We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Great hotel!! Was a bit nervous with my forts all inclusive but the food was perfect and plentiful. The people were lovely and the hotel was well maintained from the public areas to our bedroom it was very clean. The pools and pool areas were deep cleaned everyday and the staff could not have been more helpful. Guest relations on site all the time for questions (they had the best english).
Would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and also would recommend booking with Thomson as they were very helpful ( look for Michelle she was the perfect employee for that group very helpful and very nice).
All in all I would definitely return here as there was lots to do in the hotel and child friendly also.

Room Tip: Ask for the main hotel superior room category upwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

501 - 507 of 1,702 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

Generally we don't go to the same holiday destination twice,because when spending money you want to see different parts of the world.Anyway we went to marmaris hotel club turban in august 2013 we fell in love with the place,the food was endless too much choice and very good catering for all ages.The we stayed in was fantastic good size and disable friendly,the cleaner was really efficient.We have a little boy who is disabled he loved it so much,we all did so we ended up going there for our holiday this year too in august,and we never thought we would do this but we are already planning for next august at club turban that's how much we enjoyed and felt completely relaxed.We are a family of six with three teenagers who are 19,18 and 15 no one complained they all did their own thing and made many friends some even whom they met last year returned too.Our little boy who has cerebral palsy really enjoyed the kids disco at the kids club,a very special thanks to Mehmet one of the kids club team who is amazing,Thaaqib my son loved him too bits and was really excited everytime he saw him.Overall it felt like a bit of paradise,after all our stress and strains during the year,really relaxed and unwinded.So glad we discovered grand yazicci club turban our second home.A very big thank you to cihan who dealt with our booking and made it very comfortable for us.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

we visited for two weeks from the 09/08/2014. photos in the brochure showed a beautiful resort. on arrival we entered into the spacious reception area and the check in process was fairly straight forward. we where allocated a room on the first floor. three lifts and a decent well lit stair case so no issues getting up and down. our room was split by a dividing wall (we had a 13 year old with us) so this allowed her some privicy however she had very little natural light in her part of the room. Although i found the room to be adequate i feel it was rather tired in its decor and the bathroom whist big enough seemed a bit shabby, lots of mastic around the front of the shower......and it still leaked making the floor very slippery when ever it was used. i also noticed a rather unpleasent drain smell when ever anyone in the floor above had a shower.
room service was daily and seemed to do everything they should do although we where left with no towels or loo roll on on occasion this was quickly sorted.
eating i the main buffet restaurant was ok, lots to choose from as long as you like chicken or turkey.......on the whole there wa a good selection but i find thier descriptions rather vague........meat in pastry??? id quite like to know what eat........lol. we tried two of the al la carte restaurants during out stay, the Italian situated on the pool bar..........quite a good meal but i felt a bit rushed as they has a lot of the food ready to go before we even arrived, i would recommend spending the £8 charged for the steak house though, a lump of fillet steak 2 inches thick and beautifully cooked for £8 is worth every penny.
entertainment in the amphitheatre was good, with a decent selection of proffesional acts, entertainment later on was near the beach and thus didnt impact on the hotel with noise but was generally disco's or live music which we didnt really feel we needed to go to.
staff where exceptionally helpful, very polite and very efficient, michelle the rep from thompsons was excellent.....
the main pool is lovely, and you dont get that mad rush for a lounger at 6am as you are not meant to put towels out until 8am and any out bfore that are removed.......likewise if your lounger is left for more than two hours without being used its cleared ........very refreshing not to have to do battle at the crack of the crows to get a lounger. generally we spent time on the beach, the main beach is quite course sand, so walking a little way up to the pontoon area where the sand is softer and there are steps into the sea suited us better.
the hotel was nicly situated for both marmaris and icmeler with tacis outside and local taxi busses running every five mins, so no excuse not to get out and explore a bit.
all in all we had a good holiday, i wasnt too much bother by the slightly shabby decor in the room or its being a tad small (must mention the air con.....excellent , kept the room nice and cool) a great place for familiies.......we enjoyed it....

Room Tip: we had room 1142.........balcony overlooked the main reception and gate but was very very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christinedavis265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Just come back from spending 11 days at the Club Turban and just had to share the experience! I checked the reviews for this Hotel online before we went and I must say the positive comments were spot on. Huge Hotel with adult only pools, large activity pool and also a kiddies pool with (very tame) slides.
The hotel is set in a pine forest which means that there are lots of shady areas to escape to - and not a mosquito or midge in sight. Quite a few bars, each with a different vibe.
The crèche facilities looked excellent although our group was too old to use them and the staff there looked to be very attentive and the kids well catered for and happy.
Rooms were spacious, clean and had everything that we needed. We had a room in the Hotel which was very convenient (and quiet) but not as pleasing to the eye as the garden rooms in the grounds. Our friend had one of these and it came with the most beautiful sea view although it was a little further away from many of the activities.
Lots of interest around the pool (which for two 30 minute sessions a day was a little loud!) but the entertainment were great fun and the activities were worth looking up from your book for! The entertainment team work very hard and are definitely not as 'in your face' as other resorts I have been to. My son is 12 and would have hated the thought of going to a 'kids club'. However he was keen to join in the daily table tennis competitions, rifle shooting, volleyball, darts etc which were all aimed at teenagers.
The amphitheatre had great nightly entertainment and I am sure many would enjoy but our group preferred to go to the fantastic beach bar after our meal as the live music was varied (and there was even an 70's 80's 90's night which was superb and had us all up dancing) and there are very comfortable loungers and floor cushions to chill out on.
Hotel is right on the promenade and a 40 minute easy walk will have you in the delightful Marmaris Marina with lovely restaurants lively bars, amazing boats and of course the big Bazaar in which to grab a bargain. Less than 5 minutes from the Hotel is a Dolphin Therapy centre although we didn't go in as it seemed a little expensive. However next to it is a sea based water park which has a large inflatable obstacle course in it including trampolines, climbing walls and slides - all of this is in the sea and quite a challenge even for us adults. Cost about £6 each for the afternoon and well worth it.
Back to the Hotel.......food is plentiful and varied. There is a huge buffet restaurant which inside feels a little bit like a school dinner Hall but we always sat on the outside terrace which was lovely. We also tried the Indian and Chine a la carte restaurants and although the choice in these is limited we all agreed that the actual food was better than the takeaways you get at home.
A couple of things that surprised us on arrival but turned out not to be an issue at all. 1) Not all alcohol is all inclusive (although most is so not an issue), 2) All alcohol ordered after 12.30 am has to be paid for (whilst usually party animals we found this resort so relaxing that 12.30 was enough for us anyway.
Overall - most relaxing holiday I have had in years and although I am not one to go to the same hotel twice, I would recommend it 10 times over to anyone else who is looking.
Finally, I would recommend getting a private taxi to and from the airport instead of the transfer bus operated by Thomson. Very quick, air conditioned and door to door service - think it saved approx. 1.5 hours because we didn't have to pick up of drop off at other hotels and only cost about £15 each (return)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Gorg1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

First of all let's get the negatives out of the way.. The complex is between Icemeler and Marmaris. Icemeler is like Benidorm but with lower buildings, and Marmaris is like Beirut with neon!! We spent one evening in Icemeler for shopping and dinner and any thoughts we may have had about exploring further soon disappeared. Marmaris is just awful - imagine where the cast of the Jeremy Kyle show might spend their benefits cheques abroad.....that's Marmaris. The balcony of our room overlooked.....well nothing really, and there was no outside lighting, so one of my normal loves, which is a late night read in the last heat of the day with a glass of red was shelled immediately. The transfer from Dalaman was easy, but interrupted with a totally unnecessary "comfort stop" at a service station....someone is getting a nice backhander from this, and it just adds 30 minutes to the transfer....the rep did say we'll be 15 minutes but that was a con as well.

The complex itself is a sprawling collection of villa type condos in the grounds, and a main hotel section, we were put in a family room on the first floor. The 2 sleeping areas were separated by a wall, some rooms did have internal doors. The beds were lovely and firm, and you had a choice of pillows. The A/C was very effective and we actually needed an extra sheet, which arrived within minutes of our request. We had a bath and a shower, both were very clean. The main pool got a little noisy during the days due to the animation team, but t was easy to find somewhere quiet. The games were only a few hours each day anyway. There's at least 2 quiet pools in other parts of the complex including an adults only pool where it's always quiet. The gym was clean and well equipped. The food was pretty good for such a large hotel, and although the hotel was rammed when we were there, queues were small and as long as you avoided 8pm to 8.30, you generally got a table easily. We also tried the a la cartes, except the seafood one (my girls don't do seafood) and they were extremely good. The steak house was particularly nice, and the Chinese was perfect! The shows are something else - very professional and you would willingly pay money to see some of them back home. The shows down at the beach bar could get a bit samey, especially if you don't like Euro dance music (foam parties seemed de rigeur) but again very easy to find a quiet bar of needed. Drinks were good quality and the beer seemed good strength. The local wines were surprisingly nice. Most of the staff were very friendly, some of course didn't want to be there - but that's any hotel in the world! if you want a preferred spot around the pool, bag the sunbeds by 08.30, but if you;re lazy, don;t worry there;s a loads to go around. The water sports were varied and good value. We booked the boat trip twice it was that good - no the Thomsons one, that's a rip off at £38 per person, but by the beach there's a little booking booth doing triups at £9 each inclding an acceptable light lunch. Sea is warm and clear on all the stops, and i found myself diving from the top deck of the boat like a kid, and loving every minute!!

Overall, we loved this place. It was a bit spoilt by rude Russians, but if you stand up to them, they back down very quickly - each time one pushed in i simply tapped them on the shoulder and pointed to the queue and they usually complied.

We would defintely go back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BrammersLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Before we went on our one week holiday to this hotel we regularly checked Tripadvisor for opinions and tips. All the reviews were very positive and I have to say they were so correct. This is a beautiful hotel on the opposite end of Marmaris from the marina. When we, two adults, three teenagers arrived we were met by Michelle from Thompson who was just so nice. She told us that we could upgrade to a suite instead of the two rooms if we wanted. This we did and were given basically a very large apartment with own private pool close to the beach.This was just fantastic.We had breakfast in the main buffet or in the adults only restaurant indoors/outdoors whatever we wished. Lunch same or in the snackbar just below the pool.Afternoon tea and cakes at 4pm. Dinner at 7.00 again was in both restaurants or in one of the five a la carte restaurants. We got three passes to eat in three of the five with Steakhouse incurring a small extra charge. Tip: book your choice on arrival as Chinese books days ahead. The food was excellent and the waiters were just so friendly and helpful particularly Murat in the snackbar/Italian. At dinner in adults only or a la carte there was beautiful live music every night.The pools were great and the attendants could not do enough for you.The five of us would be found loungers and a parasol in minutes. There was no getting up at 7 to put out towels. There were plenty of pool games and a nearby pool bar - heaven! The hotel has its own private beach, loungers, parasols, bar,library -the lot. The view across the bay and into Marmaris is stunning. Within 200m of the hotel you can swim with dolphins, jet ski, parasail etc all at very reasonable prices.Family entertainment was at 9.15 in the outdoor amphitheatre and was excellent. At 10pm there was live bands or discos at the beach bar, different themes each night. We took the Dolmus bus from right outside the hotel regularly into Marmaris ,2Lira each, or into nearby Icmeler, 2.50lira. The Dolmus brings you right into the marina where you have the Bazzar, musical fountains and nightlife. Overall we had a fantastic time in this beautiful hotel. Everybody was just so friendly and helpful. We met a lot of British people who were just so friendly and chatty. There were a lot of east European or Russian families and everyone having a great time. Rooms were spotless and cleaned every day. Drinks were excellent - I found local beer, whiskey and brandy spot on. Would we come back again? Absolutely I'd go tomorrow if I could. All five of us said it was our best holiday ever but sadly a week was not enough. We didn't get to Ephesus, Dalyan or go on the jeep safari. I would love to return for two weeks next time.

Room Tip: The suites are great- own pool, near beach, very roomy, lovely walking through tree lined grounds to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Impressive frontage and gigantic reception area implies quality, opulence, luxury and unlimited resources. We arrived tired during the early hours to find we had been allocated accommodation inferior to that requested. We were told nothing could be done till later in the day. Assurances were given that the accommodation issue would then be dealt with.Following a 20 minute wait we were reluctantly driven at breakneck speed through the pitch dark in a golf buggy to a distant corner of the huge site to pokey little rooms located in a drab concrete block of Stalinesque design adjacent to a noisy main highway where the porter remained for as long as it took to get a tip. After breakfast it took three separate visits to Reception to negotiate a change of accomodation with a clerk who at one point resorted to dishonesty to justify why we should remain where we were. Eventually we were relocated to a very pleasant and spacious seafront suite with giant comfortable beds , sofas, sun beds and private pool and a wide private terrace which enjoyed great views of the bay and island beyond. This was an upgrade from the rooms we had booked. The smell of sewage in the suite was almost acceptable in the circumstances. This hotel is enormous. Hundreds of rooms spread across a vast site. Several swimming pools. Lots of ear splitting noise from main poolside loudspeakers set at full volume comprised the daytime entertainment. Night time entertainment was interesting. Very eye catching open air theatre, Chinese acrobats, African dancers, a burlesque, talent contests, Turkish drummers, Cuban transvestites etc. Something for everyone. A busy and noisy beach bar with supercharged sound system was the place to go after the show finished around 10 pm. Very good kids club run by Thomson for the smalls. The eating experience was something else. Meals were to be taken in the dining room which was about the size of Wembley stadium. Hundreds of tables, thousands of diners. Self service, chaos, crowds, queues, a cacophony of noise in the factory canteen from hell. But a fair choice of mostly acceptable food and very drinkable locally produced wines. Generally friendly restaurant staff rushed off their feet responding cheerfully to politeness and implying that they preferred the English guests to those from Russia. The a la carte restaurants were much better. We ate Turkish, Indian and the best of all, Chinese, limited menus but very good food and efficient and charming service.Staff in the numerous bars were rarely polite, frequently surly and occasionally outright rude, clearly not wanting to be there. Beach just outside Hotel was smallish, rough gravelly sand, beautifully warm clear water, good supply of sun beds on beach and jetties. Scuba diving very, very good indeed, excellent boat taking us to two sites with beautifully clear deep water. First class instructors. Hotel itself generally clean and tidy but grounds surrounding have a litter problem, which speaks as much for the behaviour of some of the guests as for the efficiency of staff. Public lavatories clean. Room air con very powerful, not easy to adjust and we were cold at night. Quite an achievement as it was 40 in the shade during the day and it was warm at night. Hotel could do with a refit, appearing a bit tired and worn. Fair number of mosquitoes so use lots of repellant. Decent, cheap bus service to town. Would not return to Club Turban, just too big for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for the Marine Suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.3 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
1.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
1.8 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#25 of 77 in Icmeler
812 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Yazici Club Turban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Yazici Club Turban

Address: Sirinler Mah. Siteler Mevki, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#4 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#10 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £45 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Yazici Club Turban 4*
Number of rooms: 425
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Grand Yazici Club Turban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Yazici Club Turban Hotel Icmeler
Grand Yazici Hotel Turban
Grand Yazici Resort Turban
Turban Palace Marmaris
Marmaris Turban Palace
Turban Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing