We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All good apart from the weather”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Ranked #5 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“All good apart from the weather”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed from the 26th Apr - 3rd May. The hotel will be excellent when everything is open, only 2 restaurants opens at this time, beach bar closed and the Library on the beach closed. The food is superb but for us the deserts more or less looked better than they tasted.
The staff are helpful with 1 or 2 exceptions and the rooms good. Try for a corner suite if possible.
Would definitely return but later in the year.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Billdi187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    361
    121
    45
    23
See reviews for
662
321
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed at Club Turban for a week (28/04/14 - 05/05/14) and really enjoyed our time there. However, it's definitely clear that it would have been a much better experience if we would have been there later in the summer season. The weather wasn't great as it did rain a few days and was often very cloudy; we did get a taste of the sunshine on a couple of occasions.

When it rained we spent our time either drinking at the bars or in the free spa area (with Turkish bath, sauna, steam room and pool). All pools were freezing cold for us as there was not much heat provided by the sun. It was also a shame to see that the beach bar was being renovated and was therefore not open, as we would have loved to spend our time there. The view of the mountains and sea from the beach was amazing, but the beach itself was unfortunately quite dirty.

The hotel and grounds itself were generally very well kept and it was a nice place to stay. The food was top quality and there was always plenty of choice at the buffet and snack bar. The inclusive drinks were a little annoying as they don't include any rum (which would be our go to drink). Communicating with staff was sometimes an issue as a lot of them didn't speak very good English, if at all. However, it would be ignorant to assume that everyone speaks perfect English in a non-English speaking country so we can't really blame them for that.

The air conditioning would be the last point to mention as I felt that it didn't really circulate air around the room very well. I often woke up in the middle of the night feeling very hot and actually think that leaving the balcony door wide open would be a better option. Overall I would rate our experience well but would only return again if I was sure that all facilities in the hotel would be open and that the weather would be good. Lovely getaway!

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor with a view of the pools and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EERP93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Just came back this morning after staying here for a week,on arrival in the middle of the night we were greeted by friendly staff given a cocktail and sandwiches which is very much appreciated after travelling,the staff are all great very efficient and helpful,the room was beautiful and cleaned every day,the food was fantastic a huge choice of hot and cold meals,with desserts to die for.Each night there was some sort of entertainment even though still early in the season but looks like they have plenty to offer when the season begins.Would definently stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toonlass21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

First 7 days of our holiday were hot and other than a delayed check in and issue with the 1st room that was dealt with swiftly our holiday was good. The main problem was when it rained there not a lot to do with the kids and not a lot of effort made and quite simply drove us mad with boredom. Food was good for the first 4 days then became repetitive (only so many kebabs you can eat). Although all in all not much was wrong we wouldn't return.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minehead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

One of my favourite hotels in the world ! Was really well spread out in a fantastic area just on the outside of Marmaris, only had a few faults one being the evening entertainment and the creepy photographer, but the rest of the hotel made up for it! Was a well looked after scenic hotel! Would recommend !!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Rossyi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presteigne
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Our party if six, two children of three and four, two parents and two grandparents, have just returned from Club Turban. Our holiday was booked through Thomson and was actually a second choice, the original choice being unavailable. No problems with the flight out from Gatwick or the transfer. Arrived late in the evening and check-in was quickly and efficiently accomplished. We had asked for family rooms close together and were allocated adjoining rooms on the first floor, looking out over the restaurant, pool and sea. Each is a suite of of two connecting rooms, with two bathrooms, ideal for a couple with two children. Rooms are well furnished and decorated and exceptionally clean. Showers are excellent.
It was thoughtful to be given cocktails on arrival and sandwiches in the 24 hour cafe.
Michelle the rep, as indicated by previous reviews, was welcoming, knowledgable and professional. I usually dread the hard sell of the morning meeting, but this was entirely appropriate.
The hotel can cater for up to 2000 guests, but in mid April, only two weeks into the season, there were only 200 or so on site. This made for a very relaxing time, all the staff were excellent and made time to talk and get to know you. When the pressure is on as the resort fills, I hope the attitude to guests holds up.
Pools were still cold, but they offer a lot of space, and the beach and jetties add to the sunbathing and swimming opportunities.
Food is excellent for an all inclusive deal. You would be pushed to find greater variety anywhere. Wine is pleasantly drinkable. The main dining room is a cavernous space, and I think would be noisy when operating at capacity. The a la carte restaurant was temporarily located in a conference room in the main block, and we could eat there on two nights, either Turkish or Italian. Both menus were well cooked and presented, but you need a big appetite to do it justice. I believe the new restaurants will be in the recently completed B block. The two outside restaurants have been or are being redeveloped.
The spa is very good, with free entry to the pool, Turkish bath and Sauna. The massage treatments we sampled were also excellent.
All considered- an excellent choice for a family holiday. If you were so inclined you could go around and compile a list of " improvements" but i have not been in a hotel anywhere where that was not the case.
They are trying hard at club Turban to get everything right. I have no hesitation in recommending it - although the check- in experience at Dalaman for the return flight was chaotic. Why there is the necessity to check in on line and print boarding passes when you have to spend over two hours in a queue is beyond my comprehension.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank keithhatfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This was not the original hotel we booked. Due to lack of visitors to the first one we were upgraded here. We could not have asked for anything better.
There were just a couple of silly niggles the toiletries were a bit sparse for a 5 star hotel and no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. Also my bed was not changed all week.
The food in the main restaurant and the 2 a la cartes was the best we have ever tasted. Portions in the a la cartes were huge consisting of 5 courses.
Cleanliness all around the hotel was faultless. The gardeners were busy all day clearing the gardens and planting new plants,
We could not enjoy all the facilities as the season had only just started. As we left they had just started to set things up.
Our Thomson rep Michelle was very informative. There was very little she could not tell you. She was capable of heping you in any situation and a great asset to the company.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: A family suite has lots of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trish2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
1.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#11 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
1.2 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.8 mi away
Marmaris Park
Marmaris Park
#12 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Yazici Club Turban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Yazici Club Turban

Property: Grand Yazici Club Turban
Address: Sirinler Mah. Siteler Mevki, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#4 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#10 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Yazici Club Turban 4*
Number of rooms: 425
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, IATI Turizm Ticaret A.S, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Yazici Club Turban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Yazici Club Turban Hotel Icmeler
Grand Yazici Hotel Turban
Grand Yazici Resort Turban
Turban Palace Marmaris
Marmaris Turban Palace
Turban Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing