We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value with something for everyone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great value with something for everyone”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

if you are looking for great hotel which caters for both families and adults you cant go wrong here .
with 2 adult only pool areas if you wish to relax and read or the main large pool where you can be involved in all the activities,there is also a childrens pool in its own childrens village not to mention the water slides with its own pool. 6 al a carte restaurants 2 of which have an £8 supplement but well worth it , excellent main restaurant with an adults only restaurant as well.the hotel is between icmeler and marmaris and has a path which runs along the coast between the two resorts , safe to walk along with no cars you can hire bikes for 20 lira a day or 5 lira an hour its about £6 a day so you can explore further . all inclusive so good selection of drinks wine, efes , local spirits . staff are all pleasant and are always on hand to serve you, overall good standards clean and tidy. on the beach with ample sun lounges and free towel change , free safe deposit boxes , free use of sauna , steam and turkish bath fantastic.

Room Tip: had a room in b block quiet and mainly adults
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank splash9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    798
    394
    135
    54
    26
See reviews for
753
342
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I think hotel was situated in a beautiful place on Marmaris. compared to Antalya, view of the sea is more beautiful as there are islands around. The city itself is beautiful too.
meals are awesome, the sea is clear.

I would recommend people who go with their families. It is not the place for bunch of guys seeking to enjoy night clubs and bars. There are other hotels in the city for those.

Room Tip: dont choose rooms close to the road. it can be noisy as i heard from other guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank county_boy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

The club turban is an excellent hotel. We stayed in May 2014 and we were very lucky to have exceptionally good weather for our two weeks.

The hotel is truly a 5 star with fantastic food, if a little samey after 2 weeks.

The guests are mixed nationality and the food tries to cater for all but it would have been nice to have bacon available for breakfast.

The rooms are large, well appointed and comfortable. Our room was on the 5th floor of the main building which offered a roof line balcony view to the forest , which was fine.

The only thing that let the hotel down was the choice of drinks on the all inclusive. The beer was fine but there was no rum of any description available, not even so called local brands, which was a shame and the first time I've come across this in the many all inclusive holidays that I've had. I enjoy and Bacardi and coke and my wife likes Malibu , neither of which were available or even non branded equivalents.

That said, the hotel complex was brilliant and I will definitely return. My 5 year old son loved the thomson kids club and also the international kids club run by tui and complimentary with the hotel. Their magic show on a Saturday is great.

The hotel is located on the border of marmaris and icmeler and is a fair walk to the centres of either but the local dolmus (mini bus) is only 2tl each and fantastic value .

I would recommend this hotel to anyone but especially to families of all ages.

We can't wait to come back.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank BillMarks50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

wonderful hotel, just perfect for a relaxing family holiday. very good food, an extremely friendly service. This is a paradise for children. Hotel is situated close to the beach and the sea, where you can enjoy a beautiful views. I will definitely come back there!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gigi1599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just returned from club turban on the 20/6/14 and we had a great holiday we stayed in the adult hotel and it was 1 st class rooms large and very plush could not fault it. From the reception staff to the waiters and bar staff so friendly cannot do enough for you . Food excellent and presented very well .Michelle the Thompson rep was a dream works very hard and nothing to much trouble for her she is a credit to Thompson , this is our 2nd visit and will definitely return again........................... Alan graves Hornchurch essex

Room Tip: Recommend the adult hotel if you are a all adult group or if you have children the bungalows are ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was our first trip to Turkey and can,t wait to go back, the hotel and staff were faultless, cleaning is a priority in all the public areas, lots of variety of food even if you have fussy eaters, great shows at night and the "fun team are great. Sun beds are plentiful so no searching around where to sit, Indian and Chinese restaurants are a must to visit very authentic. i could go on and on about everything,

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the garden the cottages are lovely and the setting is beautifull
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I honestly don't know where to start the hotel is super in every way , if people don't like to try new food don't go abroad its staff couldn't do enough for you . The Thompson kids club fabulous the girls we're great , loopy Lou funky Fran and bashley Ashley all fab can't rate them enough . My girls are 4&5 they loved going to every session and gives you couple hours to do what you like . my only moan is the Russians and Germans were soo rude to staff and other visitors but wouldn't put me off going back you'd be daft not to give it a go . even when we arrived at 2am there was something to eat ant drink for us then the guys took our luggage to our room which was 2 rooms 2bathrooms I could go on and on and on but just book it and you'll see what I mean !!! Definately going back xxx

Room Tip: We had family room too beds in 1 room then king in other 2bathrooms with shower and bath xx
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ttorip79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
1.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#2 of 77 in Icmeler
2,266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
0.1 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,240 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marmaris Park Hotel
Marmaris Park Hotel
#12 of 77 in Icmeler
1,075 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#36 of 77 in Icmeler
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Yazici Club Turban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Yazici Club Turban

Property: Grand Yazici Club Turban
Address: Sirinler Mah. Siteler Mevki, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#5 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#5 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#10 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Yazici Club Turban 4*
Number of rooms: 425
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Yazici Club Turban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Yazici Club Turban Hotel Icmeler
Grand Yazici Hotel Turban
Grand Yazici Resort Turban
Turban Palace Marmaris
Marmaris Turban Palace
Turban Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing