We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great holiday”
Review of Efendi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Efendi Hotel
Ranked #65 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We would like to say a huge thank you to those who have helped to make our holiday special yet again. We have stayed at the Efendi several times over the years and have not been disappointed. Although only a small hotel, that is part of the charm. We have got to know many of the staff quite well and they have a great sense of humour. The hotel is in a great location and rooms are cleaned daily with plenty of linen and towel changes. The Maestro restaurant is a great place to eat offering plenty of choice and superb food. The staff are both professional and friendly and can't do enough to ensure that you are well looked after - especially Nuri, Huseyin and Seyfo - nothing is too much for them. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Hi to everyone there - especially Nuri, Huseyin and Seyfo from Angie and Mac.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngieP46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

We have been going to icmeler since 1995 stopping at many different hotels this year we decided to stay at the efendi friends we'd made over the years worked there so we gave it a try so glad we did what a friendly hotel, food was great in the maestro restaurant the staff are great especially nuri the restaurant manager he is very attentive and professional overall a great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bronsondoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Had an excellent holiday staying at the Efendi hotel rooms are small but they are all you need. Staff are so friendly and helpful so we say a big thankyou to Emray, Nuri, Huseyin, Seyfo, Gokhan and Dinger. Meals at the restaurant are excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Returned today from an amazing holiday in Icmeler. The Efendi is small, clean, and quiet! Its a lovely setting 30 seconds from the beach. The food in the Maestro restaurant (part of the hotel) is to die for and the waiters are top class. They really look after you and make sure all your needs are dealt with swiftly. Nuri, Huseyin and Seyfo (the main waiters) made our holiday that extra bit special!
Thanks for a cracking holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We have recently returned from the Efendi hotel. We have stayed here several times and can not fault it. The food in the Maestro restaurant is excellent. The staff are all lovely especially Nuri and Huseyn they are very friendly and happy to serve you anytime. I would recommend this hotel over and over again. The rooms are cleaned every day and the beds and towels are changed several times a week. The hotel is just 2minutes from the beach. Give this hotel a try you won't be disappointed. Hello to Nuri and Huseyn from Sandra @ Trevor.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sandra a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

A small, clean, basic hotel. The pool area was small but we quite often had it to ourselves; much more preferable than a large pool full of noisy children! The hotel was really close to the beach and was surrounded by a variety of shops, bars and restaurants. The food in the restaurant was good although I'm glad that we didn't go half board so we were able to explore the other restaurants in the area. The hotel staff were really friendly and responsive to any requests. My room was on the ground floor and opened right onto the pool area - not ideal for everyone but I loved it! I would recommend this hotel to people who want to stay in a traditional hotel that feels part of Turkey and not an English hotel dropped in a foreign country!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view but I loved being on the ground floor with my door opening out onto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Verncat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed in Efendi early August . It's low stared and cheap. You get what you pay for. Rooms are basic, but have Air con. Nothing to write home about. But the hotel staff have limited English and they do not push the boat out like other hotels and bars in the town. Hotel pool is small, but is clean. Great location, but that's about it.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 102. over looks the pool. Slightly larger than some of the shoe boxes here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#48 of 77 in Icmeler
258 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Club Aquarium
Club Aquarium
#22 of 77 in Icmeler
391 reviews
1.6 mi away
LABRANDA Mares Marmaris
0.9 mi away
Sentido Orka Lotus Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Efendi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Efendi Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Kenan Evren Bulv. No 22, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £11 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Efendi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Efendi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Efendi Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing