We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, very clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We found the holiday and hotel excellent. The staff were amazing. Big thank you to Okan, Hakan and John for making us laugh and making our holiday such fun. It felt like we had known them for years. Thank you guys. The food was excellent and tasty. The bar staff were amazing to. Thank you to Fatih for always serving me diet coke. We will miss you so much. Thank you for making our holiday so special. Big kisses from Jilly and Sarah. Xxx. We will put photos on soon. Xxx

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jillykins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (879)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

311 - 317 of 879 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed last 2 weeks in July at Mersoy exclusive, should have been oriental but they had overbooked. We had a fabulous holiday. Rooms very clean, foyer could do with air con. Pools great. The food we didn't like so ate out a lot which was fine because very cheap to eat in restaurants. The bar staff were very pleasant and helpful. What made our holidays was the entertainment team, so funny, my 10 year old loved them, they always had time for her. So thanks to Adam, nano and John and the rest of the team you were fabulous. Wouldn't stay at hotel again , this was our third time in Icemeler and already booked for next year, it's a great place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maz10060102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

stayed at this hotel last 2 weeks of July the hotel itself is clean & tidy , food is really bad , swimming pool is bigger than I expected the best thing & I mean the best thing about this hotel is the entertainment team who work really hard to make-sure everybody enjoys themselves , wouldn't go back to this hotel for the simple reason the food.many thanks to the hakan & the entertainment team keep up the good hard work guys.

Room Tip: apparently block b is not as good as block a so ask for block a
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonyh341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Just got back from my stay at the Mersoy Exclusive. Got off te a bad start when the family room we had booked was not available! The reception staff who arent very helpful to say the least didnt deal with the issue very well.
However after this hickup our stay was fantastic the rooms are clean and have everything you need (fridge, air con, balcony), the food is great their is a wide variety even for fussy eaters only slight let down is breakfast however it is far from un-edible.
As for the entertainmet team they make the hotel ten times better. When i read the reviews for this hotel seeing entertainment team i immediatly thought poontins but no!! The three boys who do the entertainment are incredibly friendly and VERY funny!
The hotel is located near the centre of Icmeler surrounded by bars and restaurants, and just a short walk from the beach.
If you like blonde Russians in small bikinis you will love the Mersoy Exclusive as they are everywhere..
Would definatly recommend the Mersoy despite some ofthe picky reviews which did worry me when i read them before my visit however me, my partner and my 3 daughters had an excellent stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravellingBrit0044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

i stayed at the mersoy hotel with my nan & grandad and was there for 1 week. its a brilliant hotel, rooms were nice and clean, good varierty of food, pool area nice in the sun.
staff were absolutly brilliant really made the holiday, very friendly and always willing to help.
Entertainment team were really good, very organised and lots of fun, always something to do!
overall an excellent holiday and will be going back in september.

Room Tip: pool view, as there is a bar below the front of the hotel, which plays music until 12am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emma331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We were here in July - it was our 14th visit to Icmeler over the past 12 years... it was our first time AI though and this hotel was all geared up for the Russians!! the food was ok for breakfast & lunch but the evening meal was not to our liking especially the fish heads urgh,, we ate out most nights and watching the russians stealing oranges - yes 6 oranges one night went into a handbag.... unbeliveable - we had oranges each day and they were AI for gods sake.... so why steal them?
The room was fine and the shower was brilliant a real power shower....
WATCH OUT FOR THE MAINTENANCE MAN - we came back to the room one morning after breakfast and he had locked himself in our room and the wardrobe door was open - very strange as the only things in there was clothes and the SAFE! I questioned this and he said there was a problem woth the door card keys... there was nothing wrong with ours and so reported this to reception but heard nothing more about it... they were un-interested but what shocked us was when we told reception they asked if we had any money missing.....does this mean the maintanance man has a spare key for the safe??? we were not sure if we had any money missing as did not count this everyday but when you pay £35 you expect it to be safe..I reported this to ICR - with whom we booked....
The entertainment staff were good - Hakan, Nanu, Adam, John & Rachel - the ones the first week could'nt speak any English..
Fartih and the other bar staff were excellent.
The middle of our second week the sewage system packed up and from then on the hotel smelt terrible... No aircon in reception - well there was but they never used it and the temps were into the 50's.
Room for improvement here at this hotel.. so we will carry on SC in future.

Room Tip: choose block A....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BevMandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Just returned home on 3rd August following 2 weeks at Mersy, don't expect 5 star facilities, but the accomadation and facilities are more than adequate for the average family and provides superb value for money. The food is of good quality and anyone that enjoys mid or central european style food will be well provided. The hotel is situated in the heart of the Icmeler resort, stepping out of the hotel provides the visitor with an array of shops, bars, supermarkets and restaurants just a stone's throw away, with the Mersoy private beach only 300 meters away adjacent the water taxi stop. Anyone wanting to explore further afield just needs to hail an orange Dolmus to Marmaris, these regularly pass directly outside the hotel, the fare is only 2.50 TL.

Our room was on the top floor of the main building, it was on the small side, but overall it was clean and the bedding was changed and the room cleaned everyday. Remember to take a few minutes to familiarise yourself with the AC, in addition to switching on, you must ensure the balcony door is shut for it to function, without the AC the room will quickly become a sauna. The bathroom was also on the small side, but the shower is absolutely first class and particularly if you need to freshen up anytime of day.

The staff at the hotel all work extremely hard and long hours, but are constantly cheerful and always more than happy to chat and assist in any way. A special mention for the animation team of Hakan, Pashkin, Jon, Rachael and Nanu, who are now reinstated and employed exclusively by the hotel rather than the agency, the team kept everyone thoroughly entertained throughout the holiday.

The non inclusive Club Med bar at the front of the hotel can be great fun, with Jimmy, Freddie and the guys providing an excellent welcome, with an English breakfast for about £2, we also regularly walked to the nearby Buffalo Bar for a game of pool, where a pint of Efes was under £1 for 0.5L and an English breakfast also costing under a pound, the owner Sugar claims it's the cheapest in town.

Personally, I would definately return to this hotel, it was a thoroughly enjoyable holiday with advantage of everything on our doorstep, of course better quality hotels exist in Icmeler, mostly with the disadvantage of being off the beaten track and requiring either a dolmus, taxi or long walk to reach the centre of the resort. On balance I'd plump for the Mersoy everytime.

Thanks once again to everyone at the Mersoy, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.0 mi away
Mersoy Bellavista Suites
Mersoy Bellavista Suites
#34 of 77 in Icmeler
685 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#31 of 77 in Icmeler
781 reviews
1.6 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#7 of 77 in Icmeler
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#25 of 77 in Icmeler
812 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#19 of 77 in Icmeler
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort

Address: Kayabal Cad No 60, Icmeler 48720, Turkey (Formerly Mersoy Exclusive)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £32 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mersoy Exclusıve Aqua Resort Hotel is located in İçmeler/Marmaris where the blue of the sea and the green of the forest meets.The Hotel is ideally located and only 150 m to the famous Beach of İçmeler. It’s situated at the center of the town with a walkıng distance to shops, boutıques, restaurants and bars.There are minibuses which go to / from Marmaris every 5 minutes. The Bus Stop is just in front of the Hotel.Standard rooms have double/single beds. A baby cot or an extra bed can be put upon request. Maximum capacity of room is 3 pax.All standard rooms have:-Telephone-Satellite TV, LCD TV-Minibar (empty)-Safebox (payable)-Balcony or Terrace-Shower or Bathtub-Hairdryer-Split Air Conditioner- Pool or Mountain or Street view (ROH)Family roomsareequipped the same as Standard Rooms. Family rooms consist of 2 rooms (1 bed room+1 livingroom) and 1 bathroom. In the bedroom there are Double bed or Single beds, and in the living room - one double sofa bed. Between rooms there is a door.The Hotel has 3 main Blocks at 4 floors in each. In every block there is an elevator. A and B Blocks are on the main Street, C Block is connected with them by nice narrow road, which has lenth about 80m. Most of the Family Rooms are located in the C Block. That’s why the AQUAPARK, MINI CLUB and THE ANIMATION STAGE are located also at the C Block.The decoration of the rooms may vary according to the Blocks and Floors. The rooms are sold according to ‘’Run Of The House System’’ (ROH).Booking by blocks is not performed.Check-out time is till 12.00. Check-in time is from 14.00.Late check-out can be given upon availability and with extra charge. Late check-out must be performed till 18.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mersoy Exclusive
Mersoy Exclusive Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing