We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a great time in icmeler!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort
Ranked #26 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Had a great time in icmeler!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We're just back from 2weeks at mersoy!
We have stayed there before and found it to be fine!
The staff are great,especially with the kids! The food was plentiful and as good as I expect from all inclusive!
We so ate and drank at the bar outside which was good as the food is good and the staff are great!
No real negatives and I feel we got what we payed for!
All in all a great holiday was had!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andyneive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    175
    99
    69
    56
See reviews for
345
164
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tllibody
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We are just back from the Mersoy and we had a great time food was excellent and staff friendly wasn't much entertainment but it was end of season still had something and music on at night don't understand why people would give a bad review but sometimes there's no pleasing some folk maybe the just like the drama

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 267Shazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Terrible hotel poor food so many people ill ! Low quality food and bad staff close it down and upgrade it to a higher star ! Not a four star a three star at best ! Worst experience of a hotel ever in Turkey ! On the plus side they did have free wifi we did compensate for my experience a little !

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tellsyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

The staff was so nice and we had a lot of contact with them. The rooms were very clean and the bathrooms were beautiful. We had discount when we booked the vacation so it was perfect! The hotel is in a street with clothing shops and supermarkets. The hotel is nearby the centrum and the centrum of Marmaris. The hotel is also nearby the sea, it's about 5 minutes to walk.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alyssa123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed at the Mersoy hotel at the end of September. Our room was in C block (Bella Vista) on the 4th floor, it was very clean, light, comfortable, with new furniture and with mountains view. Nothing was broken. There were a teapot, 2 caps and 2 glasess, minibar (without drinks). Near our beds was an air conditioner, but we didn't use it, because the weather was not so hot. The room servise was very good, every day our room and towels were clean. Everything with room and houskeeping was OK!
The reception and restaurant staff was very friendly. Waiters were helping us at the restaurant, if we couldnt find a free table they were trying to find it for us. If we had no napkins on the table, we asked waiters and after 30 seconds they were bringing it to us. It was very pleasant!
The food variety was not so big, but tasty, especially meat on dinner, it was soft and fresh! Also there were rice, potatoes, different pizzas, fresh and steamed vegetables, fruits (basically apples, oranges, plums and grapes). We had no any stomach diseases, everything was good.
As for alcohol drinks, i cannot say anything because i drank beer only, it was good and not bitter. My friend prefered gin and sprite, it was not bad too.
There are 3 bars at the hotel: near the main restaurant, near the pool with aquapark and near the Bella Vista pool. There are alcohol and non-alcohol drinks, tea, coffe and milk.
The hotel location is perfect! Near the hotel there a lot of souvenir shops, markets, cafes and restaurants. The way to the beach takes about 3-5 minutes. Opposite the hotel there is a bus station to Marmaris. It's very comfortable. It costs 2,5 turkish lira. Buses go every 3 minutes.
In general, the hotel is good, with a quite big and green territory, with 4 pools and aquapark.
I will reccomend it to my friends and relatives. I would be very happy to come back there next summer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yulia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Myself and my partner recently stayed here for a week and were very impressed after reading awful reviews! We arrived very early hours of the morning after being up all night travelling, quite nervous about the hotel due to reading some bad reviews after booking. However we were pleasantly surprised! :) When we arrived the reception staff were friendly and welcoming, they helped us with our luggage and even gave us a ride in the car up to c block which is a short quiet road that you normally wouldn't require a lift up. We were really impressed with the location of our room as we were overlooking the aqua park which being in our 20's was an added bonus for us. The room was clean, modern, and basically what you would need on holiday. Nothing was broken and we had clean towels from housekeeping everyday. We were also opposite the cafe which served a limited breakfast which in our block we found poor however this may have been better in the main block and lunch which was alright. The service they offered was good however some of the bar staff never smiled which we would have liked to of seen more. The entertainment team were good and there was entertainment every night in the main block. Also the pool bar in the C block was also open at night. However my main criticism would be the limit of drinks in the all inclusive and sometimes they were a bit strong for my personal taste. The location was good, a short walk from the beach, could catch a dolmus right outside and a short walk from the main section of bars, restaurants and shops. However there was a supermarket opposite, shops up the road and down the road plus a supermarket on site which always made deals with us and were very helpful. Unfortunately we had a night flight home and were unable to keep our room till late but there facilities for this were very good. There was a luggage room where you could store all your luggage, showering and changing room facilities in their partner hotel opposite the main block and toilets by each pool. These were lovely in the main block and standard pool toilets by the c block. Never had a problem getting a lounger as each pool had some and there was a choice of 3 pools. However c was the biggest and had the most lounger space, including big cushions under wooden parasols at the top of the grass. Our biggest let down was the food, im a fussy eater and still managed to find a plate full of food every night however some nights it was limited or a bit repetitive but i wouldnt say it was horrible or bad at all, especially for what we paid. The puddings were fab! I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would definitely go back in a few years without hesitating! I dont get all the bad reviews! I never write these but this one I just had too! GO!

Room Tip: Request to be in the C block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophs45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

stayed at mersoy for 10 nights even thou my room was nice my moms was a disgrace the room was ment to sleep 3 it had 3 single beds 1 directley under aircon so would not be able to use it. there was only enough space for 1 persons clothes,the wallpaper was patched up very poor, stuck out a mile, the staff were unfriendly unless you were russian, breakfast as you would expect. spinach for breakfast ? dinner and tea was chicken beef turkey every day, dont get me wrong the complex it self was spotless love icmeler but would not go to this hotel ever again

Room Tip: corner suites have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 37jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Mersoy Bellavista Suites
Mersoy Bellavista Suites
#32 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#31 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Idas
Hotel Idas
#36 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
1.4 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort

Property: Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort
Address: Kayabal Cad No 60, Icmeler 48720, Turkey (Formerly Mersoy Exclusive)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mersoy Exclusıve Aqua Resort Hotel is located in İçmeler/Marmaris where the blue of the sea and the green of the forest meets.The Hotel is ideally located and only 150 m to the famous Beach of İçmeler. It’s situated at the center of the town with a walkıng distance to shops, boutıques, restaurants and bars.There are minibuses which go to / from Marmaris every 5 minutes. The Bus Stop is just in front of the Hotel.Standard rooms have double/single beds. A baby cot or an extra bed can be put upon request. Maximum capacity of room is 3 pax.All standard rooms have:-Telephone-Satellite TV, LCD TV-Minibar (empty)-Safebox (payable)-Balcony or Terrace-Shower or Bathtub-Hairdryer-Split Air Conditioner- Pool or Mountain or Street view (ROH)Family roomsareequipped the same as Standard Rooms. Family rooms consist of 2 rooms (1 bed room+1 livingroom) and 1 bathroom. In the bedroom there are Double bed or Single beds, and in the living room - one double sofa bed. Between rooms there is a door.The Hotel has 3 main Blocks at 4 floors in each. In every block there is an elevator. A and B Blocks are on the main Street, C Block is connected with them by nice narrow road, which has lenth about 80m. Most of the Family Rooms are located in the C Block. That’s why the AQUAPARK, MINI CLUB and THE ANIMATION STAGE are located also at the C Block.The decoration of the rooms may vary according to the Blocks and Floors. The rooms are sold according to ‘’Run Of The House System’’ (ROH).Booking by blocks is not performed.Check-out time is till 12.00. Check-in time is from 14.00.Late check-out can be given upon availability and with extra charge. Late check-out must be performed till 18.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mersoy Exclusive
Mersoy Exclusive Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing