We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my second home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Julian Forest Suites
Ranked #7 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 24 January 2011

We have been coming to this hotel for a few years now, the staff are all so friendly and lovely and cannot do enough for you, the food is excellent, such a huge variety, every year i say to myself its a big world out there really should go somewhere else but it draws me back and each time i'm glad i went back.

There is a new manager called Deniz and he is young and has fresh ideas, they are currently refurbishing which can only mean it will be even better when it was already perfect, i am excited to see what he has done.

When you read the reviews most people say they are going to return, that speaks for itself.

i cannot praise this place enough, when i set foot inside i feel i have arrived home to my second family, so thanks to all my lovely friends there xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresaprice64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,273 - 1,279 of 1,729 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2011

Theres not much I can say about Julian Forest Apartments apart from Fantastic!!!!
Everything about the hotel was tip top! The rooms were spotless and spacious, the pool area was great as there was always enough sunbeds and a great size pool!
The food was amazing, and I would definately recomend the flexi-dining as it was great value for money!
However the best part of Julian Forest apart from its beautiful location was the staff! All the staff were so welcoming and friendly and were always up for a giggle.. they really made our stay! I want to thank all the staff for making my summer holiday great especially the handsome Deniz from reception (he was definately my favourite!)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkkkatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

Can anyone recommend which room i should choose for 2 adults and 2 children (toddlers)


not sure whethter to book family room or 1 bed apartment

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0101010100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

When we booked to go to Julian Forest, we expected the to be of a good standard and a very good hotel from reading the other reviews on tripadvisor, and I can certainly say with no doubt that they have exceed our expectations of the hotel,
At the Julian Forest the staff are so kind and friendly and will be more than happy to help with any questions you may have, The walk to the town is lovely and the lovely receptionist was able to direct us the most suitable way. The Children had a great time too they enjoyed the kids club and also the smaller childrens pool with water slide was great for them as they are not confident swimmers.
The area was exteremely tidy and overall I just loved this holiday and will certainly be returning again !!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunsunholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Just returned from my 2nd visit to the Julian Forest, and still enjoyed it as much as the 1st. Hotel is extremely clean and well kept. All staff are friendly and approachable, entertainment team are fab!! Travelled with partner, Overall a fab hotel, wonderful peaceful location and planning to return next year!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jofx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2010

I can honestly say that we had our best holiday ever at the Julian forest.We arrived just after midnight in a group of nine only to be told that both rooms had a problem and we would have to stay at the hotel next door until lunchtme (this ended up as the norm for new guests arriving during our 2 week stay!!!!!!.) My take on the situation was that the hotel wanted to make more money by letting people keep rooms on for late departures.
Now for the positives and there are many!.The hotel didn't dissapoint,the room was perfect as was the pool. The staff were brilliant.A hotel can only be as good as it's staff ( Hakan Os Hamit Vahit Gizem Sinan) I now think of you all as friends.
We took out a 4 day flexidine and this was a brilliant idea as we also like to get out and try other places.Lots of the other guests also thought the same.The entertainment team were also great,i have never had such a laugh by the pool.My mate Effe would never let me read a page of my book!!,Shleck Erhan and the girls did a brilliant job.
Also i would like to say a big thank you to all the guests that were there between 21st August and 4th Sept,from the crazy pool games to the pool party everyone got involved YOU KNOW WHO YOU ARE!
We would love to go back but please keep the flexi dine as an option as not everyone wants to stay fullboard. from Ian Sharon family and friends

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TyneandWearWilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Having read all the reviews on here prior to our holiday I had high expectations of Julian Forest and gladly it lived up to them. We have just got back and we all wish we were still there. The location is great, at the foot of the mountains, surrounded by pine trees. Some might say its a little out of the way but there was a dolmus outside every time we wanted one. The staff are great, friendly, helpful and always took the time to chat to you. Special mentions to Ozzy (who needs to practice his pool playing skills :-) , Ishmail, and the beautiful Gizem. We left just before the staff closing party, I hope they all had a fantastic night.

We took the flexi dine package for four days which was great value, the food was lovely, especially the tomato soup! The apartments were spotless, plenty of storage and well equipped for self catering.

The only slight negatives (none of which spoilt our holiday, just felt i should mention them) were there was no entertainment. Not a problem for my family as they don't usually get involved , but for other families booking with the expectation of that provision, this was disappointing. The shop had very little stock and was greatly overpriced. And finally the slides were only on for one hour per day which I feel could have been increased especially as there was no other form of entertainment on during the day.

Resort wise, Icmeler is a lovely place. One restaurant to recommend - Chef, fabulous staff and fabulous food! (Fillet Oscar to die for). The Stella show at Harmony Bar was great fun and very entertaining.

All in all we have had a fabulous holiday at Julian Forest and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tigglywocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
1.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,464 reviews
3.1 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Labranda Mares Marmaris
#10 of 77 in Icmeler
1,929 reviews
1.7 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#23 of 77 in Icmeler
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#31 of 77 in Icmeler
779 reviews
5.2 mi away
Julian Club Hotel
Julian Club Hotel
#13 of 234 in Marmaris
4,543 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#9 of 77 in Icmeler
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Julian Forest Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Julian Forest Suites

Address: Golenye Mah. Halide Edip Adivar Cad. 182. Sok, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#4 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £34 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Julian Forest Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a relaxing holiday away from the noise of the town or easily reached if desired the Julian Forest Suites is a must. Situated 2,8 km away from the beach at the foot of the surrounding forest, Julian Forest Suites offer fantastic service set in beautiful scenery, ideal for families and couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Julian Forest Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Julian Forest Hotel Icmeler
Julian Forest Apartments Icmeler
Julian Forest Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing