We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfection....as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Julian Forest Suites
Ranked #5 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfection....as usual”
Reviewed 5 June 2010

Another perfect holiday at our second home, each year gets better and better as the staff become more and more like close friends, big thank you to everyone for making our holiday special, Sinan, Ozzie, George (Yilderim) Omer, Hakan, Onal, Aykut, Didem, erol and everyone, hope to see you all next year, loads of love Teresa and the diamond girls.
The apartments are spotless, the food is delicious with so much to chose from, the service is excellent nothing is too much trouble, the town is a nice walk or a busride away, i guarantee once you have stayed here you will return.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teresaprice64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,155
    322
    86
    35
    22
See reviews for
941
389
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2010

Apparently Turkey, or the local council at least, think that they will be admitted to the Euro in 2012. In 'preparation' for this prices for drinks and food (not the hotels themselves) are now three times what they were last year. A half pint of beer cost me 10 lira last night (about £4.50) and the famous market is considerably more expensive than a local market in the UK.

There's still room to haggle but when a cheap bikini you could get in Primark for under a fiver is quoted at £20+ it makes you wonder whether they're killing the golden goose. Still a lovely place but I wouldn't consider coming unless I got an all inclusive cheap deal.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhiannedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2010

we stayed at julian forest in may for 2 weeks what a beautifull hotel the views are stunning .the staff were brillient and would do anything to help a few names to mention hakan &all the bar staff were brill &would do anything to help.also the manger was really helpfull too .the reception staff,to the photographer to any member of staff who was there was welcoming and would be willing to do anything to help. cant fault them ,.the food at the hotel was really good we stayed at the hotel rather than go out for food we had the flexi dine plan would recomend you take this up .OK NOW THE FUN STUFF ...... KAY .YOU ARE FAB AND WE ARE MISSING YOU loads .CHRIS YOU ARE A REALLY KIND &CARING GUY WOULD LIKE TO WISH YOU ALL THE BEST...AMY YOU ARE A SWEET HEART AND JAY WILL CRAZY SPRINGS TO MIND!!! SAM its hard hun but you can do it ...&FRAN&CARYL.TIFF.JAMIE.KEELEY.SIMON& RICHARD .IF I FORGOT ANY ONE ELSE SORRY. this goes to all of you thank you you were amazing with amy and amy see,s you every day thru the 1000 photos we took lol ..will see you naxt year you all better be there julian forest got a fab work team ..OVERALL I WOULD RECOMMEND JULIAN FOREST and we will be back next year keep up the good work everyone .anyone thinking of going to turkey try this hotel you wont be dispointed . you are situated out of town but there are buses every 5 mins so not really an issue also a lovely walk into town ..thank you to everyone for making our holiday brill and 1 to remember thanks best wishes to all of you xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WalesHappydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2010

We stayed at this hotel for a week 6-5-2010 it was fab will be goin next year only problem is it's a bit out of the way but the dolmus's are evety 15 minutes outside the hotel may i suggest that you keep an eye on how much money you put on your card n how much you !!!!!!!!!!!! SINAN is well funny n friendly n the rest of the staff very helpful see you all soon at th julian forest ICMELER xxxx

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToniCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Returned home a few hours ago from julian forest,we have had the best time ever and didnt want to come home.The room,the staff,the food the hotel where all amazing.Hakan and the waiters where so attentive and very good at their job,and not forgetting sinan the hotels resident photographer,funny man !! they are a credit to the hotel.dont take any notice of negative comments about the wasps and the dolmus,its all rubbish.The dolmus is every 7 minutes and takes about 5 minutes to the centre,the staff will bring you a smoking pot to deter the wasps if there are any,they do more than their best for you.we loved it and cant wait to go back,im already looking for flights. If you go to the town try VENICE they will pick you up and bring you home,as most places do,but their entertainment is fab, as is the food.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liverpoolkaren45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2010

The julian forest hotel is a must.The rooms are very spacious and very clean,we requested a pool view and were not disapointed.Hakan from the bar & resteurant would do anything to make your stay enjoyable.The turkish bath in the hotel is the most relaxing and energising experience ever,a special thanks to hakan,aninn & all the staff for a brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coxyLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth england
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2010

Last years manager has moved to club julian marmaris hotel and taken some of jfs team.The new english entertainment team chris and kay are very friendly and doing a great job but not as funny as last years turkish team.Good Luck to them when the hotel is full in july and augest.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adams0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
2,207 reviews
3.1 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#10 of 78 in Icmeler
1,536 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#35 of 78 in Icmeler
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#2 of 78 in Icmeler
781 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
2.9 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Julian Forest Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Julian Forest Suites

Property: Julian Forest Suites
Address: Golenye Mah. Halide Edip Adivar Cad. 182. Sok, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#4 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Julian Forest Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a relaxing holiday away from the noise of the town or easily reached if desired the Julian Forest Suites is a must. Situated 2,8 km away from the beach at the foot of the surrounding forest, Julian Forest Suites offer fantastic service set in beautiful scenery, ideal for families and couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Julian Forest Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Julian Forest Hotel Icmeler
Julian Forest Apartments Icmeler
Julian Forest Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing