We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting, lovely hotel, would go back tomorrow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Really enjoyed my stay here, very pleased with large, clean room in hotel. Grounds lovely and well kept. Beach clean and well kept. (not so keen on the fish that nibbled at your toes!) Lots of wasps about, normal for that time of year apparently.

Food ok, not amazing but always able to find something nice to eat. Went out for Chinese one night just for something different. Had 2 alacart meals very nice.

Beach bar in the evening was lovely big cushions on large decking area low lit lights. Some entertainment disco or live music.

Overall a very relaxing week and looked to book for next May whilst we were still there.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racheljane84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

711 - 717 of 1,704 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2012

Firstly let me say if you are travelling to Dalaman on a thomson flight your holiday starts once you get on board. Great service, friendly staff, and their prices put Ryanair and easyjet to shame.

The Grand Club Turban, Marmaris. We stayed 15th October 2012 1 week all inclusive.
I had an open mind about an all inclusive have had them before but this was different.

Club Turban is a fantastic resort, set in a gorgeous bay with a forest behind. 4 cpools and one which is adult only. There is a private beach, as well as a jetty where there are plenty of sun beds to relax away from the crowds. The food was great and plentiful with a great variety. The staff were friendly and charming. when we arrived we were checked in quickly and most of our party was upgraded. . Even my standard twin room was great, modern, clean and daily maid service. would definately go back. In fact I am in May 2013.

As Club Turban is located over a large area there are activities for adults and children alike. And you never feel too crowded.,

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank colino m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

My wife and I have just come back from a great holiday at Club Turban and I must say we were very impressed. I have, of course, read several previous reviews some iof which left something to be desired, therefore we were a little concerned as we have never visited Tirkey before. Any fears were soon swept away when we arrived. It was in the very early hours and we were tired, but the Hotel had laid on food for those who wanted it and the reception was extremely efficient. We were directed to our room in the grounds of the hotel but there was a slight smell of sewage, so we asked the following day to be moved and it was no problem at all. This was the penultimate week of the season and the staff were tired but nothing was too much trouble. The food was very good and plentyfull with a fantastic choice from Turkish to Chinese. The proximity to the beach was excellent and the water was very clear and clean. Our favourite was the relax pool for adults only as this was very quite and partly shaded, so ideal for a read or just a chat and a dip.We did not take advantage of any of the excursions on offer but instead we hired a Jeep from the local car hire firm. I think this is a must for anyone who likes to get a feel of the place. We travelled all over this penninsula and found the people amazing and when we did eat out the food was second to none. The driving is very easy although the roads are a bit bumpy but well worth the effort. I would not hesitate to recommend this holiday to anyone and I hope you enjioy it as much as we did.The local buses to and from Icmeler and Marmaris are very simple to use and they run about every 5 minutes (Marmaris 2 tl Icmeler 2 1/2 tl)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012 via mobile

We've just returned from a 10day break, very nice. We had a double family room, bags and ourselves delivered on golf buggies. the family room had 2rooms with 2bathrooms all kept very clean by the cleaner. The beds had no top sheets fitted but a blanket, asked for a sheet at reception and was fitted by the time we returned. The villas are a bit of a hike up a hill but after lying around on a lounger all day it's good exercise! Food was fine but can take a while to walk round the many dishes available to choose from.
Beach is a bit stoney but good entertainment watching people trying to look cool getting in and out the water,a little stone can make the biggest guy look a total wimp!
All in all a good holiday :)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billy_went
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

To start anyone who complains about Thompson flight must be mad - have they flown with Easyjet or Ryanair - great flight, great staff. Club Turban is just brilliant, food at each service is fresh and presented beautifully, there is always something for everyone - so many choices. We stayed in a villa at top of hill and unless you have serious mobility issues it was great, large accommodation, very clean and nice furnishings. Layout of hotel and grounds is beautiful, lots of trees and gardens, giving shade if required, pools are lovely and the beach area is very nice, with a lovely pontoon to swim and sunbathe on. Staff are lovely and very friendly. Highly recommend the Italian a la carte - which was included in our price ! To all the moaners - you have not paid Ritz prices to stay here, so remember that when reviewing. Can't wait to book for next year.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Arrived late at night, easy and welcoming check in. Soup, bread and cold meats available for a midnight snack however all inclusive alcoholic drinks only available to 12.30 pm after which there was an all night pay bar.
The positives
hotel is a beach type, you feel safe with security guards on duty at all times. There is a large communal pool, a tranquil relax pool, a plunge pool to the left of the horse sculpture Which was used exclusively by my teenage kids, a second plunge pool near to beach, watersides and children pools. The beach area is idealic and relaxing but buy swimming foot wear (local shoes cost about 30 lira) as the swim area is very pebbly. A snorkel or goggles are great for swimming with the local
fishes, great for a cheap pedicure if not wearing shoes.
Don' t bring beach towels as you pay £5 per towel which is refundable and towels can be changed on request.
The food is excellent not typically British but there is something for everyone, do try the lunchtime menu in the beach bar.
We travelled at the end of October and Experienced temperatures above 30 degrees and colder temperatures under 20 degrees. I must admit the hotel copes well with warm temperatures but is at a loss with keeping guests happy during rain and thunderstorms.
There are several bars, the local Efes beer is excellent, the local wines are good and the shorts and cocktails are adequate. Soft and hot drinks are very good, local bar service is good.
The hotel is definatly one of the top hotels in Marmaris and iclemar, both are accessible by local dolmas bus 2 lira per trip.
Shopping is great for good quality copies in bazaar in Marmaris. Hoodies about £10-£15, handbags £15 purses £6-8 are possible if you haggle don t pay too much in local shos near to hotel.
Negatives
When it rains the hotel staff communication does break down. Entertainment seems to be limited to hotel lobby chill out which can be quite boring however there was a disco near amphitheatre. I would recommend that hotel entertainment staff advertise what's on in the evening on a main board in lobby when the weather turns.
Unfortunately there are problems with insect bites in the evening I would recommend insect repellant and anti bite creams, antihistamines if you are prone to being bitten.
A slightly biased niggle is that disco music and pool music is predominantly Turkish in nature and there is always a better response to well known artists. Tip to local entertainmaint management not all your guests like dance music, play some well known stuff early on.

Overall the hotel is great and me and my family would recommend a visit. The experience is true value for money with no hidden extra,s. The cleaning staff in rooms are excellent cleaning up after 2 teenage kids daily.
Thank you Club turban for a great and memorable holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SandyBoo12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Booked this all inclusive hotel through 'First Choice'
The room that my family and I had was clean & spacious, however the beds where to hard to get a comfortable nights sleep, also the air con didn't seem to work on an evening.
House keeping timings for our room was inappropriate, on average cleaners came between 3 and 5 o'clock in the afternoon. Not what you wanted after being out the best part of the morning/afternoon and returning to a room which hadn't been made up then to be disturbed again.
Walls in the hotel rooms are very thin and we constantly heard next door plus the sound of running water from toilets/showers.
Overall the appearance of the hotel was becoming tired & dated, the carpets in the hotel lobby's desperately need changing
Food, there was a variety however in my opinion the food quality was poor, cheapest ingredients and mostly overcooked. The salads where good though apart from the sweet corn.
Staff in the restaurant mostly walked around with gloomy faces, some even stood in corners on there mobiles, a smile or a hello when entering the dining area might of made the dining experience bearable.
Local beverages where not to our liking, lattes/cappuccino from the machines where DISGUSTING.
As for the evening entertainment, I didn't see any but from what I heard from my balcony told me that I wasn't missing anything special.
Overall, for an alleged 4/5 star hotel (Thomson rating) I expected a lot more.
Will definitely not be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brocky218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.3 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#10 of 77 in Icmeler
1,981 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
1.6 mi away
MARTI Resort de Luxe
MARTI Resort de Luxe
#14 of 77 in Icmeler
1,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Yazici Club Turban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Yazici Club Turban

Address: Sirinler Mah. Siteler Mevki, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#4 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#10 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £44 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Yazici Club Turban 4*
Number of rooms: 425
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Grand Yazici Club Turban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Yazici Club Turban Hotel Icmeler
Grand Yazici Hotel Turban
Grand Yazici Resort Turban
Turban Palace Marmaris
Marmaris Turban Palace
Turban Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing