We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“welcoming hotel”
Review of Miray Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Miray Hotel
Ranked #50 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Second visit to the Miray and would go back.Was there from the 8th June 2014 until the 22nd June, was with my husband plus our 2 friends, there was just one thing that we found wrong a message was left for us at reception from our Jet 2 rep and the hotel staff forgot to pass it on which meant we missed our bus for an excursion that we had booked, other than that staff were all very friendly and funny, hotel was clean got clean towels whenever we wanted, lost count of how many times our bed sheets got changed we were bed and breakfast which was your basic breakfast of bread, boiled eggs cold meat cheese etc. The hotel pub Blondies is just a great wee place the staff are just brilliant the meals are also very good with lots of special offers and deals. We also liked the fact that they have their own supermarket attached to hotel just jump down and get a nice cold bottle of water so easy. Would recommend this hotel for couples wanting a nice quite holiday 5 mins away from beach, would not recommend for families.

Room Tip: Don't think it matters as its on a main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frances D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

I have just arrived home after 14 days stay at Miray and I return for 3 weeks in August or maybe I go earlier for 1 more week :-)

Ömer and his staff are as always very accommodating, helpful and friendly. Location is fantastic and there are lots of good restaurants nearby. Nice clean rooms, good pool area. I have nothing to complain about.

Miray has become my home in Icmeler. Once Miray, always Miray.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheWestCoastGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel was very nice, our room was always clean and was quite spacious. The staff were all friendly, the only bad point was the breakfast, this was very basic and definately needs addressing, on one day there wasn't even any bread.
Blondies bar was very good, the staff were friendly and helpful, the meals we had were very nice enough.
Overall we enjoyed our weeks holiday and would book again.



Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Just came back from brilliant holiday with my boyfriend, the staff are very friendly and make you feel really welcome! The location of the hotel is fantastic not far from the beach and near all the restaurants. The hotel is clean and if you have any problems there is always someone to help, wen we came back one day from the beach the cleaners had made towels on our bed into the shape of hearts it was really a nice touch! We will def be coming back to miray again very soon! Thankyou for a wonderful holiday, penny and mark xx

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank pennysharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Thank you to the owner and all his staff, who made sure we had a great stay with them,Blondies bar /restaurant,also very polite ,( two for one),drinks, and good food,
We were there 12th, to 23rd,May2014, time of `the best` time of the year,nice and fresh 27c,to32c all week,and nice 21c/24c at night.You must take `The Boat Taxi` to Marmaris,(10Lra,)=£2.80.each way,a nice 1/2hr,trip with mountain backdrop,I did this 8times during my12 days stay.
All the restaurants are clean and excellent food,very courteous,waiters.....We will be going back.....Thanks again,,Miray hotel...See you in September,Brian,room 211,Cheers..

Room Tip: All rooms are Well situated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel at the end of May, for a week, we found it to be a friendly, well run hotel, in the central area of the resort, only a couple of minutes from the idyllic beach. Omar and all the staff, including the maid are friendly and helpful. The pool area was lovely and quiet most days, a little too quiet even for us! The room was clean and spacious enough for the two of us, with a small balcony. This hotel is in an excellent position within the resort, with shops, bars and restaurants close by. Hope to return again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Camnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We've just returned from a fantastic week in Icmeler. The Miray staff were great we arrived early hours of Friday morning and the heavens had opened! Harry and the boys from Blondies were there to greet us and helped us in with our luggage. We got checked in and went down to Blondies for a drink and something to eat, my brother in law said that it was the best burger he had and the deals on drinks and cocktails are great mmmmmmmm.
The room was spotless and we had clean towels when we needed them the maid even found my brother in laws wedding ring amongst the dirty towels and handed it in at reception. The guys on reception were great too the tall slim guy can't remember his name it might have been Shain but not sure, was very helpful even arranged to get us picked up to go to the water park.

All in all we would definitely go back to The Miray hotel we had a great time there and felt very welcome. :-)

Room Tip: Email before you go to make sure you don't get an inside room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#49 of 77 in Icmeler
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#18 of 77 in Icmeler
410 reviews
0.0 mi away
Life Apartments
Life Apartments
#52 of 77 in Icmeler
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kent Studyo
Hotel Kent Studyo
#71 of 77 in Icmeler
58 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quadas Hotel
Quadas Hotel
#67 of 77 in Icmeler
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miray Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miray Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Sahil yolu 69. sokak No : 4, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range: £12 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Miray Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Miray Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miray Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing