We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rick/trish. Nottingham”
Review of Miray Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miray Hotel
Ranked #50 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Stayed at miray for 14nights.
The room was what we expected,basic but very nice and clean.
Had balcony which we asked for on arrival.
Hotel staff very helpful and very polite.
We certainly would come back again.
Our stay was certainly worth it .
Recommend highly.

Room Tip: Just ask at reception on arrival for a outside balcony. Air con recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ricktrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013

Stayed at the Miray for 10 days , had a really good time, hotel was very nice and clean, rooms were a good size All staff were very friendly and helpful the breakfast was very basic ,but plenty of place to go and have a cheap scottish breakfast .Pool was very clean was small but was lovely really enjoy lying at the pool . Blondies the pub attached to the hotel is fab the food is cheap and very nice and the staff are just the best bunch of people you could ever meet . Was our first visit to Turkey we will be back and will most likely stay at the Miray .

Room Tip: any room would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Frances D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We have just returned from 10 days in Icmeler, had a fantastic time as usual. We were very apprehensive after reading the reviews on this hotel but need not have worried. We had a nice big room over looking the pool (218)which were cleaned every day, towels and bedding changed every two days.There was a typical turkish breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to stay again, good value 3* hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank turkeyfan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We really liked this hotel, clean rooms, friendly service, great meals, near beach. I recommend travel retailer Apollo, very cool guy give a discount. Certainly would'nt be disappointed. Next year will be held once again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ieva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Just returned from our fourth visit to the miray has I have said before ideal location really friendly staff right down from omer the owner to the two cleaners who are all so very friendly ,blondies bar has got the same family running it as last year they changed the chef this year and the food is as good as anywhere else in icmeler at a very reasonable price ,we are returning for 2 weeks in september ,once again its a very very good 3 star hotel good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank k_blackamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Just got back from staying in this hotel with my mate for one week & can only say ''wish i was still there'' the hotel was spot on for my first time abroad & i'd reccommend it to anyone. staff so friendly & cleanliness 100%. We only stayed b & b which their choice of breakfast suited me fine. The english full breakfast are an option & really nice & cheap in near by restaurants also if preferred. Attached is blondies bar which is full of friendly staff who are willing to go beyond to help. The turkish people are out to provide 100% hospitality at a small price to pay (most times & most of them) ... more expensive now compared to 2 years ago according to friends we met, however this will not stop me from returning there one day ..... hats of to all the bar & hotel staff , you all provide an exceptional (great ) service thanks & hope to see you all soon, take care debbie XX

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank districtnurse3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Stayed at the Miray twice this year . Its great value for money , you get what you pay for . Not sure why some people are criticising it unless they paid 5 star money for it , but i clearly didnt.Its a lovely family run hotel and i found all the staff lovely. Its in a great location close by to the beach , bars and shops. I would have expected to pay more just because of the fab location.
Breakfast not great as basic but not a problem as plenty of places offering great priced breakfast if needed.
Just me and my daughter went both times and we felt so comfortable and safe there and the staff at the hotel , Blondies and supermarket were very helpful and friendly.

It has a nice size pool but you have to follow the sun round . Rooms small but clean and adequate as you only need a place to get ready and sleep.As you dont go on holiday to spend time in your room.

Would i go back next year ? of course ! Better the devil you know as there are so many bad hotels out there but this clearly isnt .

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#18 of 77 in Icmeler
411 reviews
0 mi away
Life Apartments
Life Apartments
#52 of 77 in Icmeler
102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#47 of 77 in Icmeler
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#20 of 77 in Icmeler
225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kapmar Hotel
Kapmar Hotel
#29 of 77 in Icmeler
592 reviews
0.1 mi away
Devamli Hotel
Devamli Hotel
#42 of 77 in Icmeler
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miray Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miray Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Sahil yolu 69. sokak No : 4, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range: £12 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Miray Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon and Hotels.com so you can book your Miray Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miray Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing