We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Visit As good as last time.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“2nd Visit As good as last time.”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

You always take a risk when you go to a resort where you have had a fabulous holiday the previous year. last year I gave this resort 5 out of 5 and I have to say that this time it was as good as last year.
There were some small changes to last year. They had closed the terrace restaurant at lunch times which was a shame as it was lovely sitting looking over the sea whilst enjoying your food. Lunch now was in the main restaurant. The plus side of this was that there was a far greater variety of food.
This year we went in June rather than August and the resort was a little quieter however it was still difficult to get a table in the restaurant at certain times. A tip to you all is be at the restaurant as soon as it opens. There are no queues.
They also closed the bar below the pool and converted it into an a la carte steakhouse, in the evening and a snack bar in the afternoon. It was always busy.
We asked for and got allocated the exact same suite that we were in last year. It was fabulous and almost felt like coming home when you walked in at 5am on arrival day.
The staff in Club Turban really are amazing. They go out of their way to help you. My 18 month old grandson had a habit of throwing food on the floor. Everytime I got down to pick it up someone would rush over to tell me to stop and they would do it. And it was not a case of hunting for tips as there were tip boxes for you to use so there was no embarrassment about tipping as you just put what you wanted in the box.
We did however tip the guys who carried all our luggage up to our rooms as we did the ladies who cleaned our room. They really appreciated this.
I really cannot say enough about this resort.
PLEASE PLEASE do not listen to those that say the food is boring. There is loads of variety every day. Try the salads etc. look around the different displays as they vary a bit.
On a separate note take a walk out of the hotel towards Marmaris along the front and call into the Infinity bar. This bar is run by 4 great brothers who really make you feel welcome. They serve great food and drinks and have good music and dancing every night. We went back there this year and were immediately remembered from last year and I mean they remembered our names not just our faces. Thats pretty impressive and makes you feel special. When you start talking to the other customers you get to realise some of them have been going to the Infinity bar for 10 years or more.
So to sum it up.
No its not British 5 star but it is really good british 4 star.
Food is fine, tasty and plenty of it.
Staff are friendly and helpful.
Hotel is always clean with a maintenance team always on the go.
Its perfect for all ages.
Would i go again for a third time?
Roll on September Club Turban here we come.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    798
    394
    135
    54
    26
See reviews for
753
342
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This was a terrific holiday. The holiday apartment was very clean and had a few nice complimentary items. The food catered for every type of diet and many of the meals were cooked fresh while you waited, for all meals; breakfast dinner and supper. The drinks were well serviced and fresh bottled water available extensively in the resort. Staff were friendly and helpful and we would thoroughly recommend this hotel and holiday in Turkey. Beautiful surroundings and really well described in the online information. We did not get to the spa but it looked very professional. We will go back next year for sure.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TedMartin1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

What a wonderful time we had in club turban. Food was excellent and lots of choice, lots of different bars and hideouts so could escape easily. Lots of activites for everyone to enjoy the entertainment/staff kept everyone busy all day long there was plenty of choice if you wanted to get involved however if you didnt they didnt harass you which was equally as good. The spa was excellent! Have a turkish bath plus body massage you wont regret it very relaxing!

The kids club was a very high standard and my little girl loved it. Every evening they do a kids disco which is not to be missed the children love it, we're still doing the songs at home!

The only faults: swimming pool was a little cold however as it was so hot didnt mind too much. Air conditioning is centrally controlled, downstairs in the lobby it may be cool as their doors are all wide open, however upstairs in the rooms it was boiling which wasnt so nice. Perhaps they could put a fan in each room to help circulate the air a bit more. Wouldnt advise the diving not much to see so save your money. Marmaris isnt the nicest of places however icmeler is a bit better so perhaps just go there if you get cabin fever.

All in all we were very happy with the holiday and would definitely go back

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jojo3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Just come back from Club Turban in Marmaris.Fantastic location, lots to do for the children ,only downside was we had to pay for certain clubs and activities. The surroundings were out of this world from the lovely beach with sunbathing jetties to the spacious main pool, beach and pool bars. Plentiful food and drinks everywhere. Easy access to Marmaris and Icmeler either walking on the brand new promenade or taking the dolmus (hopper buses) every few minutes. My husband was taken seriously ill during the second week of the holiday but the doctor and ambulance were called immediately. He was rushed to the fantastic Ahu Hetman hospital in Marmaris and couldn't have been better looked after. Thanks to the prompt action of guest services and doctor. We were then well looked after by our First Choice welfare rep. Julia. Would recommend to anyone especially families. Many thanks to everyone. T & J Cornwall.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank InDreams60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Best hotel in marmaris we had amazing holiday food was sooooooooo nice staf was perfect
We are going back next year !! Cant wait

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tysonxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingston surrey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I returned from holiday about 2 weeks ago (15th June 2012) and I am still suffering from holiday blues. My cousin got married on the Saturday of the Queens Jubilee so me and 5 other members of my family decided we needed our own honeymoon. Chose Club Turban because my Auntie had been there before (2 years ago) and highly recommended it.

A few negatives
1. The hotel is about an hour and 45 minutes transfer from the airport which is quite long when u have just spent all that time on the plane.
2. Room was lovely but right at the top of a hill which seemed like a mountain so asked to be in the block if you don’t like walking.

Apart from these 2 things we had the best time, food was good such a great selection never got bored and we were there for 10 days. Drinks very good measures so be careful you can still stand lol!!!
Staff are amazing they cannot do enough for you everyone from reception to the lifeguard to the cleaner. I have to give an extra special mention to the Animation team who made our holiday especially Efe we loved him so much we wanted to take him home with us.
Couple of things I would recommend to do
Go and see Charlie down at the hut by the beach he sells boat trips is was 12 English pounds and was a great day out, water is lovely and great to get a tan.
Me and my mum also went to Bobby Kent’s Show Palace (Drag Queens Show), we love Drag queens and had recently been to the see Funny Girls in Blackpool. Well 2 of the Queens from the show are now at Bobby Kent’s, so funny and really worth a try £20 which includes dinner but would eat before you go as dinner is very small and not great. I would say if you are going to do anything and you have a good sense of humour this is the show for you. I was right at the front and did get picked on but that just made it even more funny. If you are worried about this just ask them to sit you near the back and they will leave you alone.

Anyway great hotel, great people, good location you can get the bus which stops right outside, they come every 2 minutes and it cost 0.80p.

Don’t miss out you won’t regret it , book it now

Sarah Cottee
Cottee.22@hotmail.co.uk
28

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cottee_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This is a very good all round location, everything was clean and so well kept the staff perfect,food brill and the entertainment was for all ages, my wife went swimming with the Dolphins , and loved every minute , the Dolphin place is next door on the beach, i could go on for hours about this Hotel and not find a fault, the bars near the hotel are good to just nip away for a change of scenery, and a trip to Marmaris is a must ! iwould reccomend go on the bus, but get the TAXI BOAT back cost about £ 8.00 for 2 people !! what a bargin, also a trip to Icmeler market gives you a feeling of real Turkey, then a beer in the Red Lion bar in the town centre makes a perfect morning out. With every holiday there is always a moan !!!! my only down point at the Turban was on arrival you are given a chalet (room) number then left to try and find it yourself our room was 2==== and we looked and looked for ages and could not find it, we had to go back and get a porter to give us a lift on his buggy and find it !!!!! and all week we never seen a sign with the 2=== numbers on it ,!!! Anyway that is a small issue and it cant stop me saying this was a OUTSTANDING Hotel and a perfect holiday was had .

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
1.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#2 of 77 in Icmeler
2,265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
0.1 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,240 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marmaris Park Hotel
Marmaris Park Hotel
#12 of 77 in Icmeler
1,075 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#36 of 77 in Icmeler
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Yazici Club Turban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Yazici Club Turban

Property: Grand Yazici Club Turban
Address: Sirinler Mah. Siteler Mevki, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#5 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#5 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#10 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Yazici Club Turban 4*
Number of rooms: 425
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Yazici Club Turban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Yazici Club Turban Hotel Icmeler
Grand Yazici Hotel Turban
Grand Yazici Resort Turban
Turban Palace Marmaris
Marmaris Turban Palace
Turban Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing