We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ANOTHER GREAT HOLIDAY AT EFENDI”
Review of Efendi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Efendi Hotel
Ranked #68 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“ANOTHER GREAT HOLIDAY AT EFENDI”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Just returned from Efendi hotel Icmeler after another great holiday there.This was our third time here and it just gets better.Staff are all friendly especially Nuri,Sayfo,Hussein and Masood.Food at attached Maestro restaurant as always was beautifully cooked and presented.Will be returning next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JOHN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    43
    22
    11
    12
See reviews for
21
77
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Nice hotel, at the side of the beach, the food was ok, the staff were very friendly, apart from the female receptionist who was very unhelpful. The rooms were clean and air con was included. The pool was small but clean and useable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElleRoddis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My husband and I have just returned home we stayed at the Efendi hotel in Icemeler, we have been to icemeler ten times and this was the best yet, its a lovely hotel in a perfect location. But what really made this holiday was the MAESTRO RESTAURANT which is owed by the hotel the food is excellent we ate there everyday and every night the staff which I will name them all Seyfo, Nuri, Huseyin, Mesut, Apo, Selam, Emrah, Mesut, Dinger were absolutely wonderful. I Have already booked for May 2014.
THANKS TO ALL THE STAFF FOR A LOVELY HOLIDAY
ROGER AND LINDSEY

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lindsey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

we were on holiday in May this year and stayed at the Efendi.

the hotel is comfortable and the food is good. the staff are very friendly and helpful and the Hotel is spotless. The rooms are cleaned every day ans sheets/towels changed three times a week. the Hotel is ideally situated near the beach and near the centre of a busy resort. Our balcony overlooked the main area and got the sun in the late afternoon just perfect.

Room Tip: rooms on the second floor are ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbynumero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My husband and i have just returned from our first holiday without the children in Icemeler and stayed at the Efendi. We couldnt have asked for a better place to stay. Our room was number 204 on the 2nd floor,it was perfect,it was cleaned daily,and had the welcomed air conditioning too. We were bed and breakfastand it was great. The staff were wonderful and always greeted you with a smile. We loved every minute and will definitely returning next year. I have to say some of the silly reviews on here complaining about the Efendi are ridiculous,dont know what some people expect!! We loved it!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor in room 204,lovely size room beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julie1972_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We would like to say a huge thank you to those who have helped to make our holiday special yet again. We have stayed at the Efendi several times over the years and have not been disappointed. Although only a small hotel, that is part of the charm. We have got to know many of the staff quite well and they have a great sense of humour. The hotel is in a great location and rooms are cleaned daily with plenty of linen and towel changes. The Maestro restaurant is a great place to eat offering plenty of choice and superb food. The staff are both professional and friendly and can't do enough to ensure that you are well looked after - especially Nuri, Huseyin and Seyfo - nothing is too much for them. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Hi to everyone there - especially Nuri, Huseyin and Seyfo from Angie and Mac.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngieP46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

We have been going to icmeler since 1995 stopping at many different hotels this year we decided to stay at the efendi friends we'd made over the years worked there so we gave it a try so glad we did what a friendly hotel, food was great in the maestro restaurant the staff are great especially nuri the restaurant manager he is very attentive and professional overall a great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bronsondoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Ustun Apartments
Ustun Apartments
#56 of 77 in Icmeler
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#15 of 77 in Icmeler
400 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grass Apartments
Grass Apartments
#47 of 77 in Icmeler
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kent Studyo
Hotel Kent Studyo
#67 of 77 in Icmeler
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ecem Apart Hotel
Ecem Apart Hotel
#48 of 77 in Icmeler
6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#42 of 77 in Icmeler
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Efendi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Efendi Hotel

Property: Efendi Hotel
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Kenan Evren Bulv. No 22, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Efendi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Efendi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Efendi Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing