We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant holiday, would love to return.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Julian Forest Suites
Ranked #4 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
nth yorkshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday, would love to return.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

We arrived at 6am to be shown straight to our room without delay. The reception staff were efficient but not all could speak english. As we were not really impressed with our room - there was no balcony and only a small patio door in the lounge - we asked for a change of room and were moved within a few hours to a room on the top floor with a balcony from both the lounge and bedroom. This room was perfect for us. All staff were pleasant and helpful. Entertainment staff worked hard but we weren't really interested in water polo or darts. There were plenty of sunbeds and the whole pool area was clean and well maintained.The food was good, though really there was far too much! We had to try everything! The only drawback was the wasps. While I appreciate that the wasps were there before the tourists, I don't really like sharing my food with them. Having said that, the hotel is trying to come up with an answer to this. It would have been better if the desserts, fruit and salads were kept in the small enclosed dining room rather than outside. Obviously the wasps will be attracted to the desserts and fruit. Burning coffee didn't seem to have much effect apart from moving the wasps from the serving dishes to tables. Apart from at mealtimes we didn't see many wasps though. I can't believe that all the food, icecreams and drinks were inclusive of the reasonable price we paid. Overall, a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday. Thank you Deniz and staff!

Room Tip: The first room in block 2, ground floor (1201) is very dark with no balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,118
    311
    81
    35
    21
See reviews for
908
376
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

We have just spent 2 fantastic weeks at this hotel, the food is excellent the staff and management are helpful and friendly also very easily accessible . The rooms are cleaned every day and the suites are something so different from a normal hotel room. The entertainment is somewhat repetitive but the men who organise it work very hard and do seem to keep people happy what more could you want from a holiday The wasps are a pain but things are going to be put in place to try and remedy the problem.

Room Tip: the quieter rooms are at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maureen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxenhope
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

I have been a member of Trip advisor for many years but this is the first time that I felt the need to comment on a hotel. We travelled on May the 17th 2013 and our party consisted of my wife and I and our two boys who are 16 and 5 years old. The weather was great, warm and sunny for the whole week.

We originally booked the Julian Club which was not for us at all. The Mosque call to prayer during the early hours of the morning is shockingly loud and the room not very nice at all. I think emmalouiseRotherham is absolutely correct and provides a very fair review of the Julian Club and the Julian Forest.

The Julian Forest is a very very good hotel. I felt safe to let my 5 year old play at the small playground area and there were always other children for him to play with. The pools and surrounding area are excellent. The food and service are very good and our 2 bedroom family suite was also excellent. The location is exceptional and very scenic.

My only gripe would be the cleanliness of our room. The towels were changed but the room was not cleaned as far as we could tell for the whole week. It was however clean when we arrived so maybe they just don't clean during week long holidays?

Please don't be concerned by the wasps, my 5 year old was scared to death of wasps, he isn't any more. There are a lot of them but they are not aggressive at all and really not a worry.

I would like to thank Sam at the Julian Club...she was excellent and having heard that the Club was not for us, she arranged a transfer for free and moved us to the Forest. She is very approachable and is an asset to the Hotel. The manager at the Forest (I'm sorry I don't know your name) who was also helpful and very accommodating and the entertainment team; Nigel, Rico and Dennis, who were great with the kids and adults alike.

I can give no better praise than I would love to return sometime.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oxenhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Stayed from 18th May for 7 days - Cannot say enough about this hotel and staff. We selected this hotel for its location, as we wanted to have a relaxing holiday and did not want to be amongst the hustle and bustle. The food was good with an excellent choice, the restaurant and bar staff were fantastic keeping the area clean and tidy at all times, tables were never left messy. Yes there were a few wasps around but only near the sweet area and if you left them alone they left you alone, the hotel is trying to do its best to keep the wasps away, but what do you expect near the forest. Deniz, Ast. Mgr. asked if we could move rooms during the holiday as we were given a family suite when we first arrived and they needed this room for a young family coming, they showed us where we would be moving to and as there was only the two of us we were happy to help. Both suites were spotless and the 2nd suite was still very spacious. The entertainments team were very friendly and are a great asset to the hotel, they are very capable of accommodating all ages and personalities. If you wish to go into the local towns there is a dolmus 1 min from the hotel, 2tl to Icmeler and 2.5tl to Marmaris. We will definitely recommend this hotel and we will be looking to go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Assenavh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark upon Trent, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Had a fantastic stay here! Lovely clean hotel, friendly staff. Set in a beautiful location, Icmeler is only a short (and cheap) bus ride away. Can't fault the hotel, fantastic value for money. Food was lovely.Breakfast didn't seem to be as good as the other meals as the proper bacon and sausages were missing, but there was always plenty to choose from in the other meals. There are quite a few wasps lingering round the cakes which was abit off putting at first but it's to be expected as the location is set in the mountains/country. There is somewhere indoors to eat if you prefer but we didn't find them to be too much of a problem. Kids absolutely loved it here (age 9 and 12). The entertainment team were fantastic (Dennis, Rico and Nigel) and really get stuck in to make sure everyone is having fun. Killer pool and darts and water polo, evening entertainment was great too. Chilled glasses for drinks if you weren't round the pool, cocktails were great too. Ice cream - the good stuff and all different flavours. Towels available for sunbeds if you want them. Air conditioning is included in all inclusive and works well. Really can't fault the hotel at all, loved it! Only criticism (about Icmeler not Julian Forest) is that you won't need a bucket and spade for Icmeler beach as it is pretty much shingle.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

here and it wont be our last the hotel is excellent. Everybody who works there is wonderful especially Deniz the manager and all the entertainment team Riko, nigel and Deniz who always got us to join in with all the games which is a first for us Cannot speak highly enough of Rachel the Thomas Cook rep who always had time for everyone even if they hadnt booked through Thomas Cook. The turkish bath guy Seram is a wonderful character always smiling and mixing with all the holidaymakers.
The food is gorgeous and always a good variety
Wasps still there but we didnt find them a problem they didnt bother you
Booking again for this September and bringing the rest of family expect an email Deniz
Keep up the good work because its definitely working WELL DONE
John Nicola and Lauren

Room Tip: Book direct with hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Just got back from a week at Julian Forest Apartments, we must admit that the wasp stories worried us but in all honesty they were not a problem. Yes there were lots of them round the bar area but we never saw one person get stung all week.
The only thing for me that let them down at Julian Forrest was the food, we ended up eating out most of the week in Icmelar. There is a bus stop just outside the apartments and for around 80p it takes you down to the town reccomend eating at Bonjour near the fountains.
Watch out when you arrive at the appartments as we were put in the hotel for the first night with the excuse of burst water pipes only to find out from other guests that it was pretty standard practice!! They did give us free safe, wifi and late checkout though!!
All in all a fantastic week with great weather.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
1.9 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#2 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
2.7 mi away
Marmaris Park
Marmaris Park
#12 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Julian Forest Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Julian Forest Suites

Property: Julian Forest Suites
Address: Golenye Mah. Halide Edip Adivar Cad. 182. Sok, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#3 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#4 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Julian Forest Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a relaxing holiday away from the noise of the town or easily reached if desired the Julian Forest Suites is a must. Situated 2,8 km away from the beach at the foot of the surrounding forest, Julian Forest Suites offer fantastic service set in beautiful scenery, ideal for families and couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Julian Forest Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Julian Forest Hotel Icmeler
Julian Forest Apartments Icmeler
Julian Forest Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing