We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Icemeler holiday at the L'etoile - fantastic”
Review of L'Etoile Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
L'Etoile Hotel
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
West Lothian
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Icemeler holiday at the L'etoile - fantastic”
Reviewed 8 August 2009

Stayed at the L'Etoile for 2 weeks from 16/7/09, hotel was very clean, staff were great.

Food was good but got a bit repetitive into the second week.

Ideal location for the resort, next to beach and walking distance from bars shops etc.

best part of holiday was visit to Bamboo Sports Bar with Hasan, Kop, Ronaldo and rest of guys who made our holiday.

Boat trips were fantastic - book with Cem & Deniz at beach in front of hotel. Even booked our Turkish massage which was much cheaper than through rep or hotel.

Even Cem at the jewellers was great.... he'd sell sand to Arabs mind you. Bought a couple things first week and went into say bye to him on last night...... ended up buying more stuff he went and got it made within a couple hours so what can you say to that... not service you'd get in the UK anyway.

Helpful?
2 Thank Gill5y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    216
    145
    62
    27
See reviews for
261
298
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2009

My husband and I stayed at the hotel L'Etoile for 11 nights all inclusive. What can I say, we had a fantastic time, room spacious, spotless, view was lovely, food was varied and caters for even a fussy eater. The pool was good and if up early enough you can get the same spot daily. The staff were the friendliest I have come across, especially Salma the entertainments lady, she was helpful and a lovely young lady. The surrounding area is beautiful you are seconds from the beach, and the shops are plentiful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, the evening entertainment kept us amused each evening, ,kids disco was always enjoyed even though I didn't have kids with me. The restaurant was spotless and staff were also extremely helpful. I would go back again to this hotel, the only drawback is the air conditioning is not on twenty four hours a day, but, the shop adjacent to the hotel or underneath do rent a fan, which made our stay more comfortable,as there was a heatwave when we were there and temperature reached 59 degrees one day, but mainly in low 40s rest of the time. Once again I had a superb time and in days to come i will upload a good amount of pictures for you to all look at. I would also like to add that my husband and myself met a wonderful couple Hillary and Dave, they also made our holiday one to remember superb couple...........Thank you for a wonderful holiday....................

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank zappa47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2009

3 of us went to this hotel and we had a fab time. Hotel staff were friendly and as usual so were the neighbouring businesses. Close to the beach, food was fantastic, very tasty and plentiful. Drinks were good, however anyone on an all inclusive beware that after 11 pm drinks have to be paid for. Not what I'm used to on an all inc. holiday, but we found a fantastic bar around the corner and spent most of our nights there. The rooms were cleaned daily and the towels changed on a daily basis too. There were a couple of niggling things 1) British people down at the poolside by 4.00 am placing towels on the sunbeds (oh yes British people and not Germans 2) weren't allowed to take food or drink from outside the hotel to your rooms, but I other than that I would give the hotel 8/10.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sassysez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2009

We have just come back from a week at the L'Etoile hotel and enjoyed it very much. The hotel is ideally situated near the beach and there are pleanty of bars and shops very close. The hotel doesn't have a lot of entertainment, then again it is not Butlins. The staff are very friendly and helpful especially when we arrived at 4 am. It is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever been in. Rooms cleaned every day. New table cloths are put on the tables after every guest has finished their meal. The tables around the pool bar are cleared all the time. The food is of top quality and there is something for every taste. I liked breakfast with freshly made omelettes and pancakes (with honey).
The pool tended to get a bit crowded during the day but that was probably because of the heat over 40 degrees. There were enough sun loungers although after about ten they were few and far between. I would recommend this hotel to nearly everybody although there is not enough for young children to do (no kids club). I would recommend a taxiboat trip to Turunc a small resort about 30 mins away. You can also go by taxiboat to Marmaris, better than the dolmus although dearer by much more scenic.
A walk around the prom and canal is very nice at night,
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel and resort. It is one of the best areas in Turkey.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank martygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2009

We stayed in the letoile for 2 weeks at the beginning of may and what ncan i say it was brilliant.We have stayed in icmeler several times in the aqua so we were expecting a lot from this hotel and it delivered.We went with my inlaws and they only ever go to spain so i was worried that they would be disappointed but they weren't they loved every minute of it.The food was good and plentiful even my 3 year old didn't stop eating for 2 weeks,the drinks were limited to soft drinks, wine,beer and a few spirits but we didn't find that a problem,the water and juice was in machines and my daughter thought it was great that she could fetch her own drinks.There were always plenty of sunbeds at any time of the day so we didn't have to get up early to fight for sunbeds.The staff were great and couldn't do enough for you,we would go back to this again and have already registered with thomas cook for next may.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rock1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2009

Thew room was cleaned and towels changed daily. The food was fresh and staff were very helpful and friendly. Everything required (shop wise) was a short walk away. Not for people who want a wild holiday its 100% relaxing. San, Rea and Demi an Franns.x

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UTRKEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2009

We have just returned from this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We arrived about 3 am in the morning and were greeted by a very nice receptionist and our cases were taken to our room. I was, initially a little disappointed with the view from our room as a tree blocked our view, but the room was extremely large and very nicely decorated and to be honest we spent very little time in the room. The room had a fridge, large wardrobe, extra bedding and air con if required. The bathroom had a lovely power shower. Maid service was excellent. All the food was well presented and you could literally eat from 7.30-12 midnight if you wished. The salads were fresh and food piping hot. For breakfast pancakes, fried eggs and omelettes were cooked in front of you. Coffee, tea fruit juices and water were available all day. Alcohol was served from 10 am-11 pm. The alcohol was limited to lager, red and white wine (which was extremely drinkable) vodka, brandy and gin but we did not have a problem with this. The pool area was well designed and there was limited entertainment during the day. Some sort of entertainment took place every evening (bingo, music quizzes, turkish evening etc) and the entertainment team were very entertaining! They do their best to accommodate a wide range of nationalities and ages and do an admirable job. There is a spa area (turkish bath free) but treatments extra. Hairdresser on site, very reasonable prices. Our rep Laura was an absolute gem, she would come to talk to you but not at all pushy. The beach in front of the hotel is classed as private for the hotel. Sunbeds were free but you had to pay 3tl if you required a mattress. All in all a stunning location and hotel and would be very happy to return in the future. Not sure what some people want from a holiday!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank silversaxoCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 77 in Icmeler
657 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
832 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fortuna Beach Hotel
Fortuna Beach Hotel
#13 of 77 in Icmeler
726 reviews
0.2 mi away
MARTI La Perla Marmaris
MARTI La Perla Marmaris
#34 of 77 in Icmeler
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Etoile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Etoile Hotel

Property: L'Etoile Hotel
Address: Kenan Evren Bulvari No 31, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#11 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#20 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#21 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Etoile Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your L'Etoile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Etoile Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing