We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Holiday - Again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort
Ranked #24 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
lancashire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Top Holiday - Again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

This was our second successive year at this hotel and it was great to see some familiar faces. When we arrived at 01.30 we were greeted cheerfully by the same porter from last year, whose smile set our holiday off to a great start and seemed to be a constant feature throughout our holiday! a lovely man who could not do enough for you. The two main chefs were also familiar from last year and I thought that the redesigned dining room offered more choice of dishes from last year and the food was once again very good - especially the omlettes in the morning - the diet starts again now that I am home lol. Throughout the hotel, all the staff were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble and although the hotel is not the biggest or smartest in Icmeler, I personally think that the staff make it the best - Big thanks to waiter Hayder who helped to make my son's stay more enjoyable by showing him round the area between his shifts (which seemed to be very long but he always had a smile for everyone) and also to all the bar staff under the indomitable Fatihe whom we also knew from last year (as Billy lol) The entertainment team were very good and really made a difference from last year but please get rid of the belly dancer! I've seen better belly dancers in Burnley, and they don't go around begging for money after their very short and not very good act! The Turkish folk dancers were excellent though! See you next year!!

Room Tip: We booked a family room, very spacious but not in a good position for wi Fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank funsize7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    175
    99
    69
    56
See reviews for
345
164
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Enjoyed the stay there a lot and all of the staff are really friendly and the night shows are good to watch and are always different, overall first time to turkey and my stay at Mersoy hotel would make me want to come back

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zak_catton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

we stayed the last two weeks of July and from the moment we arrived the friendly staff couldn't do enough for us, The bar staff and waiters worked very hard , nothing too much trouble, especially Semih,Gungor and Uzkan The animation team were great fun and worked tirelously to make everyones stay as enjoyable as possible and we would like to thank Okan, Hakan and John and Rachael for their very hard work The hotel room was clean and spacious, it is more than adequate and we would definitely stay at the Mersoy again, the food was great and plenty of it, a good selection of food so there was something for everyone. Our best holiday ever see you all next year! Dave Gail Lydia and Ryan

Room Tip: Family room more than adequate
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

we have stayed at mersoy exclusive side wıth my fionce last week foods were great all staff friendly, especially Hakan Can Okan and
Rachel WERE amazing and cheerfull they made our holiday unforgettable absolutely will be there next session

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank burakmelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

We found the holiday and hotel excellent. The staff were amazing. Big thank you to Okan, Hakan and John for making us laugh and making our holiday such fun. It felt like we had known them for years. Thank you guys. The food was excellent and tasty. The bar staff were amazing to. Thank you to Fatih for always serving me diet coke. We will miss you so much. Thank you for making our holiday so special. Big kisses from Jilly and Sarah. Xxx. We will put photos on soon. Xxx

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillykins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed last 2 weeks in July at Mersoy exclusive, should have been oriental but they had overbooked. We had a fabulous holiday. Rooms very clean, foyer could do with air con. Pools great. The food we didn't like so ate out a lot which was fine because very cheap to eat in restaurants. The bar staff were very pleasant and helpful. What made our holidays was the entertainment team, so funny, my 10 year old loved them, they always had time for her. So thanks to Adam, nano and John and the rest of the team you were fabulous. Wouldn't stay at hotel again , this was our third time in Icemeler and already booked for next year, it's a great place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maz10060102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

stayed at this hotel last 2 weeks of July the hotel itself is clean & tidy , food is really bad , swimming pool is bigger than I expected the best thing & I mean the best thing about this hotel is the entertainment team who work really hard to make-sure everybody enjoys themselves , wouldn't go back to this hotel for the simple reason the food.many thanks to the hakan & the entertainment team keep up the good hard work guys.

Room Tip: apparently block b is not as good as block a so ask for block a
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyh341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Mersoy Bellavista Suites
Mersoy Bellavista Suites
#33 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#31 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Idas
Hotel Idas
#36 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.8 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort

Property: Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort
Address: Kayabal Cad No 60, Icmeler 48720, Turkey (Formerly Mersoy Exclusive)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mersoy Exclusıve Aqua Resort Hotel is located in İçmeler/Marmaris where the blue of the sea and the green of the forest meets.The Hotel is ideally located and only 150 m to the famous Beach of İçmeler. It’s situated at the center of the town with a walkıng distance to shops, boutıques, restaurants and bars.There are minibuses which go to / from Marmaris every 5 minutes. The Bus Stop is just in front of the Hotel.Standard rooms have double/single beds. A baby cot or an extra bed can be put upon request. Maximum capacity of room is 3 pax.All standard rooms have:-Telephone-Satellite TV, LCD TV-Minibar (empty)-Safebox (payable)-Balcony or Terrace-Shower or Bathtub-Hairdryer-Split Air Conditioner- Pool or Mountain or Street view (ROH)Family roomsareequipped the same as Standard Rooms. Family rooms consist of 2 rooms (1 bed room+1 livingroom) and 1 bathroom. In the bedroom there are Double bed or Single beds, and in the living room - one double sofa bed. Between rooms there is a door.The Hotel has 3 main Blocks at 4 floors in each. In every block there is an elevator. A and B Blocks are on the main Street, C Block is connected with them by nice narrow road, which has lenth about 80m. Most of the Family Rooms are located in the C Block. That’s why the AQUAPARK, MINI CLUB and THE ANIMATION STAGE are located also at the C Block.The decoration of the rooms may vary according to the Blocks and Floors. The rooms are sold according to ‘’Run Of The House System’’ (ROH).Booking by blocks is not performed.Check-out time is till 12.00. Check-in time is from 14.00.Late check-out can be given upon availability and with extra charge. Late check-out must be performed till 18.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mersoy Exclusive
Mersoy Exclusive Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing