We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room we add114 dull in basement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Room we add114 dull in basement”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Mustafa Rebeca and Charlie were very good staff great food not very good our room not very nice but clean we would just like to thank entertainment staff and waiters great .little shop open all hours very good had a laugh with them every night . Ps if the boss reads this get some more karaoke
Disk please and paper for kids to draw on please

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charliebates163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    184
    106
    75
    64
See reviews for
430
172
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

A big disappointment, not really 4* hotel. Hotel didn't seem to cater for British clients as mostly Russians. Brochure showed artist`s impression which was nothing like the actual hotel.
Good central location but food was dreadful- no decent tea or coffee, dinner buffet had no labels for food, (fine if you only wanted the chicken nuggets!) and mostly the food was lukewarm and everyone went for dinner at 7pm all together so no choices left if you went later.Luckily it was cheap to eat out , which we had to do, so next time I`d go self -catering as I did like the resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ETW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Having just returned from our 7 night stay at the mersoy we arrived at midnight to be placed in a room which was very small and nothing like the brochure. we eventually got moved into the mersoy bellavista suite which I must say was a nice room,so was happy with the room only to be told that because we was all inclusive we could not use the pool which was a stunning location.
we actually put our towels on some sunbeds and asked to leave because we were not allowed in with "our bands" on so we could use the mersoy aqua resort facilieties,this was quite a shock to say the least the staff were far from helpful and getting a smile was like getting something edible to eat.This hotel definetley caters for the Russian clients, in which are very rude and push in at every chance,my girlfriend was barged out of the way by a Russian lady wanting some potatoes.
this was the first and only time we eat in the place which I was glad as it was dirty and almost like a works canteen at prime time,hence we were all-inclusive and eat out every meal after the first day.it basically cost us dearly for a few drinks ,we will not be returning to the mersoy although are booking as we speak to return to icmeler as it a stunning location.

Room Tip: make sure you are in the bellavista suites and nothing else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ian e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarrow, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Well, we thoroughly enjoyed our time in Icmeler. I have been many times, but it was my fiance's first time in Turkey... He loved the resort! It's not nearly as big as Marmaris - is cleaner and has a family orientated atmosphere!!

The Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort has it's good and bad points. It is fairly clean and the maid service was reliable. Our beds were changed and bins emptied regularly.

Visitors included English, lots of Russians, Germans and Turkish - so there was quite a mix of people. The reception staff were fairly helpful and the waiters were pleasant.

Being All Inclusive, our drinks were free. We are not 'big' drinkers, having soft drinks more often than not, but were very disappointed by the LITTLE amount of alcohol in our drinks, on the odd time we had one...

The entertainment team were good, especially Rebecca who made us feel very welcome and is great with the children!!!

The food was okay - it was well cooked (which is all you can ask for when abroad), but it was very repetative, with some kind of 'chicken' and chips each day!

Overall our holiday did offer value for money, but are not sure we would stay there again.

Kimberley and Rob, September 2013

Room Tip: Avoid room 4105 - the door is not secure!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ro'Bear K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We had a great time the staff were absolutely brilliant, Ozzy, Serhet, Efe, Deniz and Okan remember to tip if you can they very much appreciate it as they all do work hard so that you can have good time. Do Not Expect Luxury as this is not what the hotel is about it is Good Value for what you have paid you can get luxury elsewhere but at more than double the price.

Check-in was quick we were asked to take a seat and complete the necessary paperwork, after which our luggage was carried to our room.

The room number was 1406 in “A” block, the room faced the road and had quite a high balcony and was on the 4th floor. The room was quite large with a single and double bed, the room was clean and bright with a few scuff marks on the wall, the bedding was very clean as were the mattresses, the bathroom was nicely tiled with a combined bath and shower, new shower curtain and all the silicon around the bath was new. To pick a fault would be there is limited draw and shelf space in the room. Safes are available in the rooms for hire. There is an empty fridge in the room to cool any drinks and water you purchase. Air-conditioning was included and worked well. They charge 85 lira to keep the room on until 6pm if the room is available.

Reception area has settees and tables, lift and the various travel agents notice boards and a toilet area.

The restaurant is along from reception area and is quite light and airy and faces the pool with a number of internal tables and quite a large buffet area, the external seating area is quite large (I would recommend that management remove a number of the 4 person table and replace with smaller 2 person tables as quite a lot of the dining area is taken with 2 people taking up a 4 person table as that is all there is). There is an outside cook station where the chef cooks fresh pide and BBQ meats etc. The Bar area is behind the outside dining area where a typical selection of all inclusive drinks are available along with draught EFES and good quality soft drinks, Tea and coffee were supplied by brew urns(sorry did not like this would have much preferred a coffee machine) water, soft and flavoured juice drinks were self-service.
Food was always plentiful, yes at times the most popular sections get emptied and you have to wait a few minutes for them to restock but this is the same in most all inclusive hotels, if you set out your plate as you would be served in a restaurant you can have a good meal but unfortunately to many people pile all different kinds of items on their plate were it does not look very appetising and no doubt does not taste good, take a small plate and put small amounts on to try the different items if you do not know what they are before putting larger amounts on your plate. The Russians are from a different culture and unfortunately the hotel and staff can have very limited control over this, remember we are also the foreigner and no doubt the Russians have a similar opinion of us.

Location is very central with the Beach a few minutes’ walk away where the hotel has its own section of beach, sunbeds are charged for, beach towels are available for hire. The Square is a 5 minute stroll and outside of the hotel to the left and right are many great bars and restaurants to choose from.

The pool area is good with a raised sunbathing terrace but the pool does close at 6pm for dinner to be set up. There is another pool in “C” Block with water slides and a nice garden area with sunbeds, there is a separate bar where breakfast and snacks can also be taken. With Block “A” is breakfast, lunch and dinner with snacks available in-between.

There is a shop located by Block “A” pool area which is very reasonable and supplies most of your needs.

The Stage is at Block “A” (this was a mistake but hear it is to be moved to Block “C” to increase dining area at Block ”A” in 2014) the animators Mustafa, Charlie and Rebecca try so hard to entertain the guests.

The Bistro Med is attached to the hotel and is not part of the all-inclusive. The food and drink are good value and Omar and Ice are two great lads that never hassle you to eat are drink there.

Gary & Lynne.
Stayed in May 2013 and I am returning to the hotel in September 2013

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gdlostsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Me and my partner are still at this hotel and have to say were having a really good time!! Only let down is the food as there's not a great deal to choose from so we have been eating out alot. We arrived on sunday to be told the hotel was full and we would be staying in the neighbouring hotel the mersoy belvista which I have to say is a really nice hotel you cannot fault it in any way so cannot comment on the mersoy exclusive rooms. As we checking in we got on talking to some british ladies who had returned to their room to find someone had been in and had left foot prints on their beds. We have since seen them again and have said nothing was taken but couldn't understand why someone would have been in their room.

The pool areas are clean and the water slides are fun for both young and old.

the food is not the best especially breakfast where you will find warm milk for cereal. People have been complaining on here there's not enough tables but there
seems plenty to us on a night.

The staff are all friendly and do there best to help especially the bar staff who if you say please and thank you makes all the difference.

People have mentioned the Russian's being rude and they are that but as of yet we have not had any run ins with them and have made alot of friends from back in the uk.

overall we are having a great time but wouldn't come back allinclusive but definitely self catering.

Ignore all the bad reviews as we tried to cancel our holiday threw them, people like to moan and groan about every thing the hotel is great and you will love it !! Just don't leave valuables in the rooms then there's no way of them being pinched if that is whats really is happening. here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hayleysean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2013



I really can't understand what people are complaining about? We spent two weeks at the Mersoy and all had a wonderful time! Our room looked recently refurbished, it was light, spacious and was kept very clean by the maid who came every day. All the staff were polite, ready to help with anything and wanting to please. Right from the reception staff to Merhat and Razim at the restaurant bar, to Deniz and Okan at the pool bar, and many others- too many to name! The entertainment staff were always around making sure everyone was happy, a special mention to Rebecca who worked so hard looking after the children in kids club all day (all by herself!) and was always there for mini disco at night, she even came to see us off on our last day on her day off!
As for the food, the choice was brilliant. Always something different every night in the restaurant and outside a constant supply of meat from the grill and pizza cooked in a traditional stone pizza oven, served by a constantly smiling and lovely chef. The water slides were great fun and the atmosphere around that bar was brilliant thanks to the staff who entertained us with tricks and dances. The evening shows were always entertaining, the outside acts that came were great to watch and professional and the entertainment provided by the team were great fun and got everyone involved and through this we met some great friends!
Thank you Mersoy, two weeks I will never forget!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clairesnuggy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.0 mi away
Mersoy Bellavista Suites
Mersoy Bellavista Suites
#35 of 77 in Icmeler
663 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 77 in Icmeler
683 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#23 of 77 in Icmeler
776 reviews
0.1 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#16 of 77 in Icmeler
397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort

Property: Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort
Address: Kayabal Cad No 60, Icmeler 48720, Turkey (Formerly Mersoy Exclusive)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mersoy Exclusıve Aqua Resort Hotel is located in İçmeler/Marmaris where the blue of the sea and the green of the forest meets.The Hotel is ideally located and only 150 m to the famous Beach of İçmeler. It’s situated at the center of the town with a walkıng distance to shops, boutıques, restaurants and bars.There are minibuses which go to / from Marmaris every 5 minutes. The Bus Stop is just in front of the Hotel.Standard rooms have double/single beds. A baby cot or an extra bed can be put upon request. Maximum capacity of room is 3 pax.All standard rooms have:-Telephone-Satellite TV, LCD TV-Minibar (empty)-Safebox (payable)-Balcony or Terrace-Shower or Bathtub-Hairdryer-Split Air Conditioner- Pool or Mountain or Street view (ROH)Family roomsareequipped the same as Standard Rooms. Family rooms consist of 2 rooms (1 bed room+1 livingroom) and 1 bathroom. In the bedroom there are Double bed or Single beds, and in the living room - one double sofa bed. Between rooms there is a door.The Hotel has 3 main Blocks at 4 floors in each. In every block there is an elevator. A and B Blocks are on the main Street, C Block is connected with them by nice narrow road, which has lenth about 80m. Most of the Family Rooms are located in the C Block. That’s why the AQUAPARK, MINI CLUB and THE ANIMATION STAGE are located also at the C Block.The decoration of the rooms may vary according to the Blocks and Floors. The rooms are sold according to ‘’Run Of The House System’’ (ROH).Booking by blocks is not performed.Check-out time is till 12.00. Check-in time is from 14.00.Late check-out can be given upon availability and with extra charge. Late check-out must be performed till 18.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mersoy Exclusive
Mersoy Exclusive Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing