We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suprised by how good it was”
Review of L'Etoile Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
L'Etoile Hotel
Ranked #24 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 7 November 2009

Well for the amount that i paid i wasnt expecting an amazing hotel or food, but thw hotel was situated right on the beach and in the middle of icemeler, it was the end of the season so most of the shops were shut but its so easy to jump on the bus (Only 2 lira) to marmaris.

The food was very good, good selection, fruit,meat,chips,rice,pasta,pancakes,omlettes etc

the drink was good, but what made it the best was the people i met that made it everything it was, everyone had a smile which made it a lot more enjoyable.

I would jump on the plane and go back anytime.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tom1132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 816 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2009

Food limited.No identification on buffet items.No list of drinks available.Charge for mattress on hotel beach.Godd location in terrific coastal area.weather excellent for 12 out of 14 days.Entertainment poor,repeated Turkish dancing.Pool small.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaswellWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2009

The hotel was not too bad but the food was very poor and to be honest inedible and this is coming from someone who is not at all fussy with their food. The all inclusive drinks were very limited not in the amount but in choice, Beer, gin, vodka, raki and brandy which all seemed watered down.
Be aware as we went late in the season and the sun goes by 3pm so if we went to Turkey again go by september the latest as everywhere was closing which was a pain as this in turn limited our choice of restuarants as stated above the food in the hotel was bad.
The hassling was constant from all shop keepers and was really annoying.
If you decide to book a turkish bath do it through your tour rep as we went to a place which resembled a scene from the "Saw" films and was very scarey.
On a positive note the hotel was nice, resort was good but that is all ive to say about Turkey and WONT be going back.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turkey1Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

We have just returned from this hotel, I am a wheelchair user and I traveled with my wife and 14 year old granddaughter,
The coach trip from the airport was 2 hours, on arrival there is a long ramp (about 5mtrs) from the pavement to hotel.
Our room, number 113 on the first floor had quite a wide door, the beds are quite low, the bathroom was very small, the bathroom door was very wide and opened inwards it was not possible to get a wheelchair far enough inside to close the door behind you, - so if you needed to transfer on to the toilet the door would have to be left wide open.
The actual toilet and sink are far too high, there are no shelves in the bathroom, the shower has no curtain and the room gets flooded each time the shower is used,
Apart from that the hotel is very wheelchair friendly except the fitness room which is down a long flight of stairs.
On the whole we had a very enjoyable week there.
A brilliant internet room with 3 pc's, or if you take your own laptop you can use the internet for free

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaydeeNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2009

Enjoyed the location of the L'Etoile having stayed at the Marmaris Park last year. Noisy pub across the road but as they have to stop at midnight knew it would quiten down then. Always found something to eat and the wine was nice until you got to the bottom of the barrel. Entertainment kept the husbands and children occupied morning and afternoon with Killer Darts and Pool.Rooms are clean. Came home with some lovely photos taken by the hotel photographer at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank powwowAngus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2009

Just got back from most perfect stay at L'etoile, hotel very clean, room ideal and plenty large enough. The staff couldnt do enough for you, from cleaner, waiters entertainment staff big thank you. I was amazed how often the guests return to this hotel and i am already looking to come out again myself next year.

We met some wonderful people during our stay and my 9 year old daughters where treated with respect by everyone and cryed when we left.

Perfect just perfect

Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
Thank PerfectTelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2009

We stayed at this hotel in September, and could not fault it.There is everything you could ask for, asmall supermarket, hairdresser, optition, jeweller, turkish bath etc, photographer, and internet room.
The hotel is very clean, with cleaners around all day.Linen, and towels were changed daily.The A.C. we had in our room, we could not fault.There is a safe and a fridge in the room.The bathroom we had was plenty big enough, with toiletries provided.There is also a TV. in the room.
There is a good sized pool, and also a baby pool, and there are plenty of sunbeds.
The sea is very close to the hotel, and as we prefer to go to the beach, it was close enough to return for meals, drinks etc.
The hotel also provide beach towels for a small fee, which are changed every day, an at the end of the holiday, the fee is returned.
The food is plentiful, and ther is somehin for everybody.The staff in the dining room are lovely.
The hotel also provides a laundry service, which I used a few times, and is very good.
We will certainly bee returning next year, and if any member would like mor information, please P.M. me.
we have stayed in hotels all over the world, and in comparison, this is a very good one, for the price we payed, no complaints at all.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nimic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#31 of 77 in Icmeler
784 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#20 of 77 in Icmeler
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
MARTI Resort de Luxe
MARTI Resort de Luxe
#13 of 77 in Icmeler
1,931 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sentido Orka Lotus Beach
0.2 mi away
MARTI La Perla Marmaris
MARTI La Perla Marmaris
#39 of 77 in Icmeler
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Etoile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Etoile Hotel

Address: Kenan Evren Bulvari No 31, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#12 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#17 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#20 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £53 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Etoile Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your L'Etoile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Etoile Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing