We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brilliant holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Julian Forest Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Julian Forest Suites
Ranked #4 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“brilliant holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Me and my girly friends have been many times . The welcome is lovely. We arrived late at nite after restaurant had finished but when we got to our room there was Turkish pizza and fruit waiting for us. The rooms are clean and spacious . The restaurant had a big variety of foods for breakfast lunch and dinner. Coffee and bikkies. Delicious ice cream available for many hours of the day. The staff are really good and nothing is too much trouble for them . The manager Deniz always asking everyone if they are happy with everything. I highly recommend this hotel . Love it .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christinesakkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,118
    311
    81
    35
    21
See reviews for
907
376
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

7th time at this hotel. It really is fab. Cant fault anything about this hotel. The staff are fantastic and really go out their way to help you. Deniz the manager is great! The hotel is the last stop in Icmeler but that really isnt a problem as the dolmus bus stops right outside the door. For an all inclusive hotel the food really is great. There is so much to choose from. Rooms are lovely and big and have a nice lounge area.
I would highly recommend booking this hotel direct with Deniz. It is alot cheaper than booking through a travel agent and all u need to pay is £100 deposit then the remaining balance on arrival. The staff at the hotel will go out their way to help you with anything you need. Decided to travel to turkey last month and stayed in a different hotel and there really is no comparison. Julian forest is the best hotel in Icmeler.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lexi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Have been coming to this place for years but haven't been since went all inc and was worried it would have changed too much but nothing had changed its still the place I loved before. Deniz is a brilliant manager nothing is too much trouble.
The food was lovely always something to chose from in fact too much we all looked like the Teletubbies we ate so much.
One of the entertainers was a bit too loud for my liking but maybe I'm getting old ha ha would prefer a bit of background music going on bit that's my personal choice.
Icmeler has had some changes no more loud dancing bars but I actually quite liked that. All in all I loved it as I did before and I'll definitely be back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank teresaprice64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel has many return guests due to how great it is. The suites are very clean and spacious and have everything you need. I particularly like how there is air con in both the bedroom and living room. The food and drink available on the all inclusive menu is really good and the pool area is very nice and relaxing. This hotel is both suitable for families and couples and everyone is very friendly. Deniz the manager is extremely helpful, and is approachable yet professional. Will be booking up again soon.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Well where do start, me and my girlfriend arrived at around 9:30 in the evening after a full day or traveling from
Manchester.
The good service had stopped by the time we had arrived.
We was both really hungry so went to see about where we could go to get some food.
We was both told to sit down near the dining area so we did just that.
Within 5minuets of sitting down we was welcomed with a huge banquet of food, from a hot meal to Salads to bread, cakes, drinks of our choice.
This instantly was a very positive start to our holiday.
The room was very spacious with a nice seating area.
Along with a telly vision.
Getting up for a sun lounger was not a problem
With plenty of them for everyone.
The view from
The poolside was breathtaking with mountains at either side.
Food: so breakfast lunch and dinner. So much choice to choose from there is something for everyone.
It was also very very nice.
The staff at julian Forrest work so hard to keep everyone happy every minuet of everyday and are extremely friendly.
The entertainment team Richie, oktay, sammy, Amy. Also work so hard to keep the kids smiling and active all day with a variety of games and activities to join in with. The turkish bath is something I would very strongly recommend as it is very relaxing. Thanks (Garry) for the heads up.
Overall this is a place in turkey I will be returning to.
James + Andrea Manchester

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James-w1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We arrived the early hours and shown to our room straight away. The room was clean and air-conditioned. The next morning we had the pick of the sun loungers, no getting up at daft o'clock. The breakfast was good, plenty to choose from. Lunch and tea was also good, salads, chicken, Turkish meat balls. If you can't find anything to eat, there is something wrong, you shouldn't go all inclusive. The staff are very young, but always very helpful, however don't understand a word of English.
The drinks are beer, wine, and cocktails. You also get proper ice-creams with a cone.
The wasps are a big problem, however this is because its in the mountains.
We met some lovely people and also went out a few times to icmeler. All in all it was a really good holiday. Just got back today !!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy4067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Wow, I really don't know where I can start. The staff at this place were beyond amazing.
When we arrived, we went to our room, dropped our bags and went straight to the pool. The views, no matter which side of the pool you sat on were amazing. Completely breathtaking. We were then greeted by a salesman who was talking to us about Turkish Baths, but he started by actually taking an interest in us, and he knew straight away we had only just arrived, which goes to show the personal service that goes into everything. Anyway, we had this Turkish bath on our first morning and my god it was unreal. It was £35 each so altogether we paid 245tl but it was worth it. I have never been more relaxed in my whole life. Definitely recommend the full package on the first day and the last day package!
When we came back we met the entertainment staff who are just fantastic. There was Sam, Richie, Oktay and Amy and they were such fun and another set of people who got to know us personally. We became their "sexy couple" for the week.
We don't have kids, the trip was just me and my boyfriend, but the whole week all we could notice was how amazing the whole staff were with kids. For example one of the waiters at dinner service stopped serving as he had noticed a little girl who was on her own but wanted to go on the seesaw so he bounced the seesaw up and down for a good ten minutes until SHE got bored. But every single one of the waiters, entertainment team etc. Just the lot of them were fantastic.
The food exceeded our expectation. We were expecting a limited choice, and the chance of even that running out as we went all inclusive but we were so wrong. They catered for every nationality and never ran out! Breakfast was the same every day but there was plenty to choose from. I must admit I did miss the butter though.
We spent most nights at the bar and got to know the barman Justin who was a fantastic laugh. Spoke great English and again took the time to get to know us.
The entertainment team were absolutely amazing, however, entertainment did seem mainly aimed at children, which isn't necessarily a bad thing, but the team offered to take everyone out to Marmaris on a minibus if they wished, which was lovely of them, but it meant spending money on music and drink that would have been enjoyed more if it was part of the all inclusive package. But again, it wasn't their fault and they did everything to make sure the adults were entertained as much as the kids.
Pool was a little chilly but the heat made sure it wasn't a problem. The kids slide was great fun! It broke one afternoon, and could still be used safely, but it was still fixed the same night!
Good location near the bus stops to Icmeler beach at only 1,50 lira each.
The views were breathtaking in every direction you looked!
I literally have nothing to complain about and would like to thank all of the staff for the best holiday I could have wished for which was for my 21st birthday present. Can't wait to go back and see everyone next year.
Please tell Sam, Richie, Oktay and Justin that the "sexy couple" said hi!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
1.9 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
3.5 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#5 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Julian Forest Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Julian Forest Suites

Property: Julian Forest Suites
Address: Golenye Mah. Halide Edip Adivar Cad. 182. Sok, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#3 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#4 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Julian Forest Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a relaxing holiday away from the noise of the town or easily reached if desired the Julian Forest Suites is a must. Situated 2,8 km away from the beach at the foot of the surrounding forest, Julian Forest Suites offer fantastic service set in beautiful scenery, ideal for families and couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Julian Forest Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Julian Forest Hotel Icmeler
Julian Forest Apartments Icmeler
Julian Forest Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing