We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Nearby Hotels
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Miray Hotel(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$297
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$69
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
US$90
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Aquarium(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$22
US$11
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Private Hotel(Icmeler)
US$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$94
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$83
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,742)
Filter reviews
1,742 results
Traveller rating
1,012
462
169
64
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,012
462
169
64
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barmain poolmain restaurantadult blocklemon cafekids clubfamily rooma la carte restaurantsturkeyadult poolgrand yazicifood hallthomson repprivate beachentertainment teamtowel manquiet pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
615 - 620 of 1,742 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed there I September this year and had a fantastic time, I don't usually like all inclusive food but I was really impressed with the quality and the variety on show. Entertainment at night was more geared for the eastern bloc visitors but it still good non the less. Location is slightly outside of Marmaris but the bus stop is a 2 minute walk away with buses every 5 minutes. If you get a chance to stay here I would recommend staying in one of the chalets. The pools were excellent with different themes I.e adults only quiet pool, non smoking or you can laze at the main pool area where the daytime activities take place. Great choice of eating out options in the hotel grounds. It is well worth it's 4 star rating.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanders24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

we stayed oct 2013, 1st time in turkey,hotel is at edge of marmaris shops withing 5mins all way to resort centre. pools well shaded temp 25 degrees. we arrived late at night excellent friendly service our room was upgraded, ie two bedrooms with showers/baths/toilets and 3 tvs, very clean and maids daily.meals very varied, burgers to steaks, chips+ wedges etc. ps english bacon served at chinese grill (outside) in the mornings. pancakes etc. the thomson rep was very informative and friendly she was always there to help thankyou. jety @ beach excellent for sunbathing and jet ski's were rapid (50mph), speed boat, donuts try flyfishing inflatable you take off a great laugh, shopping hoodies £8, joggers £10. large beats £7. bus to town centre 65pence each way. would only use this hotel when i go back, next year i may see you all there, don't look beyond this hotel you won't regret it food is 4 star but hotel is 5star, you will not go hungry we are fussy and all put weight on (embarresed at how much) 50% BRITISH WHEN WE WERE THERE

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mfc2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

ive never felt the need to sit down and write a review but after coming back from club turban ive felt ive had to.and no its not to slate and bad mouth the hotel like other reviews and picky people its to praise the hotel and staff.firstly bout the food.people have slated this by saying not enough english food.WELL HELLO its a hotel in turkey and it caters for other countries to.yes theres not the full english breakfast,first few days there was eggs and beans but by day 6 bacon had appeared.my children are 16 and 11 and not once did they moan, they was trying new things they would never have tried if it was just full english and cereal.and as for people saying russians are very selfish rude people,not once did i see this.you get english people that are just as rude but me personally didnt see any rude people that pushed in etc.or who piled their plates up.also peoples reviews said the staff was miserable and rude.i found if you smiled they did and a polite thankyou when they took your plate away would be met by"your welcome".to me treat people how you would like to be treated goes along way.lots of reviews moaned bout the villas bein up hill and a hard walk.me and my partner are 41 and 42 and found bein in the villas better.its quieter and the hill people go on about is a gentle slope.granted if your in your 60 the hotel would suit you better.but to open your patio doors to birds tweeting in the pine trees and seeing squirrels its like no other hotel.people mentioned rooms not been cleaned daily etc we was there 11nights and ours was cleaned EVERYday,and so was the grounds gardens,pool.the toilets around the hotel was always spotless.with so many bars around the hotel to choose from you was spoilt for choice where to go.the private beach is amazin,peoples reviews have even moaned bout the sand not bein fine.theres nothing wrong with it,think some people just like to moan about something and everything.its good enough to walk on and build castles with,what else do you need it for???.i do advise though that if you go in the sea ,sea shoes are a must as lots of stones and sea weed but nothing to do with the hotel thats just human nature.id like to say though i do think the night entertainment needs looking at ,not as in the acts etc but the timing as the acts are on at 9.15 and go on till bout 10 but then the entertainment for the rest of the night is at the beach bar but not till 11 so you are doing nothing for an hour.for what we paid for this hotel we couldnt have even gone to skeg.ive found it well worth every penny we paid and would defo go back.goin out of the hotel and round marmaris and markets is an experience.some turkish people are very forcefull trying to get you to buy,but a polite no thankyou is normally enough,if not a sharper no thankyou but there is no need to be rude to them as some people are.at the end of the day you are in their country and they are just trying to earn a living.ive never been to turkey before but will defo be returning and defo to club turban.big thumbs up club turban well done.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joanne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Went on the Thomson all inclusive to the Club Turban in Marmaris, Turkey. We arrived in the early hours of the morning, were quickly checked in and taken by golfing style cart to our room. We had asked for a family room and this was situated in apartment type accommodation away from the main hotel in the area surrounding the relaxation pool. Its was a fabulous setting and our accommodation was good. No kettle, but this was sorted out by the management the next day. This is not standard, which it suprising for a 5 star rated hotel. The rooms were comfortable and cleaned regularly by lovely staff. The hotel was a quick walk away and the scenery and grounds making up the whole complex were fabulous. We found the food great, the freshly cooked daily Asian dishes were fabulous and I noticed the main chefs keeping a close eye on their staff throughout restaurant times. We went for the a la carte Italian evening - again great food and service and a fantastic atmosphere. The hotel has its own private beach and loads of sunbeds and helpful staff. Really enjoyed our holiday and although our children are older so didn't need the kids clubs - from what we could see they looked really well run, well situated for parents to watch their children, but still able to get a drink. We would definitely return and I recommend this hotel. Only issues that staff could easily improve on are to ensure the outside bins are emptied regularly and kettles for all rooms please.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JessC031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

We were a little worried before we arrived as we had read the reviews on here about the hotel/ food etc.. However we had such an amazing week, we were a family of 4 and our friends also came who also have 2 small children and we all agreed that this hotel is very clean, great staff , and a perfect choice of food on the all inclusive, it's nothing posh however is as you expect from an all inclusive , there were staff making pancakes , waffles , eggs and fresh omelets for breakfast and then there was a good choice of steak, chicken, fish in the evening ! The rooms were clean and of a good size and also it's nice to have the 2 separate sleeping areas when you have children with you! We would defiantly go back to this hotel it's lovely for the money.

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank Hayley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews