We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everyday I'm Shufflin'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Julian Forest Suites
Ranked #7 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Visited Icmeler 16 years ago on a "Lads Trip" and was attracted to come back now I have a young Family (Wife and girls of 10 years and 8 years) who could appreciate this Family resort.
Booked Julian Forest Suites largely on the excellent reviews on Tripadvisor and was not disappointed.
Most of the previous reviews cover the main points but IMHO these were the biggest advantages of Julian Forest Suites:

1. Location, Location, Location – Surrounded by picturesque hills on three sides and yet still a suntrap. On outskirts of Icmeler ensuring a quiet location and yet not too far from a lively, beautifully located resort (with plenty of Day trip opportunities including Boat Trips).

2. Excellent Staff – Too many to mention all but they work as a team to a very high standard. From the smiling efficient Maids to the hard-working Waiters to the top Chefs to the Entertainment team to the Turkish Bath team to the Hairdressers – all excellent! Kudos to Eko, Roberto and Atakan for getting everyone involved and very happy!

3. Food – Absolutely brilliant quality with plenty of choice (“something for everyone”), Saturday: Indian Night, Sunday: Traditional Sunday Dinner, Monday: Mexican Night, Tuesday: Italian Night, Wednesday: Turkish Night, Thursday: Chinese Night, Friday: Grill Night. In addition to the main theme of the Night you could still have practically anything else from the comprehensive Menu.

4. Facilities – The plot is not a huge one but the facilities are excellent, ideally positioned and extensive; the Turkish Bath and Hairdresser were fully utilised by our Family.

5. Entertainment – Varied and very good although the “Show team” gave similar interpretations of “Chicago”, “Alice in Wonderland” and “Grease”. Other entertainment included Cash Bingo, Mr Julian Forest and Music Quiz. Highlight was indeed Turkish Night on Wednesday!

I can understand the critical comments on the Music by the pool in the earlier Review as I would acknowledge it is probably not for everyone however the music is varied. Some days you will get “PARTY ROCK ANTHEM” played multiple times (or indeed RIHANNA) but the Music is part of the appeal of this place; it is only during a designated time and it is mostly current (although some days you seem to get a themed day like Nineties). Overall though I think a lot of thought goes into the choice of the music.

THANKS to all for making it a memorable enjoyable holiday, we hope to be back after not too long…..

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timjimlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,205 - 1,211 of 1,732 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2011

Just back from 7 nights with my wife and 2 grown up daughters 21 & 24 which has been our 1st holiday together in 7 years so it was a must we had good accommodation.

We had booked a 1 bedroom apt which apparrently was to be suitable for 4 people, i would disagree as all you had was a double bed and 2 made up beds in the dinning room, 1 was ok but the other was just a camp bed which would be too small for anyone over 13.Also the aircon(f.o.c) was only in the bedroom and when the temp was hitting close to 50 during the day and 35 at 10 at night you will appreciate what i'm talking about.
Spoke to Denniz who is a very nice and a approachable ast manager who moved us to a 2 bedroom apt at a cost of £40 per night which i thought was a bit on the high side,he did let us keep our room on at no extra cost when we had the late check out bless him.

With only staying the 7 nights we went for the 4 day flexi dine at a cost of 149lr per head which worked out well for us, best night is the bar-b-q on the Wed. More nights to take the cheaper it costs.

You rent out the beach towels at 15lr per head which you leave back at the end of each day for a clean one which we went for. Safe is 5lr per day.

During our stay any later than 9.30 and you wont get a sunbed.

I know people have said getting into Icemler is cheap but when there is 4 people each time in and out for 7 nights its £40, we spent another £15 on transport getting into Marmaris a few times. Not a big gripe but just to make you aware of this, dont use the taxis unless there is a group of about 6 as there expensive.

This has been our 7th time to Turkey and i must say we love the place, the hotel staff are very good and polite,food is of a very good standard with a wide range on the menu to suit everyone with very good portions so watch the waistlines.

For the blokes the beer is 4.49lr and happy hour is 5 - 6 buy one get one free which works out about £1 a pint. Also there is a happy hour from 11 - 12 at night for shorts and cocktails.

Only people staying in the hotel when we were there was English, Scotish,Welsh and Irish which meant everyone mixed in at every opportunity.

Overall i would recommend this hotel for a family looking for a relaxing holiday in a good hotel in a safe environment.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Irishlad66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

What a amazing hotel. went to the julian forest with my two kids, from the day i got there the staff who welcomed us were lovely . The rooms were spotless, the food was great even for my young son who is not a good eater loved the fact he could get a sausage buttie. I must mention the maids these ladies are so lovely they cleaned my room every day and people never say anything about them. also the bar staff, lady in the shop, the staff on reception, waiters , the girl who worked in kids club, and not forgetting the guy who gave me my turkish bath and massage he was amazing at his job. I cant fault this place even the Asst Manager called Deniz made me feel special. CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK WITH MY BOYS

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MIMA95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

This Hotel is first class, very clean and very welcoming. I'm just back from a week there with some friends after moving from another hotel. The Julian Forest hotel and staff turned our holiday around!!

The rooms are bright with 2 balcony's and small kitchen which is very useful. The food is varied and really good. The facilities in the hotel are great, they have a spa area/hairdresser and shop, all of which are great. I was travelling with friends, but the hotel is ideal for all ages, there is plenty to keep kids entertained, but also loads of entertainment for adults. There were themed nights every night, ranging from pool parties, bingo and music quizzes and also dancing shows etc. Icmeler is out the main area, but is great location, there is a bus stop just outside hotel that can take you to Icmeler and also Marmaris....this is cheap and very regular. Plenty of day trips to go on and can be booked locally; jeep safari's, boat trips etc

The entertainment staff are superb and make every guest feel very welcome...pool sports every day, table tennis tournaments, surfing comps, aqua aerobics and daily aerobics/stretches....really good fun. Music played in hotel is awesome!! Special thanks to everyone for making our holiday memorable......Denniz, Hakan, Eko, Mevlut, Bob, Isnail, Atakan, Bob, Gokhan....cant mention everyone, but they were all great company.

If you are thinking about going to Turkey, go to Julian Forest, you will have a great time!! :o)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susaning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Although there are many positives to mention i.e. great hotel, lovely location etc for me what made my holiday so enjoyable was the staff. Gizem and Ozy were the most helpful and friendliest receptionists I have ever met, only too happy to help whenever needed. The entertainment provided by Echo, Roberto and Atakan was great and always enjoyable! The food was great and provided by some lovely waiters, particularly Aykuat who was always very friendly and keen to help. Such a wonderful holiday at the Julian forest, I certainly will be returning!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traceuk2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

This hotel was top class, it is set in the forest which makes it very peaceful but its not too far away from Icmeler and there are regular buses/taxi to use.
The hotel was very clean, the rooms were bright and comfortable. The choice of food was really good, The bar and waiting staff were very friendly and always on hand to help you.
The entertainment in the hotel was brilliant – dance shows, bingo, pool party, music quiz and much more. There was also plenty to do for young children and there was always games in the pool for all ages. There was even morning gym for everyone too which was pretty good fun.
All the staff work very hard and make your stay very memorable and are always so friendly to all the guests which makes a big difference. A big thanks to Gökhan, Eko, Roberto,Atakan, Bob, Memet, Hakan and Denzie. They were all very nice to us and made our holiday :-)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Claire916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

we are a family of three, three generations my mum 58 myself 31 and my daughter 14 we all love staying at this hotel it has a relaxing atmosphere but there is still always something going on..the staff are all so helpful nothing is ever to much from the management,reception staff , waiters not forgetting the maids they are all so friendly and happy to help.We definitly recommend the flexi dine option the al a carte menu of an evening is something you would find in a 5star resturant in england see Hakan for this he is the 1 with the smile from ear to ear :). This year the entertainment team were great roberto and eco they kept us entertained all day long by the pool with daily tournaments through to the evening with music quizes and bingo and other games, competions etc they where missed greatly on there days off it was certainly very quiet without them, every year we make lots of new friends who we still keep in touch with we love it at julian forest Its become our 2nd home... See u all again very soon!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keeley1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
1.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,473 reviews
3.1 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#10 of 77 in Icmeler
1,978 reviews
1.7 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#25 of 77 in Icmeler
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#9 of 77 in Icmeler
792 reviews
5.2 mi away
Julian Club Hotel
Julian Club Hotel
#12 of 234 in Marmaris
4,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Julian Forest Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Julian Forest Suites

Address: Golenye Mah. Halide Edip Adivar Cad. 182. Sok, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#4 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £30 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Julian Forest Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a relaxing holiday away from the noise of the town or easily reached if desired the Julian Forest Suites is a must. Situated 2,8 km away from the beach at the foot of the surrounding forest, Julian Forest Suites offer fantastic service set in beautiful scenery, ideal for families and couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Julian Forest Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Julian Forest Hotel Icmeler
Julian Forest Apartments Icmeler
Julian Forest Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing