We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel x”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We went here for our sliver wedding anniversary with all our family and our 7 month old grandson
In September it was beautiful food was good and grounds was so beautiful it was that good going back on the 9 of June for a week just me and my husband x don't be put off by the review it lovely hotel and great staff so helpful x smith family review x

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kirsty-Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,647)
There are newer reviews for Grand Yazici Club Turban
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

569 - 575 of 1,647 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

Hotel and staff were pleasant. Got a large room with a double and single bedroom with two bathrooms even tho there was just two of us. Clean and relaxing, the only bad point was that the air con was not working very well, air came out but did not get cold, we did not mind and did not bother asking for it to be fixed so i cant say if it was a one off or not.

The pools looked nice but it was where most people were so we opted for the hotel section of the beach. Pebbly beach but lovely water with a jetty and sun loungers.

Quite a few bars dotted about the hotel grounds. the free drinks were local as usual. very sweet and sickly cocktails, stick to the beer! The food was good and plenty of it. Got a meal in the restaurant one night which was pretty good with light live music which was well done.

Hotel has tennis courts that we used and a spa if you paid extra. you can get a Turkish bath anywhere tho. A stage with entertainment for families in the evening which is heard loudly all throughout the grounds.

We walked down through Marmaris. lots of bars and touristy shops. good if you want to party, a bit naff if your there for other thing. The hotel is right on the edge tho so it was perfectly placed in my view.

Hire a vehicle from the tour company and the hotel during our stay, not much difference in price but i would recommend the 9 euro extra insurance as driving around is a bit hairy! TIP - if you go for the open top jeep there is nowhere to store personal items in the vehicle if you want to leave it parked up anywhere.

We went out and about exploring most days. to the west I recommend hiring a car and going to Knidos to see the ruins. Is a long drive but beautiful sights and historic ruins. Stop off at Datcha on the way as we got a beach to our selves for a few hours and some nice cold beers. There is a local historic part of Datcha to see too which was interesting and the little restaurants were a great experience.

If you drive north on the D400 to Gokce and park up at the harbour, take a walk up the beach and hire a kayak. Awesome paddle along the bay with places to get out and jump/dive off rocks, such amazing scenery. On the way back lookout for the Horse Safari sign, they do horse trekking through the forest area spotting snakes and tortoises etc and you get to ride up the river in the water. The guys who run it are awesome!

So overall the hotel was good for an all inclusive at a good deal, especially if your just using it as a base and go off exploring.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alastair P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Arrived about 22.00 hrs reception staff were great called a porter who took us and cases on a golf buggy to room felt as though we were at back of complex. Husband who had not long had a heart attack was a bit apprehensive about this but porter reassured us it wasn't. So went for a very short walk and found the beach bar so porter was correct as got bearings.
Food great good choice fresh fish meat etc plenty of choice. So at 8pm the entertainment team walk around dining room and call for the children's disco bit pied piper which left dining room quieter so tend to go to dinner after 8 most nights you can eat inside or outside both lovely.
There are 3 bars to choose from our favourite was beach bar. Every evening the staff would get the comfy cushions out on the decking and light candles for you to chill on. There was always either a singer band or disco also.
Get location for both resorts not long walk along shore line.
Staff are very friendly
Great holiday

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jayquiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Very nice hotel with excellent staff. Grounds were beautiful. The towel man was so nice and polite that i had no choice but to leave him deposit for the towels as a tip.
Unfortunately during this trip I had to work as well after my family was put to sleep. I spent lots of time in the bar down stairs and they made sure that I kept fed watered and fed constantly. Duty administrators did their best in helping as well as I needed to use the fax constantly and they were very surprised when I offered to pay for the faxes sent.
Evening entertainment is 5 star as well. Free drinks were very nice but if fancy a change drinks for which you have to pay were very cheap and they always overfilled the glass and gave me a hand with taking them to the swimming pool.
Food- absolutely brilliant so be careful as you will come back with few pounds on.
The only minus is thin walls.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laimonas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed there I September this year and had a fantastic time, I don't usually like all inclusive food but I was really impressed with the quality and the variety on show. Entertainment at night was more geared for the eastern bloc visitors but it still good non the less. Location is slightly outside of Marmaris but the bus stop is a 2 minute walk away with buses every 5 minutes. If you get a chance to stay here I would recommend staying in one of the chalets. The pools were excellent with different themes I.e adults only quiet pool, non smoking or you can laze at the main pool area where the daytime activities take place. Great choice of eating out options in the hotel grounds. It is well worth it's 4 star rating.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanders24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

we stayed oct 2013, 1st time in turkey,hotel is at edge of marmaris shops withing 5mins all way to resort centre. pools well shaded temp 25 degrees. we arrived late at night excellent friendly service our room was upgraded, ie two bedrooms with showers/baths/toilets and 3 tvs, very clean and maids daily.meals very varied, burgers to steaks, chips+ wedges etc. ps english bacon served at chinese grill (outside) in the mornings. pancakes etc. the thomson rep was very informative and friendly she was always there to help thankyou. jety @ beach excellent for sunbathing and jet ski's were rapid (50mph), speed boat, donuts try flyfishing inflatable you take off a great laugh, shopping hoodies £8, joggers £10. large beats £7. bus to town centre 65pence each way. would only use this hotel when i go back, next year i may see you all there, don't look beyond this hotel you won't regret it food is 4 star but hotel is 5star, you will not go hungry we are fussy and all put weight on (embarresed at how much) 50% BRITISH WHEN WE WERE THERE

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mfc2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

ive never felt the need to sit down and write a review but after coming back from club turban ive felt ive had to.and no its not to slate and bad mouth the hotel like other reviews and picky people its to praise the hotel and staff.firstly bout the food.people have slated this by saying not enough english food.WELL HELLO its a hotel in turkey and it caters for other countries to.yes theres not the full english breakfast,first few days there was eggs and beans but by day 6 bacon had appeared.my children are 16 and 11 and not once did they moan, they was trying new things they would never have tried if it was just full english and cereal.and as for people saying russians are very selfish rude people,not once did i see this.you get english people that are just as rude but me personally didnt see any rude people that pushed in etc.or who piled their plates up.also peoples reviews said the staff was miserable and rude.i found if you smiled they did and a polite thankyou when they took your plate away would be met by"your welcome".to me treat people how you would like to be treated goes along way.lots of reviews moaned bout the villas bein up hill and a hard walk.me and my partner are 41 and 42 and found bein in the villas better.its quieter and the hill people go on about is a gentle slope.granted if your in your 60 the hotel would suit you better.but to open your patio doors to birds tweeting in the pine trees and seeing squirrels its like no other hotel.people mentioned rooms not been cleaned daily etc we was there 11nights and ours was cleaned EVERYday,and so was the grounds gardens,pool.the toilets around the hotel was always spotless.with so many bars around the hotel to choose from you was spoilt for choice where to go.the private beach is amazin,peoples reviews have even moaned bout the sand not bein fine.theres nothing wrong with it,think some people just like to moan about something and everything.its good enough to walk on and build castles with,what else do you need it for???.i do advise though that if you go in the sea ,sea shoes are a must as lots of stones and sea weed but nothing to do with the hotel thats just human nature.id like to say though i do think the night entertainment needs looking at ,not as in the acts etc but the timing as the acts are on at 9.15 and go on till bout 10 but then the entertainment for the rest of the night is at the beach bar but not till 11 so you are doing nothing for an hour.for what we paid for this hotel we couldnt have even gone to skeg.ive found it well worth every penny we paid and would defo go back.goin out of the hotel and round marmaris and markets is an experience.some turkish people are very forcefull trying to get you to buy,but a polite no thankyou is normally enough,if not a sharper no thankyou but there is no need to be rude to them as some people are.at the end of the day you are in their country and they are just trying to earn a living.ive never been to turkey before but will defo be returning and defo to club turban.big thumbs up club turban well done.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joanne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
1.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,419 reviews
0.3 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#10 of 77 in Icmeler
1,861 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,312 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marmaris Park Hotel
Marmaris Park Hotel
#12 of 77 in Icmeler
1,114 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Yazici Club Turban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Yazici Club Turban

Address: Sirinler Mah. Siteler Mevki, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#4 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#10 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £52 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Yazici Club Turban 4*
Number of rooms: 425
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Grand Yazici Club Turban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Yazici Club Turban Hotel Icmeler
Grand Yazici Hotel Turban
Grand Yazici Resort Turban
Turban Palace Marmaris
Marmaris Turban Palace
Turban Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing