We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holoiday”
Review of L'Etoile Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
L'Etoile Hotel
Ranked #28 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great holoiday”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic holiday had by myself and my boyfriend, both 27. This was out first all inclusive holiday to Turkey and will definitley return!

FOOD - As a very fussy eater I worried about doing all inclusive. No need, so much choice every single day for breakie/lunch/dinner. Fresh fruits, salads, different meats, pastas, pizzas, soups. You name it, they had it! Spoilt for choice with desserts also. Note:ice creams not included in AI package. Burgers & chips served at 2pm poolside everyday as well.

ROOMS - Clean, spacious, TV (2 english channels ITV2 and BBC3) maid service pretty standard, clean towels and beds made daily.

POOL AREA - lovely pool, lots of sunbeds but you do have to get up about 7.30 to put towels out. 1 umbrella to every 3 beds I'd say. Mustaffa is the daily entertainer, arranging water polo, table tennis, darts etc of interested.

OVERALL - Fab holiday!!! Great location, right on the beach, lots of surrounding bars and restaurants and shops. MUST visit the small market that sells lots of fake designer clothes, bags etc if you're a keen shopper. Only downfall is the long transfer from airport. Hotel entertainment day and night but all finishes by 11pm so quiet for sleeping.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank carly d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    211
    140
    62
    27
See reviews for
249
288
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow, scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had never been on an all inclusive holiday before so weren't sure what to expect. We shouldn't have worried because it was fabulous!
We were greeted by very friendly reception staff at midnight, and made to feel very welcome from there on in.
The bedroom accommodation was spacious enough, a lot bigger than is the norm in Turkish Hotels. The walk-in shower was fantastic, very powerful.
Pleasantly surprised at breakfast, there was a large amount of choice, all of which was very nice, had something different every day, but have to recommend the pancakes and omelette!
There was plenty of choice at all meals with no limit of how many visits you can have to the various sections. It was very clean in and around the kitchen area and was nice to see the chefs preparing and cooking some of the food at the hot plates, Yes of course you are going to get brilliant food by eating out every night but for all inclusive this was fantastic,
The bonus of all inclusive was the unlimited amount of soft and alcoholic drinks, there was no fear of getting dehydrated and the local drinks were actually quite nice.
The staff were exceptionally friendly, always pleasant and polite, nothing was ever a bother.
The entertainment team were fantastic, tried to encourage you to try some activity but never too insistent, it was always in good fun. Everybody seemed to fall under the spell of Mustafa at aqua gym-it was hard but you felt great afterwards.Evening entertainment was as is normal in Turkey, quite low key and good fun, but the Motown trio were fantastic, as too was Mustafa and his crew break dancing
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are planning our return next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeb59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We've been going to the l'etoile for 5yrs now and this year we are going twice.
The place has a friendly feel about it and the food is getting better everytime with plenty of choice, when we heat the bad reviews we just laugh as we have standards and yes I'll agree our 4star hotels are different to theirs but all in all fantastic location and lovely people

Ok bad points or points to rectify. ....

1, Bar queue I seriously terrible..... this needs to be sorted out as most women and a lot of men are being moved aside and people pushing in front of them, the bartenders do what they can but without rails or some sort of queueing system will certainly keep people from coming back.

2 The internet is not vefy powerful and is constantly breaking down, If paying for Internet it must be more powerful as it's very bad considering bars have better.
3, Sunbed cushions should be free to hotel customers not just sun beds remember this is a quality 4star hotel.



I will say we've been coming to the l'etoile for 5 years and have loved it here but getting tired of these problems as are other people who we talk to.
I hope you don't mind us telling you these things as good customer feedback as to how someone can better a hotel I t hink is priceless,

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Our first impression was that we would hate this hotel, mainly because we found the hot food badly presented, food was Luke warm and trays not being replenished quickly enough. After the first night we decided to ate outwith the restaurant for evening meals. For breakfast the only thing that was good on the hot side was omelettes. The dinner plates are very small and you need two plates for your main course. On the fourth night we ate the evening meal which was good, thereafter we were able to find something we liked and the quality was good. The tea from the coffee machines is far better than the tea from the large urns. There is no banter with the waiters. There is plenty of cold water tanks but glasses are plastic which we did not like. What we did was get pint glasses with ice from the bar and fill them with water, which is good if your at the pool. Alcohol drinks at the bar are limited to local gin,vodka,raki,brandy and beer, soft drinks coca cola, fanta,sprite. We were on a ten day holiday, and by the time for leaving we had decided that we would return to this hotel as the positives were more than the negative.
On dining out the best place for quality,quantity and price was Babadan hotel restaurant followed by Cupids.
The best bar for fun was the Irish Bar just round the corner.
The only entertainment we liked in the hotel was a mototown group not to be missed, it was a Tuesday night. Ps entertainment notices are only at the side of the stage.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is our second consecutive holiday at this hotel and everything was positive from meeting the owner to the management team which were very professional and courteous.the entertainment staff were superb and super friendly.the food was very good and all the staff were fantastic.the bar was ample also and bar staff were second to none as was the catering core.the jeweller inside the hotel ran by a gentleman named oguz i would highly reccomend as the quality is amazing and service to match.i highly recommend this hotel to all and any.Our stay was from 15 th to the 29 th of june.many thanks to the hotel and we are booking up for maybe september but definatley july.many thanks to mustaffa and murat great guys with great hearts.ps the guys who take the photos are super cool.much love nathan and nadine x.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nathan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This was our first time in Turkey. And also our honeymoon! We could not fault the service or the hotel. The food is absolutely fantastic! So much variety, and the staff are ever so efficient and friendly. We had such a fantastic time and are planning to come back again next year !!
A big shout out to Mustafa who became a good friend of ours! He is a credit to the hotel and entertainment! A really honourable and friendly man!! Love and miss aqua gym and polo already!
Thanks for a wonderful time.
Dave & Sian

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank sianaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just come back from a 10day holiday , this hotel was excellent food was fantastic drinks perfect and great friendly staff this is our 5th year in icmeler but our first time in this hotel and won't be our last its a complete different class to the other place we stayed in previously, our holiday went far too quick and was truly amazing big thank you to all bar and restaurant staff and the great entertainers Mustafa and Murat who took the time to actually get to know us and become friends also a big thank you to the photographers on site who took amazing photos at great prices . Already planning my next holiday at l' etoile first class

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank claire f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
2,200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quadas Hotel
Quadas Hotel
#49 of 78 in Icmeler
254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#35 of 78 in Icmeler
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 78 in Icmeler
1,618 reviews
0.4 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 78 in Icmeler
771 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Etoile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Etoile Hotel

Property: L'Etoile Hotel
Address: Kenan Evren Bulvari No 31, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#13 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#20 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#21 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Etoile Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your L'Etoile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Etoile Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing