We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough for the money, but would not stay again with children”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort
Ranked #20 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Very clean hotel. The staff were amazing. The only things that let it down was no ice creams for the kids. The slide was closed for the lentgh of our stay. The food was below average for an all inclusive not enough choice, and not really suited to children. It is advertised on the web that late night soup was avaiable from 23.30 till midnight but there was none. There is only 1 bar which is outside, there is no table service. The selection of drinks were fine (tea,coffee,pop, juice, beer.)
There are signs up stating that no food or drinks are allowed to be brought back in to the hotel. To buy water in the hotel was 4 lira (little bottle) The shop next door sold Large bottles for 1 Lira.
We were in A block and we over looked the road. Lovely room and very quiet despite been next to the road.

Room Tip: From what we were told do not go in the B Block
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LIN1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (872)
There are newer reviews for Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

358 - 364 of 872 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2011

I am just back from staying at this hotel and really enjoyed it,despite it being near the end of season they really tried to amke the holiday special.

Staff - Always found them helpful in every way , never moaned about anything you asked them and small problems I had were dealt with speedily and always with a smile.Billy and Evo are a real hoot and were a right good laugh! Thanks Lads!

Room - (1105) facing on the street and at the front of the main building, bright and airy, very nice and was cleaned everyday without fail, these maids work really hard and nothing was too much Trouble to them.Balcony was quite large and the air con was fine.

Food - I really liked the ommlettes and the Chef was happy to make any kind you wished, Lunches and dinners were mostly chicken based and there was always at least three main courses to choose from, although a little bit more variety would have been welcome.

Drinks - Cold poolside drinks always available as was coffee and tea, alcohol was the usual supects! Whisky, Vodka , Brandy etc and red and white wine also available at all times.Good range os soft drinks as well .

Location - Accurately described as very close to beach, just a five minute walk from the Hotel, it was also close to the shopping areas with plenty of bars and restaurants nearbye and a very short bus trip to the market - if buying clothes at the market make sure YOU check the sizes they are trying to give you as they will try and 'sell you a pup' - mixed sizes beware! lol!

Transport - no problems regular buses to and from nearbye Marmaris and at only 2.5 tl a bargain.

Turkish Barbers - there is one right outside the Hotel and I would recommend you try it 1 excellent service and a great experience .

Would I return ? - Yes I would ! I had a great time and met some fantastic people, special thanks to Sean and Karen and Ellie from Yorkshire looking forward to seeing you again , and Deek , Rachel, Daniella, from Scotland they were such nice people and really enjoyed their company.
I would also say the Turkish people are really cool! they are so friendly and cannot do enough for you they make you feel so welcome, as a first time visitor to Turkey that meant a lot and I will definitly return.

My only slight moan is that there was no entertainment at the hotel but there is plenty elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Hoops-Morton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Stayed at the Mersoy Exclusive in September this year & had a fantastic holiday thanks to all the staff who made it for us. The hotel was very nice & the room we stayed in was basic but adequate. The towels were changed daily & the beds were made with a different design with the top sheet daily. The food was good with a good choice & the service from the staff was excellent. All in all we had a great holiday and are planning to return to Icmeler next year and stay at this hotel. Full marks to all staff and thanks again for making it a holiday to remember!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1307 which overlooked the main street & had a fab view but was quiet after 12...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Janet085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Julie and myself had stayed at the Mersoy Exclusive in May this year and we had a fabulous holiday. We had stayed in the A- block and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was lovely, very clean, maids cleaned daily with fresh towels what more can you ask for ? We enjoyed the room looking out on the front main street it was fab!

We returned to the Mersoy in September for two weeks and this time we were a party of four , upon arrival at the hotel we were advised that two of us would be staying at the oriental as you can imagine we were very disappointed . We were asked to go and have a drink at the bar and they would see what they could for us after a short while we were advised we could stay at mersoy exclusive woohoo!
We had been allocated rooms in B- BLOCK and have to be honest are not upto the same standard as rooms in A-BLOCK and yes we were disappointed that said we really wanted to stay in the hotel. We decided that we were not going to let this spoil our holiday , the rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels.
Would like to say a big thank you to Yuksel as he arranged for myself and Becks to move to a room in A BLOCK on our 2nd week and we loved it so much!

I think it is fair to say that during our stay there were a number of people who were not very happy as there had been overbookings and their original hotel choices were not available. Understandably guests were very frustrated and unhappy however there is no excuse for rudeness to the hotel staff which we witnessed on several occasions, shame on you surely everybody deserves respect!
Having spoken to many locals it would appear that the whole of Icmeler had been overbooked and surely that is down to the tour operators and the fact that holidays for you went into liquidation during the summer would have had an impact.

Here is what we think about the hotel:

We enjoyed eating in the restaurant, plenty of choice and yes I know what your thinking it is repetative but surely all "all inclusive hotels " are ? The food didn't make us ill, enjoyed the chef cooking omelettes for breakfast.

Bar Med staff were so friendly , Freddie and his team Ice, Jimmy , Omar and Denniz looked after us on both trips, they made us feel very welcome , very entertaining in deed! we love them all, hope you will be there 2012 !
Loved the pool area, very relaxing for sunbathing, the pool however was on the chilly side ha ha.
Eric, Billy, Evo and Chiko were fantastic entertaining us at the bar , made us laugh and were great company, thank you so much guys hope you will be there next season.
Hotel is centrally located for bars, restaurants, Eastenders and the beautiful beach .

Fantastic Hotel and will definitely be returning 2012 , thank you to you all xxx

Kim and Becky
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: Rooms in A-Block are fantastic
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kimberley281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We went to the Mersoy as my dad stayed there last year - there was 7 adults and my daughter Ella!

Staff were lovely, so friendly and helpful - i had a few problems with our tv & aircon, but after speaking to reception the maintainance man fixed the tv within minutes & the aircon the next day - Reception even gave me their fan for the baby so she was cool over night!!

Great location - 2 minutes from the beach & shops, supermarket, bars and resta
urants on your door step.

The Bistro Med - the guys that work there made our holiday, we had such a laugh with them, food was delicious with lots of choice, every night theres entertainment! The bar staff's dancing is sooo funny - especially Dennis hahaha! My daughter keeps shouting for Jimmy - Freddie, Jimmy, Oma, Dennis, Ice & Ally thank you so much for making our holiday what it was!!

Gotta say a big thank you to Eric too! you are one of the nicest people we have ever met, couldnt do enough for us!!.... Ebor & chico(chicken) and the rest of the bar staff too!

Off to the travel agents tomorrow to book next year... Thank you :-)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vickyn24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We enjoyed our stay in A block our maid service was excellent, food was very good and we enjoyed Chef's tasty dishes every day.. Bar man Fahti was always smiling and so very friendly.Eric and Chico nice too...Pool wery clean, Pool area was disinfected regularly. The staff and Management were very helpfull and always polite. Hat's off to them all and Thank you.
you made our holiday very very special,2nd-16th Sept '11
Eddie and Margaret C. xxxxx
Surf and Turf Boat trip is fabtastic book at Icmeler Travel Centre
info@icmelertravelcentre.com

Room Tip: Opt for block A or 1st or second floor block B, if you can.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Husky17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

My wife and I have just returned from Icmeler weather fantastic company was even better we originally booked Mersoy Exclusive but were upgraded to a suite in the Mersoy Oriental which turned out to be for the best. Ok food was not the best but the bar staff need, a special mention Evrim (Evo) and Ercan (Eric) were absolutely fantastic not just to us but to all the friends we made big shout out to Tony,Linda,Mandy,Tom,Colin,Margaret and to anybody else we met, again many thanks to everybody for a memorable holiday.To Evo and Eric thank you once again, you both deserve a medal for all your hard work. (Stevie,Agnes) P.S. We Hope we will meet again someday and do it all over again Livers Willng

Room Tip: GO For a suite overlooking pool in Mersoy Oriental
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stevie2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.0 mi away
Mersoy Bellavista Suites
Mersoy Bellavista Suites
#34 of 77 in Icmeler
672 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#32 of 77 in Icmeler
750 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#24 of 77 in Icmeler
792 reviews
0.1 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#16 of 77 in Icmeler
404 reviews
1.6 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#7 of 77 in Icmeler
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort

Address: Kayabal Cad No 60, Icmeler 48720, Turkey (Formerly Mersoy Exclusive)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £29 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mersoy Exclusıve Aqua Resort Hotel is located in İçmeler/Marmaris where the blue of the sea and the green of the forest meets.The Hotel is ideally located and only 150 m to the famous Beach of İçmeler. It’s situated at the center of the town with a walkıng distance to shops, boutıques, restaurants and bars.There are minibuses which go to / from Marmaris every 5 minutes. The Bus Stop is just in front of the Hotel.Standard rooms have double/single beds. A baby cot or an extra bed can be put upon request. Maximum capacity of room is 3 pax.All standard rooms have:-Telephone-Satellite TV, LCD TV-Minibar (empty)-Safebox (payable)-Balcony or Terrace-Shower or Bathtub-Hairdryer-Split Air Conditioner- Pool or Mountain or Street view (ROH)Family roomsareequipped the same as Standard Rooms. Family rooms consist of 2 rooms (1 bed room+1 livingroom) and 1 bathroom. In the bedroom there are Double bed or Single beds, and in the living room - one double sofa bed. Between rooms there is a door.The Hotel has 3 main Blocks at 4 floors in each. In every block there is an elevator. A and B Blocks are on the main Street, C Block is connected with them by nice narrow road, which has lenth about 80m. Most of the Family Rooms are located in the C Block. That’s why the AQUAPARK, MINI CLUB and THE ANIMATION STAGE are located also at the C Block.The decoration of the rooms may vary according to the Blocks and Floors. The rooms are sold according to ‘’Run Of The House System’’ (ROH).Booking by blocks is not performed.Check-out time is till 12.00. Check-in time is from 14.00.Late check-out can be given upon availability and with extra charge. Late check-out must be performed till 18.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mersoy Exclusive
Mersoy Exclusive Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing