We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and basic”
Review of Efendi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Efendi Hotel
Ranked #65 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed as a group of 7 in May. Fantastic location, stones throw from the beach. Staff are friendly can't do enough for you. Rooms are very basic and simple. We stayed in room 5 which had a squealing toilet and a few of the plugs were a bit loose. It was very cold at night, staff provided extra blankets. The pool area is small. hotel was very clean would stay again. Ideal location, central for beach and lots of good restaurants around.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kirsty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

Have stayed here many times, it is a real gem because it reflects real Turkey. The staff are friendly and welcoming and it is excellent value for money. The location is perfect; being close to everything, including the beach, it is hard to fault it. Can't wait to go back.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
5  Thank Tipsy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

had a great two weeks here, lovely food, friendly staff, comfortable rooms and great location. I would stay here again... Not a 5 star hotel but well worth the money I paid. small pool but no problem as the beach is so close..well done staff..!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joannejoanne2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We have just returned from the Efendi and were disappointed from the outset. We were put in a double room (asked for a twin) on the ground floor (asked for 2nd floor) and away from the noisy bar area ( subsequently put in a room over the bar). The initial room is unfit for letting - adjoining a messy pool area, size of a matchbox and had a massive air-con unit outside which made loads of noise.
Hotel is tired, dated and needs a complete refurb - reception is grim and unwelcoming and adds to the generally depressing feel. Yes it is described as basic by other reviewers - but there is only so much the cleaning and bar staff - who on a positive note are friendly, can cover up the failings of the management and the fact that the hotel needs a proper revamp and investment for 2014.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Valleygirl219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We Stayed at The Efendi from the 9th -20th September 2013 and to be honest it was better than we could have hoped for. The room whilst 'compact' was all you needed for a base, and spotlessly cleaned by the excellent room maids. The Hotel itself was great, it was quite small but very pretty which I think gave it a more friendly feeling than a big corporate. as for the pool it was ideal for a quiet dip to cool down and because of the close location to the beach was never crowded. What can I say about the staff, Nuri, Hussain and the team ensured we had a great time nothing being to much trouble for them, but also they didn't become over familiar creating a fun friendly atmosphere.
The Food..... We stayed B&B and whilst breakfast was pretty basic continental, you could if you wished buy a full English for about £2. The restaurants in the resort were fantastic. We didn't find a bad one or to be honest just an average one, every meal was an event in itself, with service that you could only dream about in the UK. Special mention has to go to The Maestro Restaurant attached to the hotel the quality of the food was exceptional as was the service, also the Heaven Bar was really good chilled fun to round of the night.
Would we go back...what do you think? we can't wait!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

No 1 - I'm not a trip advisor moaner.....We read all the reviews before choosing Effendi - so we knew generally what to expect. A "basic" hotel in an excellent location with friendly staff.............all spot on. The hotel is basic but generally clean & tidy (maid service excellent). A bit shabby around the pool area but it was blissfully quiet and enjoyable. Great location - near loads of restaurants, which is just as well.
We were half board - we knew about the limited breakfast - but it was VERY limited - eggs & cornflakes.....and the evening half board menu was limited in choice & variety (and listed a mug of coffee as "dessert"??? - the breakfast is easily improved - a choice of cereal & Turkey has TONS of beautiful fresh fruit...why not use it? we ate out a few times - BUT we knew about the food beforehand.
What spoiled it for us was being asked to move from the restaurant to the bar to finish our meal - to allow CASH customers in (literally!) off the street to have our table....Now I'm no snob, but if you're a HOTEL guest, surely you have some sort of priority?? It dawned on me then - we'd paid up front.....they had our money and these were cash customers.....it spoiled it for us as did an incident where one of the staff short-changed my wife after we brought back spirits from Rhodes for them as a favour......although they apologised ...these two things spoiled it for me....I think they are generally nice people but the Lira perhaps means more.......We were there tail end of the season and maybe Nuri & Co were getting tired...they work very long hard hours.....if you want a basic hotel in a good location....its spot on....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Portmahican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Had a great holiday in the efendihotel , staff were great also very friendly and made you feel so welcome. Loved the heaven bar which part of the hotel agreat end of night bar for us which we never left until early hours of the morning. The food was great and room was clean and comfortable . The hotel is small and friendly right on top of the beach, very relaxing. The only draw back is that the pool area is small . Loved it so much have booked for next year already.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mollyg47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#47 of 77 in Icmeler
258 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Club Aquarium
Club Aquarium
#22 of 77 in Icmeler
391 reviews
1.6 mi away
LABRANDA Mares Marmaris
LABRANDA Mares Marmaris
#10 of 77 in Icmeler
1,988 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sentido Orka Lotus Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Efendi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Efendi Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Kenan Evren Bulv. No 22, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £11 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Efendi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Efendi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Efendi Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing