We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic all inclusive family hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Yazici Club Turban

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Ranked #7 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic all inclusive family hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

As my 5 year old said this hotel was lovely. Great food, great 2 bedroom/ 2 bathroom/ 2 TV accommodation, lots and lots of facilities, very clean and lovely staff. The restaurant staff were particularly friendly and the kids club girls were so nice that my son cried with them when he had to say good bye. The only problem was that it was too hot for little ones in August. But this wasn't the fault of the hotel!
We couldn't do much except stay in the hotel most of the time, which was lucky as the hotel had so many facilities. Plenty of relaxing adult only areas and great shaded paddling pool for the little ones.

The a la carte restaurants were impressive especially the fish restaurant by the sea.
In other all inclusive holidays we have been disappointed by the all included drinks but not here. There were plenty of alcoholic and non alcoholic cocktails and soft drinks and the wine and beer were decent.

The other thing which is often not well done are the shows. Club turban had impressive shows! We loved the acrobatic and the turkish ones in particular. They were classy and amazing. The tourists were mainly Turkish and Lebanese so the atmosphere was calm and serene except at the main pool during lunchtime but the place is so vast you can avoid this.

I have never seen my 1 and 5 year old eat so much! There is a separate little buffet for the children with proper meat and veg and ice cream on tap and delicious snacks at 430pm. Our favourite were the chocolate cakes. There is also a separate fridge with milk for the baby and baby biscuits and a blender/ microwave available 24/7.

It has a great spa, indoor pool and games room to get away from the heat. The beach was so safe and easy to swim although sometimes we had to save our spot early.

I cannot fault the hotel. The decor is tasteful and its set in a wooded area so theres plenty of welcome shade. We had a late night flight and couldn't keep our hotel but they gave us a room to keep all our things, change and let the kiddies sleep too.
It was the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Well done club turban!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bickers77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    658
    348
    115
    43
    20
See reviews for
619
305
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We hesitated on our choice first but it turned out to be a great vacation in a very good club turban inside a pine forest at the edge of the sea. Location at the edge of Marmaris strip in Icmeler is strategic and you can rent an electric scooter or bike to make your way into the marina area downtown busy with tourists at coffee shops and restaurants. The club rooms are in two main buildings with a large nice lobby next door to the main restaurant and many small villas spread around the top of the hill. The villas rooms are spacious, clean, well cooled and provide nice relaxing privacy where you can wake up without being bothered unless one of the group members wakes you up. The food selection is great and keeps changing for the lunch and dinner meals includes fresh bakery with excellent dough, don't miss on the live cooking outside. juices bars are plenty, ice cream is served only at restricted times but will fulfill every taste, salt and sweet cookies are served in the afternoon at the snack bar where they serve burgers at lunch and same place turns into an Italian and Turkish restaurant at night. The sea side is long, with 3 different decks and 3 floating decks at sea good to swim to for a relaxing moments in the sun. Book your different excursions directly with the boats in the Marina, do not go through agents as it might be 50% overpriced. Do not miss out on the expensive meet and swim with the dolphins at the nearby delphinium quite a nice experience specially for kids.
We had a great group vacation at club turban, and we shall return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrifai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Just arrived from Marmaris and club Turban yaseci hotel.the hotel is really the best in Marmaris in terms of location,landscapes,facilities,and specially entertainment programs.being a sort of village resort full of pine trees and green areas is an amazing thing.you can stay all day till dawn in the hotel without feeling bored at all,your time will be full starting from the water activities at the pool untill the late beach parties that finishes after dawn.energy is everywhere,everybody is happy and smiling and if you go to Turban and you don't notice and meet Tatyana you missed a lot,this Russian girl is amazing,the moment you meet her she greets you warm and explain all what's in the hotel and how to enjoy ur stay to the maximum and with her we enjoyed the pool aerobics and steps aerobics everyday,unforgettable animator in an unforgettable hotel in an unforgettable vacation,will definitely come back to Marmaris and of course only in Club Turban:)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moekabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TEWKESBURY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We have just returned from the Club Turban and had a lovely time. We went for 1 week with Thomsons and i travelled with my Hubby and 2 son's aged 15 & 10. We stayed in the main building in a family room , which was the biggest room we have ever had as a family. We had 2 separate bedroom and 2 bathrooms. The beds very so comfy we did struggle to get out of them in the morning. Air con was fab a bit noisey but it was fine. Not many English channels on the TV but that was was ok as we where not in the room much. Hotel itself is massive, reminded me a bit of Centreparcs as all set in the forest. Great view of the mountains and sea. Lovely adults pool ( Which did have a few kids in there but they where ok) . Main pool was busy which is to be expected in August, but we always managed to get a sunbed. Lots of daytime entertainment if you wanted it. We did have the main pool close a few times for about 2.5hrs each time due to sanitation...which was lovely...
Meal times in the hotel are very busy. I think we made the mistake of eating at the busiest times as sometimes we struggled to get a table especially outside. Food was nice , plenty of variety. You did have to queue for food of the grill but there is something for everyone.

Evening entertainment was the best we have seen. They do a show in the Amphitheatre which the ones we saw where great and then everyone goes to the Beach bar where there is a Disco until Midnight. It['s lovely down there, big floor cushions to sit on.

Some of the aspects of the Hotel are a 5*- Location- Entertainment- Beach Bar

Some 4*- Frayed carpets in hallway- Towel rail broken on patio - Wardrobe door broken- None of them really made any difference to us.

We did a boat trip which we booked in Marmaris - £38.00 for 4 of us, including meals/Drinks and if you book with Thomsons it was about £70.00.

Take a bus trip to Marmaris & Icmeler. Only about 70p and you pick it up on the main road. One side for Maramaris one side for Icmeler.

Must mention we did seem to see an lot of wasps down by the Beach Bar i the day. There where a few at night if you ate out also.

All in all, great holiday would recommend it..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SNOWEYTewkesbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

I don’t want to detail what most of other travelers already stated, but to summarize these points: Superb location, friendly and delightful staff, spacious rooms (mine was 1855, a family in the village) and very clean (Exceptional service lady). Excellent food choice, varied (fish, meat and chicken) and mostly tasty. A tip: Reserve for the Italian dinner, very nice setting and tasty food.

Two things that were a downside, one is the fruit section, and drinks at the bar. Fruits were always served room temperature, while they should be set in fruits coolers. Same applies for drinks at the bar, with the exception of soda drinks; any drink containing juice was also warm, since juice boxes were always left out and not in the fridge, (something I didn’t suffer from at other similar resorts). After hours in the sun, with nearly 39 degrees, or a hot lunch, it is nice to have an icy drink, and some cold watermelon. Please Club Turban work on this. And please reconsider extending dining times especially lunch.

Now the best part was the daily activities and the entertainment team. You will really feel sorry if you lose few days out doing excursions (with the exception of the boat trip), since the entertainment program can keep you busy from nine till midnight. Sports and Games at the pool and the beach during the day, international shows, mini disco for kids, and beach parties at t night. Among the admirable entertainment team, there is one person that you cannot but notice her “Tanya”. You can see her everywhere. In the morning, at the amphitheater giving the yoga class, later at the pool for the daily aqua gym, then at the pool games with her colleagues, afternoon as a trainer for the step aerobics class, among other activities, and surprisingly, you can still see her dancing at the beach party till midnight. With all these tasks, still she always managed to greet people with a smile and make sure they join the activities. She even remembered when our group was leaving and came by the pool to say goodbye to all of us (we were eight families), and wishing that we return soon.

It was a great vacation for all of us; we really didn’t want to go back. Actually, we wanted to extend, but unfortunately it was during high season and planes were full. Special thanks to Fernando (as always) from “Tania Travel”, who managed to provide this big group with exceptional service from day 1, till our return, everything was as planned and scheduled, something you can’t have elsewhere with a group that big (35 people). Big thanks also to their agent in Turkey “Al Bakker” especially their representative Mariam (very funny and smart girl).

After Bodrum and Marmaris, we hope to go back soon to Turkey.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank HTabbaraDrSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
132 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for a week with my wife and 7 year old son. When we first entered our room we had to ask for a better cleaning, cleaning team's action was very fast. They have a very successful child club and entertainment team, my son had great time. The sea and beach were very clean and joyfull. The main restaurant has lot of food alternatives and choices. The presentation of the food were OK but the taste could be better. The staff were very helpfull and friendly. Animations after dinner were more than satisfactory.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank myserdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

went for a week here the end of july into the first week in august and made the mistake of reading the reviews..but after arriving at 4am we were not happy with the room..went to reception at 9am and with no problem at all we were given another room after they gave us a key to check it out first..then we had wine and fruit sent as an apology..amazing.
the complex is huge and saim at the pool always made sure everyone had a sunbed and some cover which was needed in 46+ degrees..the spa was amazing..the pool areas kept clean and the kids had a ball in their own village..drinks were on tap constantly and in the timeless bar in the main hotel there were soft drinks on tap 24/7..food was good as long as you dont expect all english..the salads were fab and ive never seen a bigger selection..fresh made breads and grilled meats with a huge selection of cakes..plus lots of other choices..the room we had was great looked after by olgun, he was great.the entertainment staff were always on the go..tania was a sweetheart and efe was always laughing and joking..the kids have a disco and then it heads to the ampitheatre but by far the biggest draw had to be the beach club..lots of acts and djs with the foam showers for the younger ones...loved the efes night and shane and the gang with the tequila was a laugh...the bar under manager chardash was a lovely man and made sure it all ran smoothly..they had the bar street run if the guests wanted as well..if you fancy the boat trip do it on a monday as it makes a stop at turunc market and get it from charlie down at the front at the exit onto the promenade its worth every penny...all in all there was no need to leave the complex at all as it felt like you were on a night out without leaving...one thing i will say is get your free trip to the italian as its gorgeous..we also paid a few pound to try the fish restaurant on the sea front and it was fab with 4 courses..those who do want to venture out can hit the main road in 2 mins and get the dolmus one way into icmeler and the other way into marmaris..worth a trip as the harbour is lovely..or if you feel fit walk all the way along the promenade...you can always get the dolmus back...the one person i have to mention is the thomson rep michelle..she has been there 14 years and is unbelievable..what she doesnt know isnt worth knowing...thanks michelle for the help you gave us..but everyone with thomson raved about her...the russians may not be the friendliest but take them with a pinch of salt and all will be ok..people say they pile their plates high and so on but watch them as they take not just for themselves but fill the table for the whole family to tuck into so its not being greedy..but be aware that the waiters are pretty keen at clearing up so keep hold of a fork if you have not finished..the hotel has a few hilly parts but the grounds are lovely and who wants to rush around anyway in that heat..be nice and say please and thank you and all the staff will bend over backwards to help you if needed..all in all a great holiday and would defo come back again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carolmcganity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
1.8 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,106 reviews
0.8 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.8 mi away
Marmaris Park
Marmaris Park
#12 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
3.3 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Yazici Club Turban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Yazici Club Turban

Property: Grand Yazici Club Turban
Address: Sirinler Mah. Siteler Mevki, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#5 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#5 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#10 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Yazici Club Turban 4*
Number of rooms: 425
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsClick, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, IATI Turizm Ticaret A.S and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Yazici Club Turban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Yazici Club Turban Hotel Icmeler
Grand Yazici Hotel Turban
Grand Yazici Resort Turban
Turban Palace Marmaris
Marmaris Turban Palace
Turban Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing