We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$412
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ida Hotel(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Navy Hotel(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Aquarium(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$26
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Aquarium(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$29
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveller rating
442
188
109
78
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
188
109
78
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua parksaladchickennext yearentertainment staffbig thanksfantastic holidaybilgesinandenizseptemberlaugh
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 883 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I am just back from staying at this hotel and really enjoyed it,despite it being near the end of season they really tried to amke the holiday special.

Staff - Always found them helpful in every way , never moaned about anything you asked them and small problems I had were dealt with speedily and always with a smile.Billy and Evo are a real hoot and were a right good laugh! Thanks Lads!

Room - (1105) facing on the street and at the front of the main building, bright and airy, very nice and was cleaned everyday without fail, these maids work really hard and nothing was too much Trouble to them.Balcony was quite large and the air con was fine.

Food - I really liked the ommlettes and the Chef was happy to make any kind you wished, Lunches and dinners were mostly chicken based and there was always at least three main courses to choose from, although a little bit more variety would have been welcome.

Drinks - Cold poolside drinks always available as was coffee and tea, alcohol was the usual supects! Whisky, Vodka , Brandy etc and red and white wine also available at all times.Good range os soft drinks as well .

Location - Accurately described as very close to beach, just a five minute walk from the Hotel, it was also close to the shopping areas with plenty of bars and restaurants nearbye and a very short bus trip to the market - if buying clothes at the market make sure YOU check the sizes they are trying to give you as they will try and 'sell you a pup' - mixed sizes beware! lol!

Transport - no problems regular buses to and from nearbye Marmaris and at only 2.5 tl a bargain.

Turkish Barbers - there is one right outside the Hotel and I would recommend you try it 1 excellent service and a great experience .

Would I return ? - Yes I would ! I had a great time and met some fantastic people, special thanks to Sean and Karen and Ellie from Yorkshire looking forward to seeing you again , and Deek , Rachel, Daniella, from Scotland they were such nice people and really enjoyed their company.
I would also say the Turkish people are really cool! they are so friendly and cannot do enough for you they make you feel so welcome, as a first time visitor to Turkey that meant a lot and I will definitly return.

My only slight moan is that there was no entertainment at the hotel but there is plenty elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Hoops-Morton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Stayed at the Mersoy Exclusive in September this year & had a fantastic holiday thanks to all the staff who made it for us. The hotel was very nice & the room we stayed in was basic but adequate. The towels were changed daily & the beds were made with a different design with the top sheet daily. The food was good with a good choice & the service from the staff was excellent. All in all we had a great holiday and are planning to return to Icmeler next year and stay at this hotel. Full marks to all staff and thanks again for making it a holiday to remember!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1307 which overlooked the main street & had a fab view but was quiet after 12.00pm so did'nt interrupt our beauty sleep!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Janet085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Julie and myself had stayed at the Mersoy Exclusive in May this year and we had a fabulous holiday. We had stayed in the A- block and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was lovely, very clean, maids cleaned daily with fresh towels what more can you ask for ? We enjoyed the room looking out on the front main street it was fab!

We returned to the Mersoy in September for two weeks and this time we were a party of four , upon arrival at the hotel we were advised that two of us would be staying at the oriental as you can imagine we were very disappointed . We were asked to go and have a drink at the bar and they would see what they could for us after a short while we were advised we could stay at mersoy exclusive woohoo!
We had been allocated rooms in B- BLOCK and have to be honest are not upto the same standard as rooms in A-BLOCK and yes we were disappointed that said we really wanted to stay in the hotel. We decided that we were not going to let this spoil our holiday , the rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels.
Would like to say a big thank you to Yuksel as he arranged for myself and Becks to move to a room in A BLOCK on our 2nd week and we loved it so much!

I think it is fair to say that during our stay there were a number of people who were not very happy as there had been overbookings and their original hotel choices were not available. Understandably guests were very frustrated and unhappy however there is no excuse for rudeness to the hotel staff which we witnessed on several occasions, shame on you surely everybody deserves respect!
Having spoken to many locals it would appear that the whole of Icmeler had been overbooked and surely that is down to the tour operators and the fact that holidays for you went into liquidation during the summer would have had an impact.

Here is what we think about the hotel:

We enjoyed eating in the restaurant, plenty of choice and yes I know what your thinking it is repetative but surely all "all inclusive hotels " are ? The food didn't make us ill, enjoyed the chef cooking omelettes for breakfast.

Bar Med staff were so friendly , Freddie and his team Ice, Jimmy , Omar and Denniz looked after us on both trips, they made us feel very welcome , very entertaining in deed! we love them all, hope you will be there 2012 !
Loved the pool area, very relaxing for sunbathing, the pool however was on the chilly side ha ha.
Eric, Billy, Evo and Chiko were fantastic entertaining us at the bar , made us laugh and were great company, thank you so much guys hope you will be there next season.
Hotel is centrally located for bars, restaurants, Eastenders and the beautiful beach .

Fantastic Hotel and will definitely be returning 2012 , thank you to you all xxx

Kim and Becky
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: Rooms in A-Block are fantastic
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kimberley281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We went to the Mersoy as my dad stayed there last year - there was 7 adults and my daughter Ella!

Staff were lovely, so friendly and helpful - i had a few problems with our tv & aircon, but after speaking to reception the maintainance man fixed the tv within minutes & the aircon the next day - Reception even gave me their fan for the baby so she was cool over night!!

Great location - 2 minutes from the beach & shops, supermarket, bars and resta
urants on your door step.

The Bistro Med - the guys that work there made our holiday, we had such a laugh with them, food was delicious with lots of choice, every night theres entertainment! The bar staff's dancing is sooo funny - especially Dennis hahaha! My daughter keeps shouting for Jimmy - Freddie, Jimmy, Oma, Dennis, Ice & Ally thank you so much for making our holiday what it was!!

Gotta say a big thank you to Eric too! you are one of the nicest people we have ever met, couldnt do enough for us!!.... Ebor & chico(chicken) and the rest of the bar staff too!

Off to the travel agents tomorrow to book next year... Thank you :-)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vickyn24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We enjoyed our stay in A block our maid service was excellent, food was very good and we enjoyed Chef's tasty dishes every day.. Bar man Fahti was always smiling and so very friendly.Eric and Chico nice too...Pool wery clean, Pool area was disinfected regularly. The staff and Management were very helpfull and always polite. Hat's off to them all and Thank you.
you made our holiday very very special,2nd-16th Sept '11
Eddie and Margaret C. xxxxx
Surf and Turf Boat trip is fabtastic book at Icmeler Travel Centre
info@icmelertravelcentre.com

Room Tip: Opt for block A or 1st or second floor block B, if you can.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Husky17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews