We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort
Ranked #24 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not good”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Just arrived home from one week here ...it is advertised as a four star , we have stayed in 3 4 and 5 stars all over europe over the last 20 years ...this is a 2 star at the best . The food is terrible , bearing in mind it is early season and we didnt pay a fortune but when you book a four star you do expect decent food , it was cold every day ..The staff explained the food trays we not working properley ...oh thats ok then...not !! the new 2012 entertainment hadnt started yet they were building the stage while we were there ...drilling , welding and sparks flyting all over ..we understand this was just getting ready for the 2012 summer season ,but they shouldnt take our good earned money from us when they cannot deliver the service they advertise . The manager Yeshmin did apologize .The hotel wasnt ready for opening . Icmeler is lovely and would return but not to the Mersoys chain .3 hotels in icmeler ..The restuarant manager was spotted on a nimber of occasions walking passed the selfservice soft drinks machine ,taking a drink and putting the PLastic beaker back under the cloth with the clean beakers ...just not acceptable . Lots of cats , no hot water one night , the hotel is dark and dreppressing a very reluctant all inclusive hotel . .We still had a lovely holiday and if you are going here this summer ,take some extra money to eat and drink out and just use this as a base ...The champagne bar opposite is lovely for food .The rooms are ok . We had a visit from the rep and made a complaint and he was coming back to sign our complaint from the next day before we left for home , as you need to have this signed apparently before you retun to england if you are complaining he didnt show !..we have never complained before or wrote a review ..but just too many things wrong in this hotel .........................good luck

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alison l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rersoy76, Owner at Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thanks for your review.

I would like to point out that the animation is Not advertised at all. This is a service we will be giving to improve customer satisfaction, without any of the guests' knowing about it. There will be animation this year as of 10th of May until 15th October and it is really very frustrating to see guests complaining about something which is NOT advertised at all for Summer 2012.

We also improved the quality and variety of the food this year. The buffets are new so all the wrongdoings are corrected now.

As for the drilling of the stage: yes you are right and we apologize for the inconvenience. However this did not also last too long and the stage is ready and we will start the animation as of 10th of May; which we are hoping that there will be more guests with children as the guests will be able to use the miniclub at our sister hotel, Mersoy Oriental and also have minidisco and other activities.

Thanks a lot.

Best Regards,

Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    175
    99
    71
    52
See reviews for
344
165
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We have been to this hotel twice now. We were in block B and by coincidence we were given the exact same room on both occassions! I've read some really bad reviews about the Mersoy, but people must remember that this is Turkey and not Marbella. Granted the choice of food is definately limited, but what do you expect for the money you pay? Our room was extrememly clean and in a very quiet spot. The cost of the hotel wasn't much more than others we looked at for half board, so even if we never ate a thing in the hotel, it doesn't cost you a penny through the day for any drinks whilst you relax by the pool. We last visited the Mersoy last June, we put a package together ourselves, altogether with the flights for the 3 of us was just over £900 for two weeks. That's only £300 each, that is value for money. Billy and Evo are absolutely great, and all the staff are friendly. If you want somewhere that is central for the shops, restaurants and beach this is an ideal place. If you fancy a lovely full english just walk 50 yards up the road to Amigo's where you will be looked after very well by Faysal and Niall, they do fabulous food at anytime of the day. If you stay here, just relax and enjoy!!

Room Tip: If you want a larger room ask for Block A
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jacksgran21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rersoy76, General Manager at Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Sir or Madam,

We are even improving our AI services this year by a larger buffet. And also there will be ANIMATION TEAM for both Mersoy Exclusive and Mersoy Oriental guests, at Mersoy Exclusive stage. There will be a Miniclub for Exclusive and Oriental guests, at Mersoy Oriental property. So there will be many improvements and hope we will increase the guest satisfaction even further.

Thanks a lot for your nice words about our hotel and hope to see you again at your 3rd visit to Mersoy.

Best Regards,
General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
invergordon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

you should be paid to stay in this hotel. wouldnt have a holiday there if i was paid. Advertised in thomas cook as 4plus hotel and shown pictures on computer, not the hotel we stayed in! 4*plus all inclusive bloody joke. First 5 nights were shoved into hotel approx 200M from hotel we paid for (all inclusive) and had to walk up and down for food (another joke) When complained were told basically "tough" hotel overbooked like it or lump it! On sixth day of "**** holiday eventually were moved into Mersoy exclusive - another joke. Room tiny, wallpaper peeling of walls, mouse or rat droppings on balcony, black slime round bath and shower need I continue. Food was crap and not at all hygenic flies everywhere and nothing covered or refrigerated. Drinks were very limited - a fresh orange juice etc was not included in "all inclusive". I paid £1850 for this holiday and thomas cook have offered me a refund of £221 which they can have back - what an insult for a crap, dirty, misleading, false advertising, ruined holiday - guess what they can do with their £221 will see them in court!!!!

Room Tip: dont even go there - Thomas Cook got the photos have to get them downloaded to computer but wait til...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rersoy76, General Manager at Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thanks for your review.

I would like to mention that in none of our advertisements, we publish Mersoy Exclusive Hotel as 4 plus hotel. What you have looked at is our Mersoy Bellavista unit. It seems that you have looked at the Mersoy Bellavista Hotel photos and description but bought Mersoy Exclusive Hotel; which are completely different concepts. Mersoy Exclusive is All Inclusive concept and Mersoy Bellavista is Bed and Breakfast and Adults Only concept. Therefore expecting the Mersoy Bellavista Hotel is not our fault. Sorry for your experience.

General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOUTH YORKSHIRE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Very clean hotel. The staff were amazing. The only things that let it down was no ice creams for the kids. The slide was closed for the lentgh of our stay. The food was below average for an all inclusive not enough choice, and not really suited to children. It is advertised on the web that late night soup was avaiable from 23.30 till midnight but there was none. There is only 1 bar which is outside, there is no table service. The selection of drinks were fine (tea,coffee,pop, juice, beer.)
There are signs up stating that no food or drinks are allowed to be brought back in to the hotel. To buy water in the hotel was 4 lira (little bottle) The shop next door sold Large bottles for 1 Lira.
We were in A block and we over looked the road. Lovely room and very quiet despite been next to the road.

Room Tip: From what we were told do not go in the B Block
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LIN1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Glasgow
Level Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 405 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I am just back from staying at this hotel and really enjoyed it,despite it being near the end of season they really tried to amke the holiday special.

Staff - Always found them helpful in every way , never moaned about anything you asked them and small problems I had were dealt with speedily and always with a smile.Billy and Evo are a real hoot and were a right good laugh! Thanks Lads!

Room - (1105) facing on the street and at the front of the main building, bright and airy, very nice and was cleaned everyday without fail, these maids work really hard and nothing was too much Trouble to them.Balcony was quite large and the air con was fine.

Food - I really liked the ommlettes and the Chef was happy to make any kind you wished, Lunches and dinners were mostly chicken based and there was always at least three main courses to choose from, although a little bit more variety would have been welcome.

Drinks - Cold poolside drinks always available as was coffee and tea, alcohol was the usual supects! Whisky, Vodka , Brandy etc and red and white wine also available at all times.Good range os soft drinks as well .

Location - Accurately described as very close to beach, just a five minute walk from the Hotel, it was also close to the shopping areas with plenty of bars and restaurants nearbye and a very short bus trip to the market - if buying clothes at the market make sure YOU check the sizes they are trying to give you as they will try and 'sell you a pup' - mixed sizes beware! lol!

Transport - no problems regular buses to and from nearbye Marmaris and at only 2.5 tl a bargain.

Turkish Barbers - there is one right outside the Hotel and I would recommend you try it 1 excellent service and a great experience .

Would I return ? - Yes I would ! I had a great time and met some fantastic people, special thanks to Sean and Karen and Ellie from Yorkshire looking forward to seeing you again , and Deek , Rachel, Daniella, from Scotland they were such nice people and really enjoyed their company.
I would also say the Turkish people are really cool! they are so friendly and cannot do enough for you they make you feel so welcome, as a first time visitor to Turkey that meant a lot and I will definitly return.

My only slight moan is that there was no entertainment at the hotel but there is plenty elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Hoops-Morton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Icmeler, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Stayed at the Mersoy Exclusive in September this year & had a fantastic holiday thanks to all the staff who made it for us. The hotel was very nice & the room we stayed in was basic but adequate. The towels were changed daily & the beds were made with a different design with the top sheet daily. The food was good with a good choice & the service from the staff was excellent. All in all we had a great holiday and are planning to return to Icmeler next year and stay at this hotel. Full marks to all staff and thanks again for making it a holiday to remember!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1307 which overlooked the main street & had a fab view but was quiet after 12...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Janet085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Julie and myself had stayed at the Mersoy Exclusive in May this year and we had a fabulous holiday. We had stayed in the A- block and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was lovely, very clean, maids cleaned daily with fresh towels what more can you ask for ? We enjoyed the room looking out on the front main street it was fab!

We returned to the Mersoy in September for two weeks and this time we were a party of four , upon arrival at the hotel we were advised that two of us would be staying at the oriental as you can imagine we were very disappointed . We were asked to go and have a drink at the bar and they would see what they could for us after a short while we were advised we could stay at mersoy exclusive woohoo!
We had been allocated rooms in B- BLOCK and have to be honest are not upto the same standard as rooms in A-BLOCK and yes we were disappointed that said we really wanted to stay in the hotel. We decided that we were not going to let this spoil our holiday , the rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels.
Would like to say a big thank you to Yuksel as he arranged for myself and Becks to move to a room in A BLOCK on our 2nd week and we loved it so much!

I think it is fair to say that during our stay there were a number of people who were not very happy as there had been overbookings and their original hotel choices were not available. Understandably guests were very frustrated and unhappy however there is no excuse for rudeness to the hotel staff which we witnessed on several occasions, shame on you surely everybody deserves respect!
Having spoken to many locals it would appear that the whole of Icmeler had been overbooked and surely that is down to the tour operators and the fact that holidays for you went into liquidation during the summer would have had an impact.

Here is what we think about the hotel:

We enjoyed eating in the restaurant, plenty of choice and yes I know what your thinking it is repetative but surely all "all inclusive hotels " are ? The food didn't make us ill, enjoyed the chef cooking omelettes for breakfast.

Bar Med staff were so friendly , Freddie and his team Ice, Jimmy , Omar and Denniz looked after us on both trips, they made us feel very welcome , very entertaining in deed! we love them all, hope you will be there 2012 !
Loved the pool area, very relaxing for sunbathing, the pool however was on the chilly side ha ha.
Eric, Billy, Evo and Chiko were fantastic entertaining us at the bar , made us laugh and were great company, thank you so much guys hope you will be there next season.
Hotel is centrally located for bars, restaurants, Eastenders and the beautiful beach .

Fantastic Hotel and will definitely be returning 2012 , thank you to you all xxx

Kim and Becky
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: Rooms in A-Block are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kimberley281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.0 mi away
Mersoy Bellavista Suites
Mersoy Bellavista Suites
#31 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#20 of 78 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Idas
Hotel Idas
#34 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#30 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort

Property: Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort
Address: Kayabal Cad No 60, Icmeler 48720, Turkey (Formerly Mersoy Exclusive)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mersoy Exclusıve Aqua Resort Hotel is located in İçmeler/Marmaris where the blue of the sea and the green of the forest meets.The Hotel is ideally located and only 150 m to the famous Beach of İçmeler. It’s situated at the center of the town with a walkıng distance to shops, boutıques, restaurants and bars.There are minibuses which go to / from Marmaris every 5 minutes. The Bus Stop is just in front of the Hotel.Standard rooms have double/single beds. A baby cot or an extra bed can be put upon request. Maximum capacity of room is 3 pax.All standard rooms have:-Telephone-Satellite TV, LCD TV-Minibar (empty)-Safebox (payable)-Balcony or Terrace-Shower or Bathtub-Hairdryer-Split Air Conditioner- Pool or Mountain or Street view (ROH)Family roomsareequipped the same as Standard Rooms. Family rooms consist of 2 rooms (1 bed room+1 livingroom) and 1 bathroom. In the bedroom there are Double bed or Single beds, and in the living room - one double sofa bed. Between rooms there is a door.The Hotel has 3 main Blocks at 4 floors in each. In every block there is an elevator. A and B Blocks are on the main Street, C Block is connected with them by nice narrow road, which has lenth about 80m. Most of the Family Rooms are located in the C Block. That’s why the AQUAPARK, MINI CLUB and THE ANIMATION STAGE are located also at the C Block.The decoration of the rooms may vary according to the Blocks and Floors. The rooms are sold according to ‘’Run Of The House System’’ (ROH).Booking by blocks is not performed.Check-out time is till 12.00. Check-in time is from 14.00.Late check-out can be given upon availability and with extra charge. Late check-out must be performed till 18.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mersoy Exclusive
Mersoy Exclusive Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing