We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Julian Forest Suites
Ranked #5 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Arrived back last night from an 11 night stay at this hotel, myself and hubby and 2 kids (13 and 16). We all had the most fantastic time.

Entertainment team - you guys are all amazing and made our holiday. You don't have to join in, they don't make you. But their enthusiasm is infectious and they were just lovely people!

Food and drink - for an all inclusive hotel I've never had such a good choice of food at all mealtimes. We never struggled once to find something to eat. Drinks also good with a cocktail menu for both kids and adults.

Staff - we found everyone here really friendly and helpful. Big thanks to Nevin our maid who always did a great job!

Room - we had a family suite which gives 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, along with separate living area. This was perfect for us with having the 2 teenagers. Very spacious and would highly recommend. Room was positioned looking onto neighbouring hotel. This was fine for us and room was always really quiet. Air con was a relief!

Spa - go visit Gary! Lovely guy and we all went for a turkish bath on our first day. Really fun and enjoyable experience.

As others have said this is located a bit out the way but it's quick and cheap to get down to Icmeler or Marmaris if you prefer.

Overall we loved this hotel and would highly recommend to anyone. Thanks for a great stay, we hope to be back next year.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Verna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenizKeles, Manager at Julian Forest Suites, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear reviewer,

Many thanks for taking this time to write about your time at Julian Forest Suites. We are very pleased you had a very relaxing but fun holiday in our hotel with the beautiful surroundings. We hope to welcome you back to the Forest soon

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,145
    322
    85
    35
    22
See reviews for
933
387
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We arrived at Julian Forrest Suites on 6th August, two adults and one 11yr old girl. As a family from the young to well the adults, we can definitely recommend this as a top holiday destination. The entertainment team were fab and kept the kids and adults laughing!! Thank you Justin and Oktay you didn't half made us smile. The room, staff, food and drink were very good. Rooms were kept clean and tidy. WASPS, yes there are a couple flying around but only the same as we would have at home and certainly didn't spoil our holiday!!! As a family were would definitely book again :)

Room Tip: All rooms were at a very good standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenizKeles, Manager at Julian Forest Suites, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us at Julian Forest Suites. We are glad our entertainment team and other members of staff was able to make your holiday a fantastic experience. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just returned from a fantastic holiday at the Julian Forest Suites with my family of 21. What a great time we all had in this amazing hotel. Staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to please you and make our holiday one to remember. Hotel is spotlessly clean and the entertainment staff were fantastic especially Justin, Oktay, Ritchie and Amy are so nice to everyone!! Food was incredible with so much choice every day. Would deffinately recommend this hotel to friends and family and can't wait to return! The staff are so nice and were great with my dad who also came with us and they more than catered for him and couldn't do enough for all of us, they made our holiday so special and deffinately one of the best!! Deffinately recommend the turkish bath what a great experience thank you to Gary it was a lovely treat. The photographer Ali was also great we had some lovely family photographs taken by him special memories to cherish of our holiday. We will definately be returning, Denniz the manager and his team were great thank you to you all, Sharon, Trevor, Sam & Ben Williams, my dad Gerald Farrell (The Boss!!)

Room Tip: All rooms were lovely we had a pool view it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenizKeles, Manager at Julian Forest Suites, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Julian Forest Suites. We are delighted to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay and proud that our staff have helped to meet their needs. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in near future

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Julian forest suites from the 20th of July till the 2nd of August( 2 weeks) .Great hotel fantastic staff the best all inclusive I have been too and I have been too quite a lot .

Room
We had a family room for myself my wife and 4 of my children. Room is well set up with 2 bathrooms with showers beds are comfortable the main room has a flat screen large telly although we only had the music channel on . Balcony was safe with a nice view. Plenty of cupboard/wardrobe space for all the clothes that women bring . The rooms are not cleaned very well the beds are made floor swept sometimes and we had our sheets were changed once throughout our stay however when you have 2 days of your holiday left the cleaners clean better and put nice towel shapes on your bed .

Food
Absolutely fantastic there is always something there to eat even for fussy eaters always hot and extremely clean and always a table available. No Q's for any meals the occasional 5 min wait for an egg or omelet in the morning but as these are made fresh worth the wait. Also there are waiters who will get your drinks while you enjoy your meal and no plates are left on the table for more than 2 minutes. There is a good selection of fresh fruit available also . Ice creams are available at certain times throughout the day and at 1630 fresh pancakes are made .

Pool and poolside
Good size pool with activities including water polo and spoon diving organised by the animation team . This must be the cleanest poolside in the world it's pressure washed every night were everything is moved to clean not just washed in situ . This was also done in the water slide area which is turned on twice a day for an hour . The water slides are good fun and plenty big enough for a hotel this size there is always a lifeguard in the form of an animation team member by the slides. The only downside is the shortage of sun beds I wake up most mornings at around 7 so went down to secure beds because if I didn't we wouldn't get any close together( I did feel like a German though ) . If every room had a certain amount of beds allocated to them this problem would mainly be eradicated.

Drink and bar
Good selection of drinks available all day till midnight which is better than most. The bar staff are all friendly and very helpful the food and beverage manager Tolga is an absolute star . The bar staff will make any cocktail you wish if they don't know it you tell them they will make it.

Turkish bath
The front man for the spar and treatments Gary is fantastic who helped out whenever he could . We all had a Turkish bath and myself my wife and a friend had a massage which were all very good and professional .

Overall we had a great holiday which considering my wife had an operation whilst we were there and stayed in hospital for 3 days is quite something . The hotel staff helped us as much as they could .

Gary sorted a wheelchair out for my wife when she returned to the hotel and if I was not around he pushed her up the slopes something's that were not in his job description I am sure. Gary your a funny man and a good friend

Tolga (the food and beverage manager)came into the hospital to visit us after he finished work on the first night and ended up being an unpaid translator . He also made sure that if somebody was late and missed dinner they had food on return from the hospital . Thank you Tolga your a good friend and you helped more than you will ever know .

I hope to return to this hotel again in the future






Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank OLLY856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenizKeles, Manager at Julian Forest Suites, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to write about your wonderful stay at Julian Forest Suites. We take pride on our high standards and we are delighted to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay and we have achieved a fantastic experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Julian Forest Suites.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just arrived back from Julian forest and had an excellent stay. The food was great with plenty of choice. The staff were extremely friendly and helped to make our stay memorable. Oktay, Justin, amy and Richie kept the entertainment interesting throughout the day and night. All the bar staff , reception, cleaners, and caterers always stopped and talked and were happy to do so. We were a party of 21 with 84 yr old ged as captain. they all made a fuss of ged and made it very memorable for him. No request was too much trouble and was met with a smile including my wife's birthday and a 25th wedding anniversary where cakes were made champagne toasted and rooms made up with balloons and petals. Sunbeds were a problem before and worse after our group split up (some went for 11 nights and some 14). Each family got there own, we did not reserve. I was up at 7am as I am at home and had 3 beds for the 4 of us as our son was in pool most of time so no problem for us. Ali the photographer was really nice and took some really good photos so memorys will live on. Gary from the spa always stopped and made the girls happy with a pampering experience. Met a lot of lovely people from the uk and Holland, paul and sheena coming to see you soon for a rose spritzer. Definitley would highly recommend and will be going back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenizKeles, Manager at Julian Forest Suites, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear reviewer,

We appreciate the time you have taking to write about Julian Forest Suites. We are very proud that our hotel have achieved your expectations and you had a great time here. We hope we have the pleasure of serving you agian in the future

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witherslack, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

had a lovely time at julian forest suites .. accommodation beautiful and spacious ,food is fantastic
entertainment team could be better , wasps were not too much of a problem in june when we were there..

Room Tip: we had a roof top suite balcony facing a brick wall .. ask for lower room if you want ,i doubt you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShirleyBrookfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenizKeles, Manager at Julian Forest Suites, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Julian Forest Suites. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic holiday at julian forest suites just returned home but wishing we were still there. Accommodation was excellent spotlessly clean, food was fabulous no shortage of choice. All the staff were friendly and went out of their way to help you. Entertainment staff justin, ritchie, amy and oktay worked extremely hard and made our holiday enjoyable. We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary whilst we were there and the staff made it a memorable occasion sorting out a cake for us, decorating our bed with rose petals and even letting us dance to our wedding tune unbelievable. We will definately be returning to the julian forest suites hopefully next year and would have no problem recommending this hotel to our friends loved it thanks again to all the staff for making our holiday so special.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenizKeles, Manager at Julian Forest Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us at Julian Forest Suites. We are glad our entertainment team and other members of staff was able to make your holiday a fantastic experience. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
2,185 reviews
3.1 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#10 of 78 in Icmeler
1,511 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 78 in Icmeler
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 78 in Icmeler
757 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
2.9 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Julian Forest Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Julian Forest Suites

Property: Julian Forest Suites
Address: Golenye Mah. Halide Edip Adivar Cad. 182. Sok, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#4 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#4 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Julian Forest Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a relaxing holiday away from the noise of the town or easily reached if desired the Julian Forest Suites is a must. Situated 2,8 km away from the beach at the foot of the surrounding forest, Julian Forest Suites offer fantastic service set in beautiful scenery, ideal for families and couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Julian Forest Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Julian Forest Hotel Icmeler
Julian Forest Apartments Icmeler
Julian Forest Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing