We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Ustun Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ustun Apartments
Ranked #56 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Ive been going the ustan now for the past 4 year and i love it. Its my second home. Michael an his family are so nice an welcoming an make you feel right at home. The rooms are great and are cleaned everyday. The pool and bar area are spotless and very clean. Food and drink are well priced. Cant wait to stay again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamesp1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    2
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Accrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

just returned from ustun appartment and was looked after by papa owner murcel manager
beck the singing barman nelgun the cook and not to forget eizzel the cleaner
the ustun family treat all guests as there own family we have been many years and allways see
guests that return year after year the appartments are in a great location rooms serviced every day food and snacks all made fresh when ordered and the swimming pool is cleaned every evening will definately be back next year

Room Tip: stayed in most rooms all rooms are comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

A Very dated ,tired and over priced accommodation, yes the family are very friendly, if you are spending at their bar and providing you do not make any complaints, then their English becomes very limited.
The brochure pictures are at best, misleading, the pool is more like an oversize bath with a film of oil on top. The rooms though adequate have not been updated since it was built, the pine cladding and kitchen have seen far better days.
The cleanliness of the rooms leaves a little to be desired, the toilet and shower ,filthy shower mat and Temperamental shower ,very hot,very cold or nothing at all
Whilst l accept yes this is Turkey it does not mean that expectations have to lowered, a short walk around and Much more modern accommodation is available at the same or even less cost, would l go back to The Ustun, No

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We have been going to the same Apartments for the last 18 years, my children are now grown up and enjoyed there holidays there every year.
These apartments are in the centre and near all amenities.
Friendly family run Hotel.
Very Clean with friendly staff the customers that holiday ther are all returning customers who adore this Family.
Definately recommend this Hotel to anyone of all ages.

Room Tip: Any room is okay, as there are only 12 rooms there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hahneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Standon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

When we had to leave the Hotel Private due to excessive noise these apartments saved our holiday. Small family run friendly & quiet. The apartments were very clean and well serviced. The pool was small but suited our requirements. It is close enough to the restaurants & shops but far enough away not to get the noise. The bar serves snacks but they dont do evening meals. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone travelling to Icmeler

Room Tip: All apartments seem to be of a similar good quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jackblack69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north west england
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2009

We stayed at the ustun aprtments in August this year. The accomodation was very clean and although the rooms were a little smaller than some we have previuously stayed in, they were an ideal base and had everything you would require. The family who run the aprtments are great. Really friendly and hospitable with nothing being too much trouble. There are only around ten apartments in all so the atmosphere is really warm and friendly. The location is also ideal - a short srtoll to the centre of icmelar / beach but not near to the noise or hustle bustle at night!

We found icmelar as a resort to be really good, especially for families. This was the first time we have stayed here, having previously gone to marmaris. However after taking a day trip there, we were glad we had opted for a change as there was way to much pestering and mither in marmaris itself!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kittyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2008

We stayed at Ustun last year and had a really relaxing holiday we didnt want to go home after just 1 week so we.ve booked again for sept for 2 weeks. They.er in a great locaton near to everything but away from the noise at nights from bar.s etc and it.s just a stroll away to Icmeler beach and all it.s bar.s and night life.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank missBNorthEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.0 mi away
Grass Apartments
Grass Apartments
#47 of 77 in Icmeler
46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ercanhan Hotel
Ercanhan Hotel
#31 of 77 in Icmeler
362 reviews
0.0 mi away
Devamli Hotel
Devamli Hotel
#44 of 77 in Icmeler
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#49 of 77 in Icmeler
248 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ecem Apart Hotel
Ecem Apart Hotel
#48 of 77 in Icmeler
6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#15 of 77 in Icmeler
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ustun Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ustun Apartments

Property: Ustun Apartments
Address: Cumhuriyet Mahallesi, Sahil Sok. No: 5, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ustun Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family apart,expriences for 26 years,close the everywhere,quite street,green area,clean place,İçmeler 's lovely beach is 5 minutes far away from apart by walk ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ustun Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing