We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments and perfect location”
Review of Mitos Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mitos Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Burry Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartments and perfect location”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed at the Mitos Apartments last two weeks of July 2014. When we first arrived at about 2:00am in the morning we were dropped off at the rear of the hotel which at first sight was not impressive. However when we got up later that morning and looked around the front of the hotel the whole outlook changed. What a beautiful place. The pool area and bar were very pretty and immediately felt much happier once we had explored the area and got to know our way around.

The Mitos is located adjacent the pretty flower lined canal which leads down to the beach way is a mere 2 minute or 200 yard walk. The location of the Mitos could not have been better as you are right on the doorstep of Icmeler with great restaurants and bars within easy reach. We only had breakfast and lunch at the Mitos and also the evening BBQ which were all very tasty and reasonably priced.

The staff of Ali the Manager and Mustafa and Jack were very helpful and pleasant and looked after our party of four impeccably. They were also a good laugh and good company over our stay. Nothing was too much trouble for them and no problem changing rooms if you wanted a pool view.

I would highly recommend the Mitos for your holiday in Icmeler if you are after a peaceful chilled holiday with clean rooms - towels changed daily / room cleaned ( except Sunday ) - and great staff. As stated in other reviews on here the staff including the hard working maid / mtce man really are a credit to the Mitos.

With regard to restaurants in the resort I can highly recommend Waterfall, Florida, Amor ( opposite ), Venice, Florida and for a laugh the Irish Bar.

Room Tip: Try and book a room with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dazboot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    27
    17
    1
    7
See reviews for
85
81
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have been going to Turkey for about 5 years now and always gone to Mitos for a drink after our night time meal. This year we decided to stay at Mitos. Wish we had of stayed sooner. Great location for shops, restaurants and the beach. When we arrived we were given a 3 rd floor room, as my Mum has severe arthritis, we asked if we could be moved to a ground floor room. We spoke to Mustafa and Ali the Manager who said it would be no problem. The next day we had our ground floor room. We had our breakfast here every morning. Jacks fresh orange is a must! yum! We also had lunch here a few times. Our only regret is not having a evening meal here. The self catering facilities are brilliant. The pool area is non slip and does not get too busy. We will defiantly be back. xxx

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 304claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Had a fantastic time in the Mitos apartments the staff were wonderful especially
Ali who was amazing, he could not do enough for you. Although we ate out most evenings we did have some meals in the Mitos which were excellent. Most days we had lunch there and breakfast.I would definitely recommend these apartments and the area it was spotless. Swimming pool was cleaned every day. We would definitely stay there again. Regards to Ali from Liz Tony Melanie and Mark

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks May and June 2014 and
found it to be a little gem. could not fault it. we had some of the best meals that we have eaten even in the top restaurant around, and the price was right, staff always very helpful , rooms cleaned most days
the swimming pool was cleaned everyday,we were able to keep the room on as we had a late flight home (just a small cost) as the cleaner had to come back to clean the room for the next visitors, would stay here again, eddie and marjie liverpool.

Room Tip: quiet rooms on the sides, but it's not a noisy hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 855eddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The staff are wonderful, they look after you so well and make the whole experience very enjoyable.
Me and my family enjoyed our time here, and would love to visit again in the near future!
I would definitely recommend these apartments and the area as they are very clean, and as it is a small place, there is plenty of room to meet new people and spend in the pool. A wide choice of drinks and food is gorgeous there. We LOVED the bbq!
Around a 5 minute walk to the beach, if that! only 10 minutes from a wide variety of shops and restaurants which will blow you away.
Everything about this holiday was perfect, thankyou to Mitos Apartments for making our stay extra enjoyable!

Room Tip: All rooms are gorgeous and well placed, in such a perfect area so no matter which room you get, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bethmath43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed with a friend for 2 weeks at the end of May. Nice spacious apartment with small balcony on the top floor overlooking the pool. Ali, Mustafa and Jack all very helpful. Located on the canal so very close to beach, nice restaurants and shops. Apartment kept very clean and beds changed often. Could not fault and would recommend. Food at bar was good.

Room Tip: Top floor pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank accountsclerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Mitos Apartments for a week at the end of June and although at first I was a bit disappointed at having one of the side rooms, it worked out fine. The room had plenty of space for two and was cleaned daily. The apartments are located right next to the beautiful canal in Icmeler and a 2minute walk to the beach.

The pool was a reasonable size and just about had enough beds for the number of guests who wanted to use them. The pool was perfectly located next to the bar area which was well stocked with drinks and food.

What we were really struck by was the relaxed and homely nature of the apartments and I don't think this could be achieved without the amazing staff Ali and Mustafa. They went out of their way to ensure our stay was enjoyable and we had everything we needed, without being at all pushy. They really added something to our stay- thank you!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amondcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
2,185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#22 of 78 in Icmeler
362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#19 of 78 in Icmeler
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sun Blue Apart Hotel
Sun Blue Apart Hotel
#8 of 50 in Icmeler
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marti Resort de Luxe
Marti Resort de Luxe
#15 of 78 in Icmeler
1,598 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prince Apartments
Prince Apartments
#30 of 50 in Icmeler
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitos Apartments

Property: Mitos Apartments
Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. 66. Sok. No: 7, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy family run business ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mitos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitos Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing