turunch.

Icemeler is one of the loveliest places in the world!

Room Tip: Both years we've had superb rooms,firstly with sea view,this year with a pool view,both with bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Callyjohnpoppygowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    211
    140
    62
    27
See reviews for
249
288
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Walton-on-the-Naze, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I took my wife here for her Birthday and could not fault the hotel. The food was Plentiful, fresh and very tasty (Dinner especially the chicken kebab, meatballs and fish). Breakfast a varied and fresh range of hot stuff (eggs sausage beans etc. Pastries - delicious pan o chocolate, yogurts fruit, jams and preserves for the fresh bread) This is a turkish hotel in turkey they serve very good turkish based food (please can people stop complaining of having cold chips). The Drinks were good Beer, Vodka, Gin etc Coke, fanta etc orange, apple, pineapple and many other juices available from 10am til 11pm endless supply of coffee tea hot chocolate. the staff were friendly attentive and helpfull. the pool was clean and tidy. the rooms were spotless bed linen and towels changed daily.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank nigelm1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turkey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Having been recomended to go to this hotel we were dissapointed that it was far from ready for the new season last wk april. On the plus side the food was very good and the room was great thats were the plus ends the pool bar didnt open during our stay the only bar open was inside only serving beer vodka gin & wine worst every selection weve had on offer at all inc coffee coke and fanta were on offer to, on the 4thday a new juice dispencer was instaled but was only turned on at certain times during the day, the hotel beach only started to be prepared on the 4th day but was not finished when we left on the 29th was also supprised that the sun bed cushions had to be hired, the beach bar only opened up on our last day but food and drink are not included in all inc but u do get 25% off another 1st in our exsperiance of all inc all we were told was that its early season so theres a limited things on offer shame that is'nt reflected in the price. All hotels nr this one were not open but work was ongoin so they would be ready so the whole package would be on offer

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank briroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The food and accommodation at this hotel were brilliant but this was just it. The All Inclusive drinks consisted of 4 things - whiskey, brandy, gin and vodka. There was also beer and limitless amount of hot drinks. Juice was available from Friday but only during the hours of 10 - 12 and 2-4. The hotels beach bar and pool bar were nowhere near ready for customers and the hotel still had litter from last year by the looks of things strewn around. It just gave the impression that the Management didn't care if things were ready or not only the fact that they had paying customers. Other hotels nearby did not take guests in until everything was in place - pity this hotel didn't.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roobri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We went in a group of 7 adults with learning disabilities and 3 staff. The food choice was limited but we always found plenty to eat. There wasn't one member of staff that anything negative could be said about. It was the 1st week of the season so the entertainment was only just starting as we left but there are plenty of places you can go in town or Marmaris if that's what you want to do. Everyone we came across spoke directly to our residents, if only the same could be said in this country. I had never been to Turkey before but would definately this hotel and Icmeler to stay in. Would definately go there again if I wanted to stay in Icmeler.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Well hello. We stayed here in october 2012. The weather was good. Anyway lets see. I enjoyed the food and i like my grub. The desserts were to die for. I took some nice clothes for the restrant but after looking for it i discoverd it was a few tables and chairs stuck out the front near the beach! scruffy and how they get away with selling that as part of the holiday i will never know. I was looking forward to pretending to be posh! The entertainment was a insult! there was a turkish Elvis in a stupid mask dancing around for 10 min the same bloke the next night trying to juggle, after this i did not bother i had lost the will to live. the room was o.k. but i could hear the lift going up and down all night, and i found it hard to sleep. We made the mistake of going to the hotel next door. What a contrast. real entertainment, a lovley atmospher all for a extra £100 i wish i would have known. The resort itself is lovley. I myself would not recomend this hotel. read lots of reviews you could find much better.

Room Tip: Do not get a room at the end over the bar area. This is near the lift and it may disturb your rest a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank christine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Where do I start with this hotel? I have stayed in all different types of hotels from five star down to hostels but this is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I can only say that the bathroom was a complete joke having to squeeze alongside the toilet to be able to shut the door to get into the bath, not that you could have a bath as there was no plug in the bath or basin. The bath was extremely slippery and wet having been painted over with gloss paint about 5 or 6 times at least and had a huge split in it. We had asked for the air conditioning to be put on and when we raised this to reception one of their favourite words throughout the holiday was "out of contract". This seemed to be their excuse for everything throughout the whole holiday. The minibar in our room only had two cartons of water and this was supposed to last the duration of our two week holiday. Other 4 star hotels that I have stayed at the minibar has been stocked constantly throughout the holiday.
The second day we had to even resort to going into an empty room just to get some toilet paper. Throughout the whole holiday food was not up to scratch and was barely warm, was not the best quality either, it was the same choices each day only given a different label i.e. cauliflower in cheese sauce, next day cauliflower in white sauce, then the following day labelled cauliflower cheese (same thing in my opinion).
The so called entertainment was either a CD playing or one of the guests children doing a mime act of Micheal Jackson which after he would come round the tables expecting people to give him money.
When we booked for this hotel we asked for a room with a pool and sea view. In our view we could just about see the sea through the trees, when we complained and asked to be moved we was told that there were no rooms available and that you could see the sea and pool. The person at reception pointed out that we could see a pool however this was the pool from the hotel next door not L'Etoiles pool. All in all I'm sorry to say this is more like a 1 star not a 4 star.
Beautiful location such a shame about the hotel. Massive let down

Room Tip: top floor room have been refurbished but do not like to rent these ones out. All lower floor rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
2,200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quadas Hotel
Quadas Hotel
#49 of 78 in Icmeler
254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#35 of 78 in Icmeler
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 78 in Icmeler
1,617 reviews
0.4 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 78 in Icmeler
774 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Etoile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Etoile Hotel

Property: L'Etoile Hotel
Address: Kenan Evren Bulvari No 31, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#13 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#20 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#21 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Etoile Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your L'Etoile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Etoile Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing