We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very close to perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

The club turban is an excellent hotel. We stayed in May 2014 and we were very lucky to have exceptionally good weather for our two weeks.

The hotel is truly a 5 star with fantastic food, if a little samey after 2 weeks.

The guests are mixed nationality and the food tries to cater for all but it would have been nice to have bacon available for breakfast.

The rooms are large, well appointed and comfortable. Our room was on the 5th floor of the main building which offered a roof line balcony view to the forest , which was fine.

The only thing that let the hotel down was the choice of drinks on the all inclusive. The beer was fine but there was no rum of any description available, not even so called local brands, which was a shame and the first time I've come across this in the many all inclusive holidays that I've had. I enjoy and Bacardi and coke and my wife likes Malibu , neither of which were available or even non branded equivalents.

That said, the hotel complex was brilliant and I will definitely return. My 5 year old son loved the thomson kids club and also the international kids club run by tui and complimentary with the hotel. Their magic show on a Saturday is great.

The hotel is located on the border of marmaris and icmeler and is a fair walk to the centres of either but the local dolmus (mini bus) is only 2tl each and fantastic value .

I would recommend this hotel to anyone but especially to families of all ages.

We can't wait to come back.

Stayed: May 2014
4  Thank BillMarks50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,653)
There are newer reviews for Grand Yazici Club Turban
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

527 - 533 of 1,653 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

wonderful hotel, just perfect for a relaxing family holiday. very good food, an extremely friendly service. This is a paradise for children. Hotel is situated close to the beach and the sea, where you can enjoy a beautiful views. I will definitely come back there!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigi1599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just returned from club turban on the 20/6/14 and we had a great holiday we stayed in the adult hotel and it was 1 st class rooms large and very plush could not fault it. From the reception staff to the waiters and bar staff so friendly cannot do enough for you . Food excellent and presented very well .Michelle the Thompson rep was a dream works very hard and nothing to much trouble for her she is a credit to Thompson , this is our 2nd visit and will definitely return again........................... Alan graves Hornchurch essex

Room Tip: Recommend the adult hotel if you are a all adult group or if you have children the bungalows are ver...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was our first trip to Turkey and can,t wait to go back, the hotel and staff were faultless, cleaning is a priority in all the public areas, lots of variety of food even if you have fussy eaters, great shows at night and the "fun team are great. Sun beds are plentiful so no searching around where to sit, Indian and Chinese restaurants are a must to visit very authentic. i could go on and on about everything,

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the garden the cottages are lovely and the setting is beautifull
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I honestly don't know where to start the hotel is super in every way , if people don't like to try new food don't go abroad its staff couldn't do enough for you . The Thompson kids club fabulous the girls we're great , loopy Lou funky Fran and bashley Ashley all fab can't rate them enough . My girls are 4&5 they loved going to every session and gives you couple hours to do what you like . my only moan is the Russians and Germans were soo rude to staff and other visitors but wouldn't put me off going back you'd be daft not to give it a go . even when we arrived at 2am there was something to eat ant drink for us then the guys took our luggage to our room which was 2 rooms 2bathrooms I could go on and on and on but just book it and you'll see what I mean !!! Definately going back xxx

Room Tip: We had family room too beds in 1 room then king in other 2bathrooms with shower and bath xx
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ttorip79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Fantastic hotel and resort with excellent service throughout. First time going All Inclusive and a great hotel to experience this in. Everything is laid on from the water through to whatever you want to eat anytime of the day. Lots of bars to try whilst you are at the hotel. Loved the set up around the beach area, lots of space for sunbathing with plenty of sun beds, and easy to go swimming in the sea for those who need to cool off. The wider resort was great as well and the hotel is in a fantastic position about half way between Icmeler and Marmaris.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank HMKerrigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I had visited turkey for 10 years this was the first time to icmeler, by far the prettiest place I have ever been the views are outstanding, also the best 5* all inclusive, the cleanliness was great always staff cleaning everywhere, very relaxed you could literally not spend a penny if you wished and would not be bored, great entertainment excellent kids clubs and children's entertainment am/pm, no extra cost everything was all in, food so fresh and lots of choice,
I found meal times a little annoying with rude guests pushing in like they have never been fed, but no fault to the hotel,
Tips,
Book your a la carte, at the beginning of your hol to avoid missing out, but for later on in the hol for break from the busy food hall (excellent still though)
Take a good wander round or ask other guests for tips as there is so much to do and see you miss things without knowing,
At lunch times food and snacks are also served at a smaller bar at the end of the main pool before the beach, much quieter and still good variety. Family of 4 with baby and 5 year old, would definitely try and return. Great for all ages and I think would make a great honeymoon destination.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Laura-JeanTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
1.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,427 reviews
0.3 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#10 of 77 in Icmeler
1,877 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,318 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marmaris Park Hotel
Marmaris Park Hotel
#12 of 77 in Icmeler
1,117 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Yazici Club Turban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Yazici Club Turban

Address: Sirinler Mah. Siteler Mevki, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#4 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#10 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £55 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Yazici Club Turban 4*
Number of rooms: 425
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Grand Yazici Club Turban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Yazici Club Turban Hotel Icmeler
Grand Yazici Hotel Turban
Grand Yazici Resort Turban
Turban Palace Marmaris
Marmaris Turban Palace
Turban Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing