We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just another hotel”
Review of L'Etoile Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
L'Etoile Hotel
Ranked #25 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at the Letoile for 11 nights in July, The room on the second floor was a reasonable size looking out over the pool and towards the beach. There was a wet room with an excellent shower which was all pretty modern. The bed was rock hard and the décor in the room was pretty tired the laminate floor was chipped and the wallpaper torn and not very nice, A good flat screen TV and kettle was provided there was the usual news channels and ITV one on the telly. The cleaner was very pleasant did a great job and offered extra pillows on our first day.

Service at the pool bar was really quick but not a great variety of drinks available but at least there was real coke/Fanta etc. efes beer and local spirits. The wine was self service from a couple of dispensers but was not the best, All of the staff were really pleasant and did not interfere in any way they just let you get on with your holiday.
The guests were from mainly Turkey when we were there also Russia, Holland and Germany there was not as many British as I expected. Some of the guests were pretty ignorant when it came to queuing at the bar or for breakfast you may need to sharpen your elbows. The breakfasts were reasonable you can always get an omelette or pancakes but don't expect your pork sausages or back bacon here. The food generally was good but I struggled with the main course at times but you can usually get pizza or pasta if you don't fancy the meat courses the chicken curry was also pretty good.
The pool was really good with enough space for everyone but sometimes the loungers were all booked at 08.00 with towels thrown on them so you may need to join the early morning bed bookers club. The entertainment was as you would expect in a hotel just enough to keep you wakened for a while or get you out to a bar or club. My biggest complaint would be the poor air conditioning in the room I did not feel a cold blast from it once it was just a noisy fan that did no good also the air conditioning is switched off in the evenings in the hotel. I read some reviews raving about this hotel but for me it is just an ordinary hotel that needs a good renovation as it looks as old as it is. The beach that is allocated to the hotel is pretty small and has loungers that you pay 3 tl for the cushions but it is pretty cramped. A lot of the cafes let you use their sunbeds free if you buy drinks from them but they are pretty expensive and you can rack up a large bill if you use them all day.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view before you go as some of the rooms look ut to the side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank dougalboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 812 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Really small double beds in some rooms Noisy airco in some rooms. Very nice food.
A lot of Russians come here and Turks. I would like some nice music here in the evenings and some nicer lights! That would give some great atmosphere so you would like to stay there and enjoy nice drinks. Unfortunately no cocktails. Very small beach and you pay for the matress on your beachbed, 3 lira extra. The man of the orange matresses next to L'etoile will try to rip you of! They never give you back the chance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank meijer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I can't recommend this hotel & resort enough, my family and I have just returned from a fabulous 11 day holiday.
The food is excellent with enough choice for any fussy eater, the staff are pleasant throughout, from the reception to the cleaning staff.
All bedrooms are cleaned daily, which I was very pleased with.
I noticed that you have to be out of the blocks quite early to claim a sunbed & umbrella, however this didn't bother me as I was happy enough to sit on a chair under the canopy at the side of the pool, which offers much needed shade from the 40 plus degrees of heat but still lets in enough sun to get a tan.
The only downside of my whole experience was the music played by the poolside DJ, in one word awful, however that is just my opinion others may like listening to Kylie & Jason's "Especially For You" in the afternoon sun.
I would most certainly return to this establishment again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank AntHol14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Just returned from a week at Letoille for my 50th birthday and have to say having not being back to Ichmeler for 5 years i was pleasantly surprised.
Having arrrived at 5 oclock in the morning the place was very quiet but the desk staff very welcoming even down to the point of having a little banter. Escorted to our room on the 4th floor ..The room was very clean and funtional...Aircon is already part of the package and with a programmed key card for added security.
The food was superb albeit rather continental in taste but that suited both my wife and myself fine ..Loads of choice unless your and 'english breakfast man' although the omelette freshly prepared was brilliant..Drinks were plentiful with all local spirits (brandy/gin/vodka/raki/whisky) all delivered in large measures by a smiling very hard working staff.
Although the early morning towel brigade were out in force we never failed to find sunbeds ..The pool itself is a little basic but has been upgraded over the closed season and now has a maximum depth of 1.5m it was always clean and for the first time in years i did not suffer from swimmers ear. Entertainment was very basic but during our stay there were brilliant 3 piece band who really got the crowd rocking and as for the children a brilliant clown/magician who had us chuckling.
One notable improvement i was informed by other holiday makers was that all the bathrooms had been over hauled and i must agree they were very pleasant (Choice of 2 shower heads ..standard and massive lol ...mine was the latter lol).
You really have to try the spa also and the hairdressers ..I will never look at a facial the same way again lol..absolutely brilliant and the full monty taking nearly hour and a half for a £10 bargain.
2 minutes walk from the beach and seconds away from and abundant supply of shops and fine restaurants...
All in all a great holiday and i will certainly return to this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

This spa is fantastic! Been there many times and service is really good and very nice people! They really an amazing job! I have tried many Turkish bath in Marmaris and Icmeler! But this is the best place! They have private service and you just feel like a new person! I can recommend this place to everyone! Best way to start your holiday!

Stayed: July 2014
5  Thank Lillecam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel is brilliant - if you're over 50.

No entertainment when we were there what so ever bar one Turkish chap named Oktay who was brilliant fun.

Only thing I can recommend is the market in Icmeler which is a brilliant experience.

Room Tip: Go on the highest floor possible for views of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SamAllen223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just returned from two weeks at L'Etoile and couldn't fault it. Very friendly and helpful staff. Catering for visitors from many countries there was a fantastic selection of food in order to cater for all nationalities giving us the opportunity to try new things. The only small downfall was the evening entertainment in that the second week was just a repeat of the first - but not really a problem.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank welshtraveller41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,473 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quadas Hotel
Quadas Hotel
#67 of 77 in Icmeler
294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#32 of 77 in Icmeler
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#10 of 77 in Icmeler
1,978 reviews
1.0 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
MARTI Resort de Luxe
MARTI Resort de Luxe
#14 of 77 in Icmeler
1,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Etoile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Etoile Hotel

Address: Kenan Evren Bulvari No 31, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#13 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#20 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#21 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £55 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Etoile Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your L'Etoile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Etoile Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing