We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic and most pleasurable hotel to stay in!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Julian Forest Suites
Ranked #6 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Fleetwood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fantastic and most pleasurable hotel to stay in!!”
Reviewed 12 October 2009

Staying at Julian Forest was a fantastic holiday if you are looking for very superier service, where all staff can't do enough for you then this is the place to go!!
Our two week holiday seemed to go by too fast and we would certainly go back.
With having a 8 year old girl and 15 year old boy its hard to find good accomodation which doesn't try and squeeze the children onto a bed settee. Our two roomed apartment was both spacious and clean. On our arrival the maid had placed fresh flowers in our room and decorated the bed with petals as this was our wedding anniversary it gave that personal touch. Having a two roomed apartment the double room has a large size bed and its own en-suite this saved on the squabbles when getting ready to go out so fully recoomend this!!!! The childrens room two single beds was still spacious giving good cupboard space for each child !
Free childrens club was an added bonus stephanie was both patient, enthusiastic and very entertaining with the children our daughter couldn't keep away she loved to go which made our time more chilling just what every parent needs!!!
Flexi dine gave you the choice of when and where to eat. All meals in the hotel were very good but would recommend you alternate just to give a bit of variety, happy hour is always good value as well.
What we like least about this hotel we would have to say is the location the bus service runs regularly for a quick 5 minute trip into town or you can walk 25-30 minute at a slow pace with younger children. (Wouldn't recommend this in the midday sun!!) Although don't let this put you off as we have stayed in the centre of icelmer and you will have to go a long way to get this kind of spacious accomodation at very good value for money!!!
What we liked best would have to be the first class service, friendliness of staff, clean environment and of course the free air conditioning!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deegs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,180
    324
    88
    38
    22
See reviews for
964
393
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2009

No matter if you are 6 or 60 this is the place to do what ever YOU want to do, in comfort, without any hassle.
Smiling friendly staff, who will fall over themselves to fulfill any request you may have, without being familiar.
The food served is cooked to order by the on site chef's, is served hot, and of a very high standard and quality. Even the English breakfast.
Ahmet, the manager, and all his staff have worked hard to find this winning formulae.
We will be going back next year with family and friends.
If you haven't been before and are looking for a TOP place to stay, look no further, it REALLY is here

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve190649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2009

We've just come back from a wonderful holiday in Ichmeler and we stayed at the Julian Forest. On our transfer to the resort we we're the last on the coach and the rep said "we've saved the best til last!". On arrival check in was smooth and efficient. The reception staff were fantastic and they both helped us out with various things through out our stay.

Our room was spacious and included a fridge, kettle, toaster, 2 ring stove and cutlery that you would need if you wanted to self cater for the week. We ate out every night and ended up going to the Loveboat restaurant a few times for some superbly cooked fresh food and brilliant service. They also arranged a collect and drop off service too - nice touch! We ate twice at the JF and the food on the evening menu was quite good with the lamb casserole being worth a try. As others have said, the BBQ night on a Wednesday was brilliant value for money and the food was excellent.

The Pool area and sun loungers were very good. There is a shop in the complex but it was quite expensive. We had a turkish bath and massage at the hotel and I recommend that you must do this and the staff were very professional.

We did 2 excursions - Turtle Beach and Ephesus which we booked independly with a character called 'Jack Sparrow' (yes he did look like orlando bloom) who was manning one of the excursion stalls on the main road to the beach from the dolmus drop off point. We got both for £48 with a free sunset cruise thrown in (Thomas cook wanted nearly double that for Turtle Beach and Ephesus alone) and both excursions went without a hitch and were thoroughly enjoyable. Ephesus was amazing.

Bad Points

I will just mention a couple of things. Firstly the cleaning maids, I didn't see much evidence of them cleaning much at all. I don't think the rooms were swept properly if at all. It seemed that they just seemed to change the towels on a daily basis. Secondly the entertainment was a bit hit and miss. One night they decided to cancel the Magician because there weren't many people in that night. That was a dissapointment as we stayed in that night. On another night they had a horse racing night that consisted of 6 poorly home made tin foil horses and a equally poorly made dice with the horses name on. The rest you can work out... pretty poor really. When they brought acts in eg Belly Dancer, Break dancers etc it was pretty lively but the internal entertainment was very flat in the evenings. Also whilst we were staying there the entertainment staff seemed more obviously more bothered about entertaining two young blonde girls that were staying there.

All in all JF is brilliant value for money and my niggles are only very small issues and by writing them on here one hopes that the hotel bears this in mind for next season.

If you stay in Ichmeler you probably won't find a better hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Condroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2009

Where do I start - my families 1st time here at Julian Forest, and it won't be the last. I would like to make it clear on this review, that holidays are exactly that, not for whinging about toilet roll, forces of nature i.e the weather(1 day of heavy rain), wasps, an entertainment team trying to entertain their guests, the sun going behind a mountain - hello - Icemeler has beaches, a bus not being quick enough and not frequent enough. Ok, enough whinging about the whingers ha ha-send them back to Blackpool! From start to finish, we had an absolute ball, and were thankful for the decent reviews on this site, doing it justice. The staff, the hotel, the food, the location all exceeded our expectations and more. Icemeler was great, the hotel is situated perfectly, not too close to the biz of the main town. You can go to the main town anytime, as we found, the Dolmus was nearly always waiting, and with 2 young kids and 2 buggies, it helped so much. We never had to wait long, and it is only about a 7 minute journey to town. They will drop you off, all you have to do is ask.
The food was amazing, and the flexi dine was such great value and a great idea, we would thoroughly recommened it. The service was always quick, and always done with professionalism and with a smile. We ate out in several places in town, if you ask reception to book restaurants for you, most will pick you up, and return you back to your hotel for no additional cost. We ate at the Lighthouse, Loveboat, Majestic, Venice, Adana, and Tommys. All were great, for an amazing night, go to the Venice, the yoghurt kebab is too die for, Loveboat for silver service and fresh sea food-a wee bit more classy, and the Adana, it's a small traditional cafe, but great value and food.
We would like to thank all the staff, particularly the manager for his nice gestures, being seen and hands on, and talking to guests certainly makes you feel relaxed and welcomed. Thanks to Hahkan who was always chirpy, and to Mehmet who always served us promptly, effeciently, and never forgot my lime with my Effes! Sorry for forgetting the girl in the childrens clubs name, but wish her all the best when her baby is due. thanks to the cleaners, who always left the apartment spotless, and left flowers in our room. Cheers to the animation team who put in so much time and effort trying to make our holiday memorable, unfortunately it was Nico's dancing that sticks in our heads.
Take advantage off the Turkish massage at the hotel, you will love it so much. I had a full massage, my wife had the works and nearly fell asleep. I was sorry to hear the man who booked this was gone, as he was great, and always had a pleasant word and sweeties for the wee ones.
Our little one had an accident whilst we were on holiday, and all staff, massage man and reception were great, and called a doctor immediately. She was taken to hospital, and still had a smashing time.
The pools were great, but cold, and myself and the kids, David and Frances, loved the slides, they were on when stated - rules are there for a reason.
We met some smashing people at the Julian Forest, as you will see I'm hopeless with names, David and Frances, Paul and his wife and their kids - sorry Pauls wife, I couldn't tell you I didn't know your name.
Do not believe certain reviews, if you want a relaxing and fun holiday, sun, great food, super staff and service and great location. There are worker bee's all over Icemeler, but when your next to Pine tree's, you will get more. This did not make a difference in our holiday, we did get stung, but big deal, it's a bee not a scorpion, snake or spider!
We will book for next year, suggest you give it a try, you won't be sorry.

Chris, Claire, Abi and Orlagh.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris251174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2009

our first time in turkey, so we were over the moon on arrival to find a beautifull hotel in a lovely setting after a very tiring day. yes its a little way out of the centre of icmeler but it only takes 7minutes on the local dolmus bus and was only 40pence. the service in the hotel from reception staff, bar and waiter staff, cleaners, reps and management was absolutely fantastic we could not fault a thing! we booked the full package in the health club, which was 25pound each and included, a sauna a scrubbing massage, a full soap massage a face pack whilst relaxing with a cup of apple tea then finished off with a full body massage massage! it was money well spent and would recommend everyone to have it at the begining of thier holiday! the pool was lovely, clean and a good size. flexidine was a very good choice that we made, well worth the money, it worked out at about 13-14 pound a day, and you could have anything from the day menu, breakfasts pizzas, pastas, baguettes, omellettes etc then after 7pm you could have a full 4 course evening meal which was of a very high standard! our rep sophie ricardo was so good at her job she had a very good knowledge of turkey on a whole and what she didn't know she found out asap. the entertainment team were great, keeping everyone happy and if you just wanted to watch that was fine too. dalyan departure trip was very good, we paid 140pound for 3 adults this included transport to a hotel in dalyan, a carpet factory tour, a boat to the mud baths (which was so much fun!) then the boat back to a restaurant for lunch then back on the boat for a trip down the dalyan river to see the lycian tombs (magnificent!) then the boat took us to iztuzu beach (turtle beach) where you have just over an hour to have fun in the waves! then a relaxing sail back up the river, then back on the bus to your chosen hotel (we up-graded which i would reccommend) there we had a meal which was ok, a very good day had by all. we will definatley return to the julian apts!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kazmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jace_2206
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2009

Where do I start with these terrible apartments,
So I booked after reading all the great reviews but wished i had not, firstly let me tell you some of the good points. the rooms are sapcious we had a 2bed apt the turkish bath was great and the resident photographer was good even if he was a little pricey, and thats it on the good stuff now to the bad points.
the rooms were never cleaned proper my kids left crumbs on the floor which were swept under the sofa, the units were never wiped down, bath never cleaned and in the whole two weeks we were there they never changed the bedding once this was proven to them by my little boys dribble stains that were on the sheet and the poor cleaning was made clear when it came to leaving while doing a search to make sure that we hadn't left anything behind i discovered clothes, underwear and chocolate wrappers from the previous guests. the 2bed apartment had 2 bathrooms but only 1 had hand soap on the wall this really was a pain i mean come on if you put soap in one bathroom why not the other and yes as mentioned before toilet roll is not supplied also there were five of us and only four towels put out each day all in all i dont see how people can rate this service at all.

In the public areas of the apartment complex the pool and surrounding areas were swarming with bees two of my children who are 4 and 8 were both stung twice and me and my wife were both stung and the satff and manager have made no effort to try and control or reduce the number of bees on the premises infact there are severl big hives visible in the eaves of the apartments. the children area was very poor ok yes they did have slides but these were never on there was a sign stating that the slides would be on between 12-1 and 2-4 but this was never followed and my children would ask and be told no it would always be down to me to ask and then the staff would look like it was to much hassle ( the slides are advertised so in my opinion they should be on all the time anyway..)
with the exception of hakan the staff were really pretty grumpy and the restaraunt staff and service were slow at times we had to wait upto ten minutes for them to bring us our drinks even though they were on the counter so in the end my wife got so annoyed she got them herself and the food service was even worse on more than one occassion the food was brought to us cold it was also the month of ramadan when we were there and i asked if the kids could have some ice cream on a plate for dessert they said no has it was not on the flexi dine menu and was told to order the banana split has it had three soops of ice cream with it and just leave the banana now they were encouraging the wastage of food in a muslim country on ramadan??

now to entertainment team put it this way the make thomson entertainers seem like west end stars honestly the team were very poor and all they seemed to do was dress up as girls and touch eachothers privates i mean this is supposed to be a family hotel the magician was mediocre and the only tricks he performed were those out of a kids christmas present also the day entertainment was rubbish and anoying pestering to play darts and bing if i wanted to play those i would go for a pint down my local and when we did have two days of rain low and behold no entertainment at all and in the evening what did they do satisfy us guests who had been stuck in all day watching telly they played a movie yeah thats right more telly.

All in all it is by far the worst place we have ever stayed and if it wasnt for some nice people(guests) we met there and our days at the waterpark and on the boat i think may have ended up going nuts. its is so out of the way and the dolmus may be there waiting but when you get on that is what you have to do wait and wait .. untill it fills up then you go into the town and on return there is only one stop for the old village area where the aprtment is and these services are about every half hour to forty five minutes. now another important thing that no one mentions is the loss of sunlight if you are hopeing for afternoon sun you will be dissappointed because the apartments are so close to the mountanis the sun was going down behind it at 4:30 but in icmeler town or marnmaris the sun was not going down untill about 7:00 so if you want afternoon sunbathing and warmth book somewhere in town . now i know these apartments have got some followers but that is all it has and they are the ones that keep going back and giving the good reviews so dont be fooled it is not good at all and there is no way this should be number 1

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jace_2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2009

We returned home on 26/9 but we will not be going back to these apartments. They weren't bad just not what we want from a holiday. We bkd only 4 weeks before departure to grab a quick week in the sun and we wanted to see what Turkey was like. I'd read the reviews of the JF and so had a good idea what to expect. The rooms are modern, well equipped and kept very clean and tidy. However, toilet roll is only provided on arrival (presumably just what the last guests leave) and you have to buy it yourself from then on in - we both thought this was a bit petty seeing it's a basic rather than luxury item! The staff are polite and as a previous reviewer has said "they do their job but nothing more". The pool area is awash with wasps both dead and alive and every day people/kids were being stung. The pool area is VERY noisy with dance music blasting out all day and don't get me started on the afternoon "entertainment "programme. It starts with being asked to join in water aerobics, then 30 mins later the darts competition, then 30 mins later the pool competition and so on. The "entertainment" team are polite young guys who don't take offence and get the hint after a polite "no thank you" but so help me God I'm on holiday and just want to relax. Having said that if you're the type of people who like Butlins in the sun and want/need to be entertained 24/7 then you'll love the JF. I can see why families would enjoy this accommodation but if you're looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday then I suggest you stay in the next door apartments (Club Green World) as it's an oasis from the noise of the JF - we enjoyed a very nice lunch there and the waiter told us that they have a lot of people coming in to them from the JF and this says it all. The bus service into Icmeler is excellent and operates until 1 am. We found the food in all the restaurants we chose to be of a good standard and Icmeler itself is a good location for a holiday.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireeTurnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#2 of 77 in Icmeler
2,281 reviews
3.1 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
1.7 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 77 in Icmeler
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
826 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
0.6 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#10 of 77 in Icmeler
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Julian Forest Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Julian Forest Suites

Property: Julian Forest Suites
Address: Golenye Mah. Halide Edip Adivar Cad. 182. Sok, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#3 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#4 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Julian Forest Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a relaxing holiday away from the noise of the town or easily reached if desired the Julian Forest Suites is a must. Situated 2,8 km away from the beach at the foot of the surrounding forest, Julian Forest Suites offer fantastic service set in beautiful scenery, ideal for families and couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Julian Forest Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Julian Forest Hotel Icmeler
Julian Forest Apartments Icmeler
Julian Forest Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing