We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb staff and hotel”
Review of SENTIDO Sea Star

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SENTIDO Sea Star
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“superb staff and hotel”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and i were a little bit apprehensive coming to the sea star but were very pleased when we arrived. We paid a small supplement to change our room to a full sea view nothing wrong with the room we had they are all beautiful, but had my heart set on a full sea view, as i watched the hotel being built last year. I cannot fault the staff or management as they were all very friendly and helpful. Well done to them all. I would agree with another review that we could do with a little entertainment at night and also some poolside music. I also think the pool bar would be better open a bit later, if you are in the lounge upstairs late at night you have to try and keep a little bit quiet. A must to go for a pamper treatment downstairs staff lovely. I enjoyed the aqua aerobics in the pool but only seen it on one day, because i ly down on the beach it might be an idea for the girl that does the aerobics or any of the other excercise classes to come down to the beach and tell peolple the classes were starting, as i never had a watch with me. I am already boooked up for sept this year and i cant wait to go back. Thank you to all the staff and management for a great stay in may,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janie1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    109
    28
    4
    4
See reviews for
92
494
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

me and my partner visited for my 30th Birthday 22nd May for 7 days. I wish we stayed longer. Being brand new a couple of minor problems but these were sorted straight away, fabulous service.
The rooms were cleaned to a very high standard and are fantastic in decoration and facilities, the only downside was not enough storage for clothes.
Restaurant and bars were great, food was perfect with plenty of choice and branded drinks for free.
Pool and beach areas are great too, quiet and clean.
The management should really be commended, the front of house manager is amazing and the housekeeping manager always walking round having things cleaned.
The staff in general are all polite and attentive.

A must visit for couples who want a relaxed break away from the hustle and bustle and want superior service and surroundings to any other hotel I have visited in Turkey.

Well done SeaStar team.
From Richard & Ben

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richgods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the Seastar on 2nd of June for 10 nights, needing a relaxing & chilled holiday. We were amazed as we pulled up on the coach at how beautiful The Hotel is, it just got better, the rooms, reception restaurant & spar were immaculate, modern & stylish.
The food was excellent with plenty of choice for every meal,( one change I would like to see would be ice cream for desert as an option & deserts kept
cooler) but that is quite a minor criticism and a bit petty. The staff in restaurant were very smart,helpful & could not do enough to help, in particular Armagan & Emre, as were all the staff throughout the hotel, from the porter who shown us to the room, Melisa in reception & Mehmet who looks after the sun beds both on beach & by the pool as well as providing you with your beach/ pool towels.
We are already looking to book again for next year as I think a lot if the guest that were there with us are also, some looking to return later this year.
We treated ourselves one of the spar treatments which was also an amazing experience, I genuinely can,t speak highly enough. At out last lunch before leaving, the manager was dining at the next table,he spoke with us and asked how we had enjoyed our stay and what our views were about everything & would we be returning, which of course we said we were very impressed & certainly would be & would also be recommending the hotel to friends.
Oh and yes it was the best relaxing holiday, we were so much in need of .
Mike Turner, Manchester
Stay - 2nd June to 12th June 14

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikey-1-T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My friend Anne and I spent 10 nights at this wonderful place. I've traveled quite a lot, but can honestly say I've never met such amazing staff, nothing was too much trouble for any of them. Rooms were first class.Food plentiful and always fresh. Drinks yum,yum !and we tried a lot. fantastic spa. We paid a little extra for a front sea view room OMG the view was amazing, missing it already. Hoping to return very soon well done Sea Star.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annette v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

A well positioned lovely hotel with friendly efficient staff. Food is varied and plentiful. We loved the spa and different treatments to suit everyone with exceptional staff. Must say a big thank you to Melis for her welcome and attention to detail to give us a great holiday.

Room Tip: We were happy with our side sea view rooms.Great to lie in bed and see the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Arrived on the 2nd June, first view of room we were very pleased best rooms we have ever had in Turkey loved it our room was a side view but still great. Staff all very friendly particulary Emhet at the bar who made my cocktails the best I've had, Pina Colada and Cosmopolitans Mmmm. Also in the Dining Room one of the waiters cant remember his name but husband always said to him Alright Pal and he always said it back (great guy) but to be honest they all were.
The only thing I would say is it needs more entertainment like maybe Turkish Nights, Aqua Areobics and some music at the pool side because I think it just makes the holiday.
We met some really nice friends from Wales and Hull and to be honest were pretty noisey after a few drinks, will also say maybe a good idea to keep the Cocktail Bar open rather than make the Lobby Bar the 24/7 bar because we were told to be quiet as it was on the first floor.
Also you got brand name spirits which was brilliant but to keep it as a good drink they need to get good mixers like maybe Schweppes for Gin & Tonic.
Other than that will recommend your hotel, keep up the good work Sea Star.

Room Tip: I think you would have a good room which ever one you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank campbellsmith14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Had a wonderful 14 day holiday so relaxing in this adult only , all inclusive hotel . The rooms were well furnished with a wonderful walk in shower although some more drawer space would be welcome .The food was good with plenty of variety including soups and salads also chicken , fish and meats but not roast joints or sirloin steaks .The bars were great where many drinks were named brands (smirnoff , Gordons , Johnny Walker etc)and the staff were so helpful and were more than willing to make any cocktail you wanted .A magnificent spa for massage and Turkish baths is well worth a visit .The hotel situated on the sea front has a small intimate pool area and its on private beach, best holiday I've had in years and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Full Seaview rooms have extra large balconies but there are only 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,128 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
1.7 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ideal Pearl Hotel
Ideal Pearl Hotel
#12 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
1.9 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 78 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Orka Lotus Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Sea Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Sea Star

Property: SENTIDO Sea Star
Address: Icmeler Mah. Ataturk Cad. No:46, Icmeler 48720 , Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Sea Star 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Sea Star is an adults only hotel and is located at the Aegean Coast. Here you can find a balance between the ideal relaxing at the beach and the different activities in the city. You have got in the entire hotel and in the rooms free WIFI. In Icmeler (Turkey) is the SENTIDO Sea Star directly at the wonderful beach. Not far away from the hotel you can find many shopping facilities and restaurants. The city center is just 1,5 km from the SENTIDO Sea Star away. The airport of Dalaman is around 100 km away from the SENTIDO Sea Star. In the main restaurant of the SENTIDO Sea Star you can enjoy from a buffet the meals which are fresh prepared. Besides many regional meals you can find also the international cuisine. Moreover, you have got the possibility to enjoy drinks at the Lobby and Pool Bar. The gym of the SENTIDO Sea Star is modern and with new equipment. Furthermore, in the Spa area you can find a pool to relax. Outside from the SENTIDO Sea Star you can find the pool with an wonderful view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your SENTIDO Sea Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing