We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would go again”
Review of L'Etoile Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
L'Etoile Hotel
Ranked #23 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Having never been to Turkey before we didnt know what to expect, however we were impressed. Friends told us icmeler was beautiful and they weren't wrong. The L'Etoile was very nice all the staff were friendly, the room was cleaned daily and we had clean towels whenever we wanted. We were in rm 117 and the one downside was that we were above the air conditioner units which were noisy and we couldnt have the balcony door open, but it wasnt a big deal as there is air con anyway. The food was great, the made to order omelette at breakfast was delicious, as was the rest of the food. The entertainment isnt up to much and is on for less than half an hour, we were told though that tuesdays have a wonderful singing group but we arrived late due to delays and missed them. We had a really good holiday and would definitely return

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank marlene z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 816 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is my 3rd stay in 12 months (previous June and October 2013).
I'm not sure why people are leaving bad reviews. Speaking to several people in the hotel, the majority have been several times before and always try to book similar times every year and for those who it was their first time in the hotel said they would definitely come again.
For you foodies out there you can never go hungry!
7am-10am: Breakfast: Cereals, bread, jams, buns, meats, fruit and cooked breakfasts.
12.30pm-2pm: Lunch and 7pm-9pm: Dinner: Salads, pasta, rice, homemade soups, pizzas, meats, curry, cakes, ice cream the list could go on.
2.30pm-4.30pm: Outdoor food: Salads and burgers.
4.30pm-5.30pm: Biscuits and cakes.
11pm-Midnight: Soup and bread.
Drinks served from 10am-Midnight.

Great location, is set on the main high street as you walk out of the front, and has it's own part of the beach- less than 50m away with sunbeds.
Large swimming pools with lots of sunbeds and chairs in the shade.

We booked day trips with Marco at the booking office about 50m away from the front entrance. We did the Jeep Safari (a must) and the Horse Safari.

The only let down is the entertainment at night, there was only one good act worth watching which is the male singers on a Tuesday night who sing The Commedores, Barry White, Lineol Richie etc for 90 minutes. They get everyone dancing.

Tip: For tea lovers, take your own tea bags!

I would book again, if not for October 2014 then it's June 2015.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We booked this hotel last year. We travelled with a 7 yr old. We booked in the 8th of May for 11 nights. The hotel was barely open and it showed... they were changing furniture in our room.

Food - poor quality, awful and we didn't know what we were eating. The first week only half the restaurant was open and the food was cold. Didn't get much better after that
Drink - only the cheapest of qualities, no choice. White and Red Wine like paint stripper. Brochure claimed you could buy cocktails or branded - no you couldn't.#
Entertainment - advertised there was , no there wasn't. They started decorating the outdoor stage again after 7 days into our holiday.
Really really disappointed, advertised as 4 star ....... no change.
The hotel was full of older people and I don't even think they catered for them,
Rep - hadn't a clue, got us lost trying to find it.
ALL IN ALL DONT BELIEVE WHAT THE BROCHURE CLAIMS

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gillian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Returned from this hotel 24th May 2014.In the hotels favour its in a great location very clean and most of the staff were friendly.The food was terrible .Did not Know what anything was no labels and not much of it.Complained to holiday Rep and she did get that put right.But the food was still horrible cheapest of the cheap ice cream was kept under lock you had to ask for itDrinks were no better Beer gin vodka something they called brandy wine white was passable the red was like paint stripper .that was it.We paid for a 4 star holiday did not feel that we had one.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We got a massage by a man and a woman. They spent the whole time whispering and laughing, talking in turkish?! Were they even educated masseurs?? It was terrible! The manager promised before, that if it wasn't good we didn't have to pay. So when we said we wouldn't pay, she said 'come on! We've spent 40min on you!' I don't Care!! This is the worst place EVER!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank AnjaKatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Went to hotel for aweek with 5 friends returned 17th may,some reception staff rude and cant be bother need to learn manners,resturant staff need to learn how to smile and when its ok to take peoples plates of them and if you like chicken you will be ok food not very hot you don't no what your eating as no name cards by food don't replace empty trays when gone that's it, no bacon,enterainment was nil as the person that did this was lazy,not for young or middle age people or if you want a good time,the al drink was rubbish vodka,gin,brandy, raki no exported drink that you could pay for and we had 3 drinks 1 nite and were asked if we were alcolhics very rude and another nite were told not to drink bar dry.there is tip boxes everywhere my tip is go back to college and learn how to speak and treat people because at the end of the day we are paying your wages.hotel never a 4 star,and would neva stay again.

Room Tip: not room 255 as all you see is a large tree in front of you,room is for four people balcony for two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 913Helenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We've just returned from 12 days holiday at this hotel in Icmeler. We got great value for money and found the staff to be hard working and cheerful. The meat courses (choices of chicken, turkey and pork daily) were very tasty and the sweet courses looked great and tasted delicious - a credit to the chefs. We've been 4 or 5 holidays to Turkey now and have always been amazed at the low costs compared to "back home". Nothing is perfect anywhere but we wouldn't "knock" any treatment or service we've received in Turkey (so far). I hope this review is helpful. I hate to read reviews which state "the food is Turkish" - as if it shouldn't be - face it, folks - it's where you've chosen to visit!! Another complaint in reviews I've noticed is that the food is "samey". Does it matter if the menu is repeated on the 2nd week? If there are half a dozen items to choose from every day then I'm sure the choice is more than most would have at home. I'm not one for pizza or burgers (also chips) but for those who like that sort of food - it's always available.

Room Tip: We were happy enough with room 116. The balcony got the sunshine late afternoon which was nice alth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank wendyhouse20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#30 of 77 in Icmeler
784 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#20 of 77 in Icmeler
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
956 reviews
0.3 mi away
MARTI Resort de Luxe
MARTI Resort de Luxe
#13 of 77 in Icmeler
1,930 reviews
0.2 mi away
MARTI La Perla Marmaris
MARTI La Perla Marmaris
#39 of 77 in Icmeler
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Etoile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Etoile Hotel

Address: Kenan Evren Bulvari No 31, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#12 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#17 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#20 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £52 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Etoile Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your L'Etoile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Etoile Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing