We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning surroundings and superb hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Julian Forest Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Julian Forest Suites
Ranked #4 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning surroundings and superb hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

Travelled with my husband and 2 kids aged 11 and 10, everything we had heard and expected about the hotel was exactly what we got! Food was excellant, service by all staff was excellant, maid service excellant, rooms very clean and nice,the entertainment team Ecko and Roberto were great cheery guys who do their job brillantly!! Also special thanks to Hakan who brightened our days daily and made us chuckle and was always eager to please and help! Our room overlooked the pool and had a lovely view of the mountains. The hotel is at the very end of Icmeler but theres a bus outside the hotel which runs every 10 mins to take you into the centre of Ichmeler or Marmaris and its also only about a 20min walk into Icmeler. I loved the fact that it was a little out the way and away from everything, also great swimming pools and mini aqua chutes which my two kids loved! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who loves a good quality hotel in lush surroundings!! We met some lovely people there too which all added to our fantastic holiday!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMcL35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,118
    311
    81
    35
    21
See reviews for
907
376
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

We have just come back from a fortnight at Julian Forest Suites in Icmelar. We had such a great time. Everything was very clean. All staff looked after us very well and couldnt do enough for us. Poolside entertainment - Roberto lovely but Eko a bit much and tended to only be interested in the teenage girls...bit sleazy! Daily morning gym excellent and great fun. As for the turkish massage - well - see Mohammed very good. The waiting staff were excellent. Hakan so attentive and lovely and as for Mench (Lucy and Jo say hello).
Ozgun in main reception very helpful. Best night of the week is the Wednesday BBQ eveniing - great fun was had by all especially the pool game at 11pm. All in all a great time, I would go back but put off by the full board status as tended to go to Icmelar at night which has some wonderful restarants, although we did do the flexi dine which was good value for money.
Kim, Terry Anthea, Sharon, and Jason and all the kids

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoandLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Stayed for 2 weeks with my husband and 4 children aged between 13 and 20 yrs old . On first impressions the hotel is lovely the apartments are a good size and the views of the mountains are great .We opted for 7 day flexi dine which appeared to be good value , however you have to wait for ages to be served your main /dessert up to 2 hours between courses sometimes ! The food was okay but when you go into town you get better meals /service and there isnt much difference in the price . The drinks are quite expensive and the cocktails have hardly any alcohol in them .The entertainment was a little slapdash especially by week 2 . In the daytime they just walked around slapping young girls backsides looked bored stiff and argued with other guests when refereeing the water games . On top of that the electric kept cutting out day and night spoiling any entertainment that was on ! The turkish bbq night is the best by far the swimmers are really good and everyone can jump in the pool afterwards although you will see evidence of this in the pool next day with the odd mushroom or pepper floating by whilst your having a swim ! Which brings me on to cleanliness well at first glance its a clean hotel the maids do nice shapes on your beds but, tend not to mop or clean sinks/bath etc . The pool area has bits of tissue /newspaper etc floating around the edge and the waiters dont remove cups/glasses until the end of the day . The first week we could get a bed after 8 o'clock but the second week we had to get up at 7 to reserve our beds and even then when we came back down after breakfast someone had thrown our towels somewhere else CHEEK lol.We did go to the beech a lot always got a sunbed ,shade if you wanted it nice food and drinks were cheap and watersports haggle you will get them next to nothing. We went on a few trips we done Pamukkale well worth the visit ,boat trips were great but the jeep safari not as good as the one we done in Hisaronu .Please book your trips in town your get them well below half price than with the reps . The rate in town was 2.76 when we were there although the prices of things have doubled from when we went in 2007.All in all we had a good holiday the hotel was a good base but improvements can be made the brilliant reviews tend to be from returning guests - making you think what are they getting from it ?

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j0hanne_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

This was a very good holiday.. Eko and roberto are the besttttttt :) (DA BOMBBBB)..however the maids are a bit stingy with the toilet roll.... Overall though its a very good hotel, all the staff are really nice and friendly and we would def go back :)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 186338Emma_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

Stayed with my wife and two boys and really enjoyed our stay. Bit of a long transfer but the little stop at the small restaurant on the way was a good break with some great kebabs. The Julian Forest is in a lovely setting surrounded by trees and at the foot of a hill which gives a lovely breeze. The hotel is kept clean and the staff are very hard working and friendly - working long hours but always helpful and cheery. Hakan will try and do anything to help out with any problems you may have. They do try to push the flexi dine but it is good value - we took it for 4 days and ate out the rest of the time. The hotel is a bit out but there are always taxis and Dolmus outside ( you can usually get a taxi for not much more than the Dolmus). The area surrounding the pool could do with being a little bigger as it is a bit hard to get sunbeds when the hotel is full.The 2 slides are good but PLEASE do not let your kids go down them on floats. There are signs saying not to do this but parents still seem to let their kids do this and I witnessed quite a few accidents with children getting fired too far off the end of the slides and hitting the poolside - the signs are there don't ignore them.The entertainment team are good and not too pushy - if you don't want to join in you are not harassed. Eko is quite funny and the kids thought he was great. The cash card that you load up to use for any payments is a bit annoying as there were occasions when peoples cards were getting mixed up - keep an eye on your receipts.The barbecue night is a must with great food and entertainment although the pool party can get a bit lively !!!! We would go back but have heard that it is going full board only from next year and I think this will be a big mistake - it will probably put us off if this is the case. All in all we had a great time in lovely surroundings and my two boys met some really nice friends which always helps

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DPH_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

This was my first resort holiday and I'm hooked now. Not sure if anywhere else will live up tot his hotel and it's staff though. It was a fortnight packed full of activities, good food and friendly staffw ho felt more like friends by the time we left.
As a group of four girls we were nervous about staying at a family resort but we had so much fun and felt really welcomed. The staff cannot do enough to make your stay enjoyable and if you don't want to you could go two weeks without lifting a finger. Very very clean hotel, always someone on hand at reception to help with anything at all. Ozzy was always eager to help you out at any time of the day or night.
The entertainment was good and requested activities would always be put on the same day if possible. Roberto and Ecko were always full of energy and free for a chat. Really amazing entertainers. The waiters and barstaff were also outstanding. Ishmail, Mustafa, Caggi and Vahit were always good chat in the evenings at the bar. Mevlut made us feel like VIP's every night at dinner while Aykut and Ahkan made us laugh all day long in the resataurant which was incredible food at any time of day. Would highly recommend the flexi dine option, very worth the price. The younger sstaff members worked incredibly hard and deserve a massive tip, Omer, Mehmed and Abdullah inparticularly. The maids and chefs behind the scenes were consistantly amazing and always super friendly. If you want to enjoy Turkish hospitality this hotel is perfect. A little bit out of the way but a cheap bus into icmeler really shouldn't put you off.
The turkish baths, fack masks and clay body mask were all incredible and one of the highlights of the holiday, well priced at around 25 pounds for a full body hour long treatment and very professional and relaxing.
I'd love to go back again !!! Recommend you give it a try, it is such a bargain for the cost of the holiday.

Room Tip: we had the attic room which was spacious always clean and very comfortable, beautiful view also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liskeard, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

When we first arrived our room was overlooking the flume, which we felt was intrusive and had we wanted to sit out on the balcony, children would be playing right outside it. However, the hotel was very understanding and changed our room (after a wait), to a lovely room looking out at the mountain.
The room itself was lovely, the furniture was modern, well looked after and all was very clean. Two problems we had though, was firstly, insufficient air conditioning – as there were three of us, we had a twin bedroom and a third bed in the living area, and there was only one air conditioning unit in the bedroom, which meant that when sleeping in the third bed, it could become very hot and uncomfortable.
Secondly, the daily housekeeping service was brilliant at making the beds, but little else. In the entire duration of our stay the sinks or surfaces were not cleaned once and when the apartment was mopped it left a very unpleasant smell throughout.
The restaurant food and service was excellent, with a large selection of foods available and welcoming and friendly waiters. We bought the 7-day flexi dine for our two week stay (definitely worth the money), which allowed us to eat out on other nights, although wherever you go they all serve pretty much the same menu.
The entertainment team was one of the positives of Julian Forest; Eko, Roberto, Gokhan and others maintained an enjoyable and lively atmosphere around the pool as well as providing a varied daily programme of activities. In comparison to similar hotels we have stayed at before, the entertainment team here was of the high quality. The only negative of the daytime activities was the music which at times could be too loud, the poolside could have benefited from the volume being turned down a little.
The evening entertainment had its negatives and positives. The entertainment team based nights were very good and the majority of the audience were well involved. Yet the professional dance act bought in on four nights of the week, became repetitive and many lost interest. The best night by far was the BBQ/Turkish night which seemingly is the only night the hotel management spent any money on bringing high quality acts (Traditional Turkish dancers and belly dancers) to Julian Forest, I would recommend you not to miss this night!
Icmeler is a lovely place and much prettier and quieter compared to Marmaris, although Marmais was great for a day or evening out. One of the best nights we had in Icmeler was The Stella Show at Harmony Bar, the evening was hilarious from start to finish and was very good value for money when purchasing the meal/drink/show package.
Julian Forest was a lovely hotel to stay at and we all thoroughly enjoyed our two week stay, the negative being we wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,106 reviews
1.9 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
3.5 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#5 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Julian Forest Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Julian Forest Suites

Property: Julian Forest Suites
Address: Golenye Mah. Halide Edip Adivar Cad. 182. Sok, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#3 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#4 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Julian Forest Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a relaxing holiday away from the noise of the town or easily reached if desired the Julian Forest Suites is a must. Situated 2,8 km away from the beach at the foot of the surrounding forest, Julian Forest Suites offer fantastic service set in beautiful scenery, ideal for families and couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Ebookers, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Julian Forest Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Julian Forest Hotel Icmeler
Julian Forest Apartments Icmeler
Julian Forest Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing