We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not quite what we expected shirley b luton”
Review of L'Etoile Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
L'Etoile Hotel
Ranked #24 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
luton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“not quite what we expected shirley b luton”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

on arrival the booking in was quite quick but not very welcoming. the rooms were not too bad just a bit rough around the edges,there were tea and coffee making facilities when I asked at reception the next for more tea bags I was told you only get them on the first night so if you want a drink in your room take your own tea bags and coffee .when ever you went to reception the staff appeared to be on there own mobiles you never got a smile as you walked pass .there were six people in our party and on our second night two of our rooms were telephoned at 12.15 approx. to ask who was in our rooms ,the next morning we went to reception to ask why to be told there computer had gone down and wanted to know if the rooms were occupied [could they not have looked in the key safe to see what keys were there if the key was there the room must be empty] they said sorry just !! .the food was not to great the hot food was only ever warm only the eggs and omelettes were hot but as the plates were cold so they did not stay hot for long ,,at breakfast the food run out and was not replaced after 9.15 staff started to clear the hot plate soon after so if you wanted a late breakfast you were out of luck after a few days we ate out the food much better and quite cheap the drinks were very limited in choice the pool bar opened at about 5o'clock before then you had to go inside for a drink, on two nights it poured with rain and you still had to go outside through the puddles until someone put some towels down .the entertainment was poor around the pool and in the evening after there were plenty of places outside for drinks and entertainment and shopping .this is one hotel we wont be going back to..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shirley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    215
    145
    62
    27
See reviews for
257
295
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wolverhampton
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Just had one weeks holiday october 24th 2013. The hotel was very nice. spotlessly clean with lovely staff. We recieved a warm welcome when we arrived after a long journey, about one and half hour from airport. We checked in and had soup before we went up to our room which overlooked the pool and mountains. The breakfast was as you would expect, buffet style with lots of choice from cereal to cold meats and hot food also. All of the meals were excellent and varied. There was also a chef cooking fresh omelettes. The beach was two mins from the hotel. We were charged for cushions on the hotel loungers on the beach but found free ones next to them. we would certainly go again. It was end of season and winding down which suited us being a bit quiet.The entertainment this time of year wasnt much to speak of, dont know if it would improve earlier in the year. Had a fantastic time.

Room Tip: We stayed in 335 which was overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank michelle h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

not as nice as some of the other hotels such as the Aqua or Marti resort but as its much cheaper you can spend the cash on trying the local restaurants/pubs. Its was basic and the dining/bar staffing where friendly, the hotels lobby and restaurant is clean enough and much better then the room cleaners..however the bed linen was always clean. Food - you won't starve and not much choice and re-used on the salad bar.The rooms are incredibly hot with poor air-con - however any complaints we had where rectified to the best of their ability ( left us a fob in the room so air con stayed on constantly ) however for what ever reason this goes off in the hotel between 8-11 am - a problem if you are there in peak season with 40 degrees +, unless you get up at the crack of dawn you will be lucky to get a pool bed and you pay 3tl = £3 for 3 pieces on the beach which is what we preferred as the pool and pool area is very small in comparison to the size of the hotel. We found it served our purpose as we intended to get out and about and use the local businesses and services. If you book any trips use Deniz at the bottom of the hotel where the promenade and beach is, far cheaper then the reps rates and is the same tour, if not better.. Its is very central and Icmeler is easy to get around, and you can easily walk into the older part of town for drinks/food. and makes a change. I would recommend a visit to the Love Boat Restaurant for a special dinner, but you will probably have to book. I would also recommend The Lighthouse opposite the Dolphins and The Chef next to The Love Boat is also worth a visit. - Get the local dolmus on the main street for a 15 minute ride to Marmaris and get off at the Harbour which is nice for a look around. cost is about 3tl = £1 each way and much cheaper then the boat. they run every 10 minutes and you just flag them down at random stops and you pay the driver.
TIP: if you change money in the bureau de change check it before you leave as it has been known to be short..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I am a regular visitor to this hotel, when staying in Icmeler. Having visited in May I was pleased to see the standards in the hotel had been maintained and in certain areas improved. The food and service in the dining area had vastly improved with a much improved varied menu. The evening entertainment although not fantastic had improved greatly, and daytime music in the pool area had shown remarkable improvement.The improvements were such that it convinced me to rebook for two further visits in 2014.

Room Tip: High floor for fantastic views of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed at the L'Etoile Hotel 12 to 19 October 2013, first impression was good, it just got better. We went to the bar had a drink and relaxed after the long journey after about 40 minutes we went to our room and our case's were delivered. The room was 224 facing the side road which was ok it was always quite cool and it was plenty big enough for the two of us. There was coffee and tea (enough for one day) and a kettle, flat screen tv, fridge, two chairs and a double bed, also two chairs and a table on the balcony. The food was very good plenty of choice and always piping hot, the restaurant was very well presented, the restaurant staff were first class, as were the bar staff. The drinks were served in larger than average plastic cups during the day and glasses in the evening, I had Efes the wife had brandy as with most all inclusive you can only have local drinks unless you pay, you also paid for drinks after 11pm . We never had trouble getting a sun bed round the pool even after breakfast at 10am you can even go on the private beach sun beds are free you pay for the cushion to lay on 3tl . The entertainment was not very good but it never is in all inclusive hotels WE WILL go back to the L'Etoile again the location is central beach front and very close to all the shops and bars

Room Tip: we had 224 it was on the side facing the road if you like cool room this is the one it is in the sha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank boatbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

we arrived at around 06:00 in the morning we went through the usual stuff at reception and were shown to our room which was small but clean and comfortable. I was delighted to see tea and coffee making equipment in the room and made a cup for me and other half, expecting this to be replenished on a daily basis but hell nooooooo!!! not once despite asking chambermaid on several different occasions. The restaurant reminded us of a works canteen the food lacked presentation and choice, I would like to say that myself and partner are not fussy eaters but we did eat out several times during our stay. Also all inclusive bar well you had local choice or no choice even after 11pm there was only one bar which was the pool bar. If you didn't get down to the pool area by 06:00am you didn't get a sun lounger. And last but not least the entertainment ha what a joke the most unmotivated lot I have ever come across, we filmed the entertainment one evening and it lasted all of nine minutes. so sorry L'Etoile we wont be back x

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank reetpetite2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Best holiday clean rooms food lovley location right by the beach if u want more pay 5 star prices Il go back again been twice this year an will be back the rooms are cleaned on a daily bssis an except for the night reception a bit rude the rest of the staff are good jimmy black eye liverpool

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katkat02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#2 of 77 in Icmeler
2,266 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quadas Hotel
Quadas Hotel
#57 of 77 in Icmeler
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#36 of 77 in Icmeler
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
0.4 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
822 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fortuna Beach Hotel
Fortuna Beach Hotel
#13 of 77 in Icmeler
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Etoile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Etoile Hotel

Property: L'Etoile Hotel
Address: Kenan Evren Bulvari No 31, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#12 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#20 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#21 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Etoile Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your L'Etoile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Etoile Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing