We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Julian Forest Suites
Nearby Hotels
Navy Hotel(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Aqua(Icmeler)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Private Hotel(Icmeler)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Aquarium(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$60
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ida Hotel(Icmeler)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,761)
Filter reviews
1,761 results
Traveller rating
1,254
343
98
43
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,254
343
98
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment teamturkish bathyolo teamburning coffeemanager denizindoor eatingnext yearbar staffturkeywasp problemgreat holidayfamily suitewater polokids clubkiller poolmeal timesicmeler town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
868 - 873 of 1,761 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have just had 10 nights at the Julian forest suites turkey, we had a great holiday due to the entertainment team they are great with the kids all ages. The hotel was lovely clean rooms, very good food. The only bad point is the wasps that are very bad from 4pm to 7.30 pm witch make evening dinning at nightmare as dinning area outside. We got professional photos done in the hotel, would really advise to get them done. And would advise Turkish bath in the hotel amazing

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mkilpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at the Julian Forest from 25th June for 10 days. Our group comprised of two adults and a 15 year old.

The only compliant I have about this hotel is the wasp situation which could be easily prevented by getting rid of the wasp nests and moving the desserts into the indoor eating area.

The staff are wonderful especially the bar staff and the waiting staff. The entertainment team are fantastic! Big hello to Justin, Richy, Oktay and Amy you made our holiday so much fun! It was pleasure you are a credit to the hotel. Also Gary the Turkish Bath guy was lovely and you were so friendly and always smiling.

The comments regarding it being to noisy and teenagers being rude is absolute nonsense! Maybe some of us don't go away to have fun!

We met so many lovely people especially from Holland and Scotland.

Please don't be put off by some of the reviews on here. You won't regret going to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smilky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a great hotel very friendly staff can't do enough for you. The hotel is immaculate the pool area is great and the kids loved the slides. The food is fantastic so much choice. We have 3 kids aged 13,8 and 7 and they all loved it especially the entertainment team who were fantasic not only entertaining the kids but adults to if you were up for it. This was our first time to turkey and I would love to go back especially to this hotel the scenery is amazing with it being a bit out you can take the hustle and bustle or leave it what ever you want . The wasp problem was no big deal I think people are exaggerating it. Can't recommend this hotel enough or turkey for that matter wish I had went sooner.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephanieFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just back from a 2 week stay at Julian Forest with 2 kids aged 9 and 7. Entertainment staff were fantastic (especially Richie and Amy) with both kids and adults as were all bar and restaurant staff. Met some great people and didn't witness any rude teenagers. All guests friendly and sociable. Food was great and rooms spotless. The onsite photographer was great as was gary who organised the trips all great value for money especially the horse riding and quad safari. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dave1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was our first visit to Turkey and we are so glad we chose to stay at Julian Forest! It's tucked at the top of Icmeler so it is perfect if you want to escape the lively atmosphere of Marmaris, although it is only a short ride on the orange bus at the end of the road if you want to visit. These buses run every 5 mins and service continues until late at night costing 2.50L pp a trip.
The pool is large and there are also slides for the (big) kids with really comfy sun loungers if you get up early enough to reserve them. This became a massive problem during our holiday as people would put towels on them and not return to them ALL day. Adults were also reserving sun loungers for their children...
The all inclusive package really does mean all inclusive at this hotel as branded drinks such as Lipton's ice tea and Pepsi were also included. The bar was sometimes slow, however the introduction of a new barman really increased the speed of service.
Although people have recommended the Turkish bath from Gary, do not do it unless you are planning to just stay in the resort! It is expensive at £22 when you can go to Icmeler or Marmaris and have it done for just £6. Also ignore his sales tactics, it does not stop you burning/peeling/give you more of a tan/ or whatever else he says.
On the other hand the entertainment team are fab. Justin, Richie, Oktay and Amy are all really friendly and you can't help but smile and fall in love with them all, I wanted to bring them all back with me!
At the end of the day it was a lovely first holiday to Turkey, the room was clean, the reception staff we're so friendly and I would return again in the future, many thanks to the Julian Forest team!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robynm94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews