We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oke”
Review of L'Etoile Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
L'Etoile Hotel
Ranked #29 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Oke”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Really small double beds in some rooms Noisy airco in some rooms. Very nice food.
A lot of Russians come here and Turks. I would like some nice music here in the evenings and some nicer lights! That would give some great atmosphere so you would like to stay there and enjoy nice drinks. Unfortunately no cocktails. Very small beach and you pay for the matress on your beachbed, 3 lira extra. The man of the orange matresses next to L'etoile will try to rip you of! They never give you back the chance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meijer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    210
    136
    62
    27
See reviews for
241
285
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I can't recommend this hotel & resort enough, my family and I have just returned from a fabulous 11 day holiday.
The food is excellent with enough choice for any fussy eater, the staff are pleasant throughout, from the reception to the cleaning staff.
All bedrooms are cleaned daily, which I was very pleased with.
I noticed that you have to be out of the blocks quite early to claim a sunbed & umbrella, however this didn't bother me as I was happy enough to sit on a chair under the canopy at the side of the pool, which offers much needed shade from the 40 plus degrees of heat but still lets in enough sun to get a tan.
The only downside of my whole experience was the music played by the poolside DJ, in one word awful, however that is just my opinion others may like listening to Kylie & Jason's "Especially For You" in the afternoon sun.
I would most certainly return to this establishment again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AntHol14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Just returned from a week at Letoille for my 50th birthday and have to say having not being back to Ichmeler for 5 years i was pleasantly surprised.
Having arrrived at 5 oclock in the morning the place was very quiet but the desk staff very welcoming even down to the point of having a little banter. Escorted to our room on the 4th floor ..The room was very clean and funtional...Aircon is already part of the package and with a programmed key card for added security.
The food was superb albeit rather continental in taste but that suited both my wife and myself fine ..Loads of choice unless your and 'english breakfast man' although the omelette freshly prepared was brilliant..Drinks were plentiful with all local spirits (brandy/gin/vodka/raki/whisky) all delivered in large measures by a smiling very hard working staff.
Although the early morning towel brigade were out in force we never failed to find sunbeds ..The pool itself is a little basic but has been upgraded over the closed season and now has a maximum depth of 1.5m it was always clean and for the first time in years i did not suffer from swimmers ear. Entertainment was very basic but during our stay there were brilliant 3 piece band who really got the crowd rocking and as for the children a brilliant clown/magician who had us chuckling.
One notable improvement i was informed by other holiday makers was that all the bathrooms had been over hauled and i must agree they were very pleasant (Choice of 2 shower heads ..standard and massive lol ...mine was the latter lol).
You really have to try the spa also and the hairdressers ..I will never look at a facial the same way again lol..absolutely brilliant and the full monty taking nearly hour and a half for a £10 bargain.
2 minutes walk from the beach and seconds away from and abundant supply of shops and fine restaurants...
All in all a great holiday and i will certainly return to this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farum
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

This spa is fantastic! Been there many times and service is really good and very nice people! They really an amazing job! I have tried many Turkish bath in Marmaris and Icmeler! But this is the best place! They have private service and you just feel like a new person! I can recommend this place to everyone! Best way to start your holiday!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Lillecam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel is brilliant - if you're over 50.

No entertainment when we were there what so ever bar one Turkish chap named Oktay who was brilliant fun.

Only thing I can recommend is the market in Icmeler which is a brilliant experience.

Room Tip: Go on the highest floor possible for views of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamAllen223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just returned from two weeks at L'Etoile and couldn't fault it. Very friendly and helpful staff. Catering for visitors from many countries there was a fantastic selection of food in order to cater for all nationalities giving us the opportunity to try new things. The only small downfall was the evening entertainment in that the second week was just a repeat of the first - but not really a problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank welshtraveller41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

First impressions count right ? .
we turned up 1 30 am after a afternoon flight from cardiff , we found the place calm, & Clean . we fell into bed woke up about 6 30 opened the patio doors and wow what a gorgeous scenery , looking out sidways to the sea with the sun just rising enough to give you a sneeky preview of whats to come ...... down to breakfast by 7 30 the place was alive with fellow holiday makers getting their breakfasts and what a feast was waiting for you , i think it must cater for just about every conceivable breakfast you can think of eggs fried scrambled dipped in bread omlettes just ask they will cook what ever you want in them , then comes the walk outside sit in the shade coffee time feeling the warmth from the sun and again watching the army staff going about their duties with a smile a nod and a cheeky grin from the younger staff all very friendly and only need to be asked to cater for anything you may require , the sun beds hmmmmm in all honestly get your bed early or you do get an old one . that does let the place down , once 10 am comes coffee tea and soft drinks are in abundance , from the fantastic bar staff who once again can;t do enough to help you , i found these guys chatty informative and of course professional in their delivery of drinks , dinner time was was a race and and a chase looking for that little something you wouldnt make your self at home , but once again all types where catered for , the evening meals where fantastic chicken, beef , veg , rice salads , so much to choose from it would be impossible to starve realy would just relax enjoy the warmth of the turkey people the culture of turkey and most of all the hotel that has to offer the most , remember its your holiday but you did pick turkey and some food will be turkish .
would i return yes , but i would want a top floor room the views over the sea
would i use this hotel 100% yes
Entertainment they work hard at it sometimes to hard ,

Room Tip: try to ask for 4th or 5th floor facing the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank David7757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#19 of 78 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.4 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
1.0 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#21 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Etoile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Etoile Hotel

Property: L'Etoile Hotel
Address: Kenan Evren Bulvari No 31, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#13 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#20 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#21 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Etoile Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HRS so you can book your L'Etoile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Etoile Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing