We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Julian Forest Suites
Ranked #7 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Returned again to Julian Forest and yet again i was not disappointed.
Have been coming here for so many years and once again have had a fantastic holiday.
Hotel was so clean and the staff there were so friendly.
Food was lovely too, even though All Inclusive there was a good choice of food at breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Had a turkish bath at the hotel too which is a must for all guests.
Nothing is too much for the staff at the hotel and everyone made me feel so welcome. Deniz is such a fantastic manager and was so helpful.
Cant wait to go back next year. Would so recommend this hotel.
Thanks to all the staff at Julian Forest for another fantastic holiday x

Room Tip: pool view rooms are my preference
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZoeZLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,720)
There are newer reviews for Julian Forest Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

865 - 871 of 1,720 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just returned from a week at Julian Forest hotel, I can't fault the hotel at all, lovely, clean, spacious. The food is excellent, and the temperature of the buffet is constantly monitored. The staff are very attentive and kind. I enjoyed the spa (turkish bath & massage) on day 1, definitely the best thing to do. There is an entertainment team there, and they're quite happy / clappy....not quite what I expected, but you can't help but smile. It is well out of town, which suited me just fine, the bus stop is a few steps away and the service is very regular. Brilliant hotel for families. Nice big pool, plus seperate pool with slides etc, and a small kiddies pool too.

Room Tip: we stayed on the top floor....hardly any noise...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wjwjwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Me and my girly friends have been many times . The welcome is lovely. We arrived late at nite after restaurant had finished but when we got to our room there was Turkish pizza and fruit waiting for us. The rooms are clean and spacious . The restaurant had a big variety of foods for breakfast lunch and dinner. Coffee and bikkies. Delicious ice cream available for many hours of the day. The staff are really good and nothing is too much trouble for them . The manager Deniz always asking everyone if they are happy with everything. I highly recommend this hotel . Love it .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christinesakkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

7th time at this hotel. It really is fab. Cant fault anything about this hotel. The staff are fantastic and really go out their way to help you. Deniz the manager is great! The hotel is the last stop in Icmeler but that really isnt a problem as the dolmus bus stops right outside the door. For an all inclusive hotel the food really is great. There is so much to choose from. Rooms are lovely and big and have a nice lounge area.
I would highly recommend booking this hotel direct with Deniz. It is alot cheaper than booking through a travel agent and all u need to pay is £100 deposit then the remaining balance on arrival. The staff at the hotel will go out their way to help you with anything you need. Decided to travel to turkey last month and stayed in a different hotel and there really is no comparison. Julian forest is the best hotel in Icmeler.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lexi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Have been coming to this place for years but haven't been since went all inc and was worried it would have changed too much but nothing had changed its still the place I loved before. Deniz is a brilliant manager nothing is too much trouble.
The food was lovely always something to chose from in fact too much we all looked like the Teletubbies we ate so much.
One of the entertainers was a bit too loud for my liking but maybe I'm getting old ha ha would prefer a bit of background music going on bit that's my personal choice.
Icmeler has had some changes no more loud dancing bars but I actually quite liked that. All in all I loved it as I did before and I'll definitely be back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank teresaprice64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel has many return guests due to how great it is. The suites are very clean and spacious and have everything you need. I particularly like how there is air con in both the bedroom and living room. The food and drink available on the all inclusive menu is really good and the pool area is very nice and relaxing. This hotel is both suitable for families and couples and everyone is very friendly. Deniz the manager is extremely helpful, and is approachable yet professional. Will be booking up again soon.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Natalie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Well where do start, me and my girlfriend arrived at around 9:30 in the evening after a full day or traveling from
Manchester.
The good service had stopped by the time we had arrived.
We was both really hungry so went to see about where we could go to get some food.
We was both told to sit down near the dining area so we did just that.
Within 5minuets of sitting down we was welcomed with a huge banquet of food, from a hot meal to Salads to bread, cakes, drinks of our choice.
This instantly was a very positive start to our holiday.
The room was very spacious with a nice seating area.
Along with a telly vision.
Getting up for a sun lounger was not a problem
With plenty of them for everyone.
The view from
The poolside was breathtaking with mountains at either side.
Food: so breakfast lunch and dinner. So much choice to choose from there is something for everyone.
It was also very very nice.
The staff at julian Forrest work so hard to keep everyone happy every minuet of everyday and are extremely friendly.
The entertainment team Richie, oktay, sammy, Amy. Also work so hard to keep the kids smiling and active all day with a variety of games and activities to join in with. The turkish bath is something I would very strongly recommend as it is very relaxing. Thanks (Garry) for the heads up.
Overall this is a place in turkey I will be returning to.
James + Andrea Manchester

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James-w1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
1.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,429 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#33 of 77 in Icmeler
749 reviews
1.7 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#26 of 77 in Icmeler
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#10 of 77 in Icmeler
1,884 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#9 of 77 in Icmeler
785 reviews
5.2 mi away
Julian Club Hotel
Julian Club Hotel
#13 of 234 in Marmaris
4,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Julian Forest Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Julian Forest Suites

Address: Golenye Mah. Halide Edip Adivar Cad. 182. Sok, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#4 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £41 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Julian Forest Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a relaxing holiday away from the noise of the town or easily reached if desired the Julian Forest Suites is a must. Situated 2,8 km away from the beach at the foot of the surrounding forest, Julian Forest Suites offer fantastic service set in beautiful scenery, ideal for families and couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Julian Forest Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Julian Forest Hotel Icmeler
Julian Forest Apartments Icmeler
Julian Forest Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing