We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget for self catering.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort
Ranked #22 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
bigjknew
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Budget for self catering.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed for 8 nights-suppose to be 4 star or 3 star plus depending on where you book. Stayed in a block-rooms were spacious and cleaned daily, pools were good and slide pool was really good for kids. Food breakfast apart was pretty awfull- grilled whole fish every night,grilled chicken breast every lunch. A selection of dishes ( same every day) prepared in Turkish syle, after 1 day you have tried it all and also presented in a very basic way. Salad bar had no cold meats, eggs ect. Also have to pay for ice cream ( stayed in 4 and 3 star Turkish hotels and ice cream was always included). Soft drinks at the bar okay but only vodka, gin, whiskey, beer and wine available. Staff on the whole okay but did have to complain about Russian / Turkish que jumpers getting served first. To summarise -food not of a 4 star quality and therefore best to budget for eating out a lot.

Room Tip: Request a block
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigjknew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    181
    105
    74
    61
See reviews for
403
170
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
HULL CITY
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have stayed in Icemeler 13 times over the last 12 years, each time staying at a different apartment or hotel, this is one of the worst places I have stayed, the room was ok. Below the bathroom window the food was cooked outside so the smell was not good coming throug the window,we ony went for one beakfast and one evening meal that was enough, the food was awfull the presentation was to, there was food all over the floor,There person on reception could not spreak any english, We ask to move to the Mersoy Suites hotel and paid the extra cost,money well spent. It is full of Russians and yes rude and arrogant,They seem to cater for these and not the english, There dosent seem room for english.!!! Would not recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The hotel architecture isnt modern which makes you a bit concerned about whats next, i have stayed there for 5 days but the moment you step inside the hotel you can sense the CARE that everyone of the staff is trying to indulge you with, service is world class , food amazing, beverages available all day, beautiful Garden.. feels like home.

Room Tip: 4th floor was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ReemReem2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbaek, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Mersoy Exclusive
Not much exclusive to this 4-star hotel .... is totally untrue .... Max 2 stars.
Firstly .... the hotel manager could not speak English. Only two people in the entire hotel could speak understandable English.

The pool was not clean in the morning ... cloudy water every day!

Two waiters tried to grab our girls' Facebook profile, our girls are all only 12 and 16 years.
They filmed our girls with their private mobiles while the girls tried on the scene of a belly dancer.
One of the waiters came later and showed the girls he had filmed them. Getting unsolicited drink with them. Glared at them constantly.
Got all the time ready to turn the big girl's cigarette, even though she rejected it, he pressed on.
The two waiters tried to get our girls on the beach at night alone without other adults, fortunately the girls came to us.
Hotel reaction; They had to have a foreign hairdresser in when they could not do enough English, they pretended they took it seriously, but the waiters were where they were!! Have not received an apology from the hotel over sexual harassment against our girls ....
Regarding was the Russian default and certainly not European, which was dried fish and chicken almost every day, so we ate mainly chips and sometimes a little chicken. It was only on the last night there was good food. Too little space when to eat, some had to sit on sun beds and eat their food. No snacks included in all inclusive, as they write, not cake for coffee .... and no ice unless you paid.
The food was very poor and there was very dirty, the floors in the dining venues could see leftovers from the day before.
Keep lest far away from this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rersoy76, Owner at Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Madam,

We will look at that issue and solve it at immeadite action. No staff like this can stay or even come close to our hotel, this is totally unacceptable. Our hotel manager can speak fluent English and there are many staff who can speak very good English; especially all front desk and managers can speak English. I wish you contacted Mr Ali ihsan Bilgi, general manager, for this issue.

I apologize for your experience.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kilmarnock
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Not impressed at with this hotel. Food was very poor. Waiters not interested at all. Many using mobile phones when tables needed cleared. Tables not reset between clients. Table covering stained.
Room was was small with only a wardrobe. No drawers or shelves for clothes.
Would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank saxon8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rersoy76, Owner at Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Sir and Madam,

We apologize for your experience. Waiters using mobile phones while in service is unacceptable. I personally warned them and this will never happen again. The food is of good qualiy and we have very good chefs and good variety. Rooms are small but renovated in 2009 and with good quality furniture.

Thank you so much for your feedback, we will be more careful with our services.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We like all food room entertainment slide me and my wife again come Mersoy aqua thanx for entertainment chef tonny personnel it's very frendly we like all tahanx for Mersoy hotel. Every nigh we go bar street dance party wht animation team it's very nice

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here last August we were given a room in c Block it was very late the room was dark the lights in the main room didn't work it smelt awful the bathroom was very dirty in the morning on a closer look the whole room was dirty thick with dust unsafe electric wires around the room.
We complained to reception they said come back the next day. We met with our rep who was wonderful I said I wanted to be moved to another Hotel he tried but the was all full eventually he found us a room in the mersoy Bellavista which is a sister hotel to the mersoy but is only a adult only hotel so we still had to use the mersoy facilities the food is absolutely awful we eat out every day which was an extra cost. The only thing that made us enjoy this Holiday was the People
we met who all had the same experience as us. We complained when we got home to jet 2 and they gave us a voucher to spend off our next holiday I have also noticed that all bad comments on this hotel get removed

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank srcwad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rersoy76, Owner at Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

We apologize for your experience in Year 2013. We improved our services this year in 2014. Hope you had a chance to visit us this year. Please note that it was not your rep but our hotel used initiative to move you to Mersoy Bellavista. Thank you so much for your feedback, we will be more careful with our services.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.0 mi away
Mersoy Bellavista Suites
Mersoy Bellavista Suites
#33 of 77 in Icmeler
653 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#2 of 77 in Icmeler
2,270 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 77 in Icmeler
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
2.0 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
1.0 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#7 of 77 in Icmeler
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort

Property: Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort
Address: Kayabal Cad No 60, Icmeler 48720, Turkey (Formerly Mersoy Exclusive)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mersoy Exclusıve Aqua Resort Hotel is located in İçmeler/Marmaris where the blue of the sea and the green of the forest meets.The Hotel is ideally located and only 150 m to the famous Beach of İçmeler. It’s situated at the center of the town with a walkıng distance to shops, boutıques, restaurants and bars.There are minibuses which go to / from Marmaris every 5 minutes. The Bus Stop is just in front of the Hotel.Standard rooms have double/single beds. A baby cot or an extra bed can be put upon request. Maximum capacity of room is 3 pax.All standard rooms have:-Telephone-Satellite TV, LCD TV-Minibar (empty)-Safebox (payable)-Balcony or Terrace-Shower or Bathtub-Hairdryer-Split Air Conditioner- Pool or Mountain or Street view (ROH)Family roomsareequipped the same as Standard Rooms. Family rooms consist of 2 rooms (1 bed room+1 livingroom) and 1 bathroom. In the bedroom there are Double bed or Single beds, and in the living room - one double sofa bed. Between rooms there is a door.The Hotel has 3 main Blocks at 4 floors in each. In every block there is an elevator. A and B Blocks are on the main Street, C Block is connected with them by nice narrow road, which has lenth about 80m. Most of the Family Rooms are located in the C Block. That’s why the AQUAPARK, MINI CLUB and THE ANIMATION STAGE are located also at the C Block.The decoration of the rooms may vary according to the Blocks and Floors. The rooms are sold according to ‘’Run Of The House System’’ (ROH).Booking by blocks is not performed.Check-out time is till 12.00. Check-in time is from 14.00.Late check-out can be given upon availability and with extra charge. Late check-out must be performed till 18.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mersoy Exclusive
Mersoy Exclusive Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing