We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Julian Forest Suites
Ranked #4 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
gateshead
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply the Best!!!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Well this was our 2nd visit to Julian forest & I must say this time was even better than the 1st time.. There is not fault about this Hotel... The Rooms are very spacious & very Clean. Whiter than white big fluffy towels & even 2 lovely white Robes hanging in the Bathroom :) The food is Gorgeous something to suit everyone.. Excellent bar service & very friendly staff.. The Entertainment team are just fab this year.. Full of fun .. Deniz.. Nigel & Rico They are everyones Best friends.. My little girl loved them to bits :) . The pool Area is lovely. Nice comfortable beds & you can always get 1.. Very quiet @ night, we never heard a thing. The cleaners are very happy & polite & so is the Reception staff.. Deniz the manager is very helpfull & lovely.. We met some lovely friendly people.. All in all the Hotel is just perfect & we can`t wait to get Booked up for next year.. Thank you again Julian Forest for a fantastic stress free Holiday!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilly03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,126
    314
    82
    35
    22
See reviews for
914
379
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Holiday!!!!! Lie back relax and let the cloudless days go by!!!! If all you want is to get away and soak up the rays and take a dip in the pool and have food and drink when you want it, this is the place!!!

Yes it's out of Icmeler yes it's at the foot of a mountain and yes got an odd wasp flying around!!!

So what!!! It more than makes up for all this in fact the above make it more enjoyable as your away from it all!!!

As stated elsewhere in reviews if you want to go into Icmeler or Marmaris get the bus outside the hotel door!!! 50p!!!

Turkish bath in hotel is fantastic!! Food, rooms, cleanliness, pools, and bar is everything you need to enjoy your holiday!! I'm sure some people could find something to moan about, but if your like us and just want a getaway holiday then this is just perfect!!!! We shall return which says it all!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank richardbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Just got back 27 june from julian forrest 14 days relaxing by the pool ,the room we had was on the third floor we had a seperate air conditioned room to relax etc which makes a change we did not here mutch noise from other rooms so sleeping was not an issue the hotel isnt too bad the pool area was good plenty off sun beds but not enough parasols the three lads running the entertainment are all good for a laugh and if you dont want to play they leave you alone,the food was ok we always found something to eat,the so called bee issue is not a problem never caused us any problems, icemeler is very nice mutch more laid back than marmaris,must mention Rachel the thomas cook rep lovely lady always there at her allotted times and always happy to help, there is a dolmus next to the hotel only 1.50 lira each to icemeler and 2.5 to marmaris,plenty off boat trips allday lunch included only £8 also the exchange rate is better in turkey than the uk most places accept pounds ,euros or lira

Room Tip: rooms on the front of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank georgemaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blyth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

A little out of the way if you want to go to the beach every day. Local bus travels regular to Ichmeler and Marmaris and bus stop is only few yards away so not too much of a problem. Hotel not too big which makes it more friendly. Nice and clean. Plenty of comfortable sunbeds and towels are available. Not a great choice of food, but what was available was nice and fresh and always something to please you. Evening entertainment not the best. Great choice of local drinks at the bar for the all inclusive menu. Deniz, Nigel and Rico make up the entertainment team. If you said no they left you alone, all great guys. I broke my leg on arrival at Dalaman airport. The staff at the hotel and manager Denis were all very helpful. Thomas Cook rep Rachael was excellent, even though she was not my rep. I was with Jet 2 and only seen the rep twice. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

After the shuttle service from 'hell' (we had to wait for three flights to come in) we arrived at the hotel. The reception staff were very helpful although the area is quite small. The rooms were beautiful, clean and spacious. Even the flatscreen TV had extra English channels than we usually get in Turkey. The pool area was very clean, the sunbeds comfortable and there were plenty of towels. The hotel is set just below the hills so is quite a way out of Icmeler but the dolmus is just outside. If you want a relaxing holiday it is ideal. The restaurant and bar are outside although undercover. The food is excellent. A really good selection although the deserts are a bit limited there is plenty of ice cream. I was worred about the wasps but we hardly saw any until the last two days when there was a lot around the deserts, but they are trying to deal with this. The entertainment team, Deniz, Nigel and Rico were excellent. There was killer pooI, darts, aqua aerobics and botcha. With only three in the team the evening entertainments was limited,but we had folk dancers, belly dancer, michael jackson dancer, juggler, Mr Julian Forest competition, bingo and quiz. When nobody would enter the Miss Julian Forest competition the team were upset. The following evening four English men dressed up as women entered the competition. What a laugh. It was hillarious. Don't give up lads you are doing a good job. Would I go to this hotel again yes definately.

Room Tip: 1st or 2nd floor overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richo109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

All in all a pretty nice little hotel. I stayed here for 2 weeks in June with my wife and son.

We chose the hotel because of the kids entertainment due to my son being only 2 years old. The kids club did not run at all during the 2 weeks we stayed as there was no one free to run it? Peak holiday season and there's no one available to run the kids club???

The pool had water slides and they were good but only run between 11am and 12pm and again at 4pm to 5pm. Other than that the pools are lovely. The sunbeds are probably the comfiest I've used.

The hotel is set in stunning scenery in the base of the mountains, but be warned its NOT in Icmeler. We walked into town a couple of times and it took us around 45 mins. We did have a 2 year old with us, so even without him you could be looking at a 30 minute walk into town. Having said that the dolmus route started at the hotel so there was always a bus waiting. And only cost 1.5 tl from the hotel into Icmeler each way.

The entertainment team were good, but the kids mini disco, that runs every night, doesn't start til 9pm which I thought was a little late.

The hotel itself is not massive , only 75 rooms, but quite nice, although the maids attended daily they didn't appear to do a great deal in the room apart from make the beds.

The food was cooked exceptionally, and there was always a decent selection, be be warned there are a lot of wasps. We stayed for 14 nights but it wasn't until around 10 days into our stay that the hotel started to do things to stop them. Their efforts didnt seem to work though. The wasps were everywhere during meal times... Around the food, around the tables and around the kids park. There is a conservatory type building that you can use and this appeared to be wasp free.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Just returned from 11 day holiday at julian forest. On arrival after a long transfer, we were greeted by friendly reception staff. English could have been better. Shown to lovely spacious modern room. Which was very clean and had everything required. Food at hotel was very good. Always plenty to eat. You wouldn't go hungry here. Staff always willing to help, although English was not good with the waiting and bar staff they were very attentive. Although smile wouldn't have gone amiss. Pool area very nice and clean, plenty of comfy sun beds and clean towels always available. Entertainment team were EXCELLENT. Always involving everyone,friendly and funny. Entertainment at night was very poor. Went out to town for bit variety which was five minutes on dolmas bus just outside hotel, great reliable service. WASPS !! Uncovered desserts were a haven for the wasps which was off putting.
People arriving early hours of morning after travelling for hours were told that there room had a flood and had to be put into hotel next door, not what you want when you're tired after travelling! After chatting to others round pool it seemed that there was a lot of floods as this happened to a lot of people
As it transpired the hotel were double booking the rooms which was not good. People should have been told the truth as it was a insulting being told lies. Hopefully they will sort this as it lets the hotel down.
Another ladies loo would be an advantage in bar/pool area.
Had a very relaxing holiday here, met lots of nice people and will certainly return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 23ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,130 reviews
1.9 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#2 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
2.7 mi away
Marmaris Park
Marmaris Park
#13 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Julian Forest Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Julian Forest Suites

Property: Julian Forest Suites
Address: Golenye Mah. Halide Edip Adivar Cad. 182. Sok, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#3 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#4 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Julian Forest Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a relaxing holiday away from the noise of the town or easily reached if desired the Julian Forest Suites is a must. Situated 2,8 km away from the beach at the foot of the surrounding forest, Julian Forest Suites offer fantastic service set in beautiful scenery, ideal for families and couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Julian Forest Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Julian Forest Hotel Icmeler
Julian Forest Apartments Icmeler
Julian Forest Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing