We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday worth every penny”
Review of Efendi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Efendi Hotel
Ranked #66 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Hotel clean, friendly and very welcoming. All staff work to a very high standard. Location couldn't be better. Private beach, free sun loungers with beach waiter service all day. Hotel entertainment every night. We have been to Turkey several times but this was the first time to Icmeler. We stayed here for 2 weeks and will be visiting the Efendi Hotel again this year and probably several more times in the future. It is value for money and is ideally situated for the beach, shopping at the market, numerous boat trips (all are worth every penny) and buses or boat taxis into Marmeris, Beautiful safe areas for walking, cafes, bars, and restaurants supplying very varied menus with great entertainment every night.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brandypunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2011

Have just returned from Efendi a few days ago.Basic hotel but you get what you pay for.
Hotel was clean and quiet.The pool is small but a great sun trap area.At the beach it was very windy and we had a couple of days rain ;0(
The area is very quiet so we traveled into Marmaris it costs 2 Lira on the bus up to 12 midnight.
A must is the Jeep safari highly recommend it was fantastic!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mia017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

return next year, in fact we will. well done hotel efendiGot a late bargain with Thomas cook £168 each for11 days bed/breakfast. Hotel was very clean, maids cleaned bedroom every day. typical turkish breakfast, but ok. had evening meal on several occasions in their restaurant. the maestro.With it being late season they did special 4 course meals for13 lira each which was really good value and lovely food. Small pool but secluded. Hotel in great location only 30 yards from beach. We had mixed weather , rain 3 days. but rest of holiday was fine with 4 sunny days . Met some lovely people their. Icmeler is a beautiful place with a great atmosphere. You always want to go back to. We have been over 20 times to different hotelsand still love it..Overall a really good holiday in a good hotel . Would

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessieBarnsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

I travelled with my 19 year old daughter August 2010 for 11 nights.We both enjoyed every minute,The location was excellent, rooms were basic but very clean, pool was lovely as well as clean with Hussein to bring you anything you needed. The restaurant was good, never had a bad meal and the staff were fantastic. We did eat there most of the time so i cant comment on others experiences. Special thanks to Mesut,Rezan,Zek,Uri ,Hussein and Hakan, you made our holiday an absolute pleasure. Hope ive got names right apologies if not! Cleaners were fab too,sorry didnt know your names!.
Entertainment in Heaven Bar was bit samey but tremendous fun due to the staff.
Was very concerned two females travelling alone and first time to Turkey,I shouldnt have bothered Turkey is Fantastic the people are brilliant and it certainly wont be our last visit and we had no hassle.WE LOVE ICEMELER!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melanie510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

loved this hotel. holis and zaki made our stay very good, they are lovely.. hussaine was lovely and very funny. we did try the resturant the food was good and resonable but the service was bad. we were made to feel we had to eat there again, and were promised a good table & the best service. the table was stuck right in the back, we were stuck between 2 tables of smokers with no fan working, we waited over an hour after ordering and no food. the hotel is fantastic for what we wanted, the young bar men were a real joy. we will go back its a real shame about the resturant service. you should try the harmony bar the food is fab the service is amazing, and the stella show in the bar is the best show in town. it is right at the end of the front beach, you have to pass many other places to get there, but it is the very best fun night you can have, & i bet you go at least once more b4 you go home.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank breegep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

recently returned from this hotel after a two week stay. I have to say this is one of the best holidays i have ever had the hotel is idealy located for the beach. The food at the il maestro resturant (part of the Hotel) is excellent quality and you get a 15% discount for being a resident. the hotel staff are very attentive and nothing is too much trouble. Gonenc the bar man has a very good local knowledge of the local area and is happy to inform you of all the best places to visit if your intrested in exploring the area, he also makes the best cocktails in icmeler.
on a negative note the only one i have would be the pool area is a little on the small side however we always seemed to get a sun lounger. hussain the pool guy will get you all you need whilst your around the pool if you require food and drinks.
Hakan and Nuri are also very attentive to your needs when dining. we are already saving up to return next year and we never go back to the same place twice but it is so good here we have just got to come back cant wait!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MILLER69_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

We have been going the Effendi for many years now and I have to say the hotel is clean and tidy we love this hotel, the food was not as good as before and the waitor service was very poor so we had to wait ages for a drink then another 2 hours before our diner arrived, we did not eat in the hotel again however we did go to the haven bar for our lunch every day which was good and most nights for drinks, the waitors at night were to busy chatting up the young girls and dancing that we had to go and look for another waitor to get a drink we did complain but it did not change things
The pool is in a very small area and was not looked after properly, the surrounding area is not cleaned every day and there is no pool bar, there is waitor service when you can find him we were not impressed

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sevgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#49 of 77 in Icmeler
257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kapmar Hotel
Kapmar Hotel
#29 of 77 in Icmeler
592 reviews
0.0 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#50 of 77 in Icmeler
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#19 of 77 in Icmeler
411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vela Hotel Icmeler
Vela Hotel Icmeler
#53 of 77 in Icmeler
452 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golmar Beach Hotel
Golmar Beach Hotel
#28 of 77 in Icmeler
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Efendi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Efendi Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Kenan Evren Bulv. No 22, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £11 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Efendi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Efendi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Efendi Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing