We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SENTIDO Sea Star
Nearby Hotels
Ida Hotel(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Navy Hotel(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Aquarium(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$26
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Aquarium(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$29
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$412
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
978 results
Traveller rating
792
139
33
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
792
139
33
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswrap around balconythe beach and pool areafront of house managerturkeybuddha spanext yearside sea viewa la carte mealsnack bardrawer spacelovely hotelturkish bathbranded drinksrooms are beautifulreplenished dailyfree mini barlovely bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
598 - 603 of 978 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My family (6 of us - all adults) enjoyed a fantastic week at the Sea Star to celebrate my husband's 60th. Brand new hotel, attention to detail is second to none. Staff can't do enough for you but there are some special mentions, Emre the Bar manager was excellent and made everyone feel very special guests, Mehmet doesn't stop looking after the beach and pool area - great chap and very attentive, Melis the Reception manager was always checking everything was ok. Beautiful, clean and relaxing. Food was plentiful and good quality. Wifi very reliable. If you want to do a boat trip, go check out Deniz D - excellent also. Definitely will go back.

Room Tip: Maybe avoid the inside rooms near the lifts.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

1st time to Turkey but after staying in the Sea Star and we are heading back on September 11th, the hotel was immaculate, the staff never failed to give you a smile, they were all very pleasant and couldn't do enough for you. After requesting a sea front view Melis went out of her way to help us and we were not disappointed, it was fantastic and the views were gorgeous. The food was lovely, there was plenty of choice, something for everyone but maybe a theme night once or twice a week would be good. We could single out names but all the staff were great so that wouldn't be fair to be honest. Only really one thing needed at this hotel is a bit of entertainment a few times a week and it would be perfect!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KAREN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Just returned from a 7 night break. Had a fantastic and very relaxing holiday at the Sea Star.
Always plenty of sun beds available at the private beach and pool area.
All the staff very friendly, a special mention to Emre the bartender, Memet who looked after the pool and beach area, and the front desk manageress (can't remember her name)
Food was good and always plenty of choices, snack bar is also open all day if you prefer Burger and Chips.
The rooms are also very nice, we upgraded to seaview room, the view from our balcony was unbelievable.
We will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geoff1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We arrived at the hotel early morning on the 14th June greeted by pleasant friendly staff who quickly processed our check in whereupon we were shown to our room , the room was very well appointed I would however say that the drawer and wardrobe space was very limited something I think needs to be looked at but overall the rooms were of a very high standard , the staff in the hotel were all excellent but I would like to single out four who in my opinion excelled , Mehmet , Armahagh , Emre and of course always willing to please Aykut , the food although buffet style was in the main of a high quality if a little repetitive , the pool area was always kept well and plenty of sun beds available , overall this hotel was excellent and I would have no hesitation in returning or indeed recommending to others , well done the Sea Star

Room Tip: We were in a side view 5th floor room which was very good and ample sea views
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Not wanting a 'party' holiday, the Sea Star was the perfect option for us, particularly as it was 'adult only' and we were two of few guests in our twenties. This meant for a relaxed and friendly atmosphere.

The hotel is beautiful, and most importantly (for me) immaculate. Our room had the most stunning, side sea view which truly added to the break. The staff really added to our stay - all exceptionally friendly, conscientious and welcoming. We could not fault them, especially Mommet, Emre and Melis.

We spent our days lazing by the quiet pool, but it was great to have the option of a longer on the hotel's private beach too. The SPA was lovely and we'd recommend the Turkish Bath, but this is extra to the all-inclusive package as the SPA is part of a chain. Well worth it though.

Icmeler is a great, and quieter alternative to Marmaris, but with lots of restaurants, bars and sun loungers! Marmaris is only a short bus or boat ride away though for a shopping trip!

Being very newly refurbished and now catering for a different cliental, there are a few points the hotel needs to look at. I agree with many other reviews - the food, although lovely, wasn't always that varied. I was looking forward to fresh fish, seafood and succulent meat, but actually most options were vegetarian based. What there was though, was very nice.

Although it may not be important to everyone, we found that the gym was closed after our first day (and no one was notified). It didn't ruin the holiday by any means, but for us we would have liked to have burned off a few of those holiday excess calories!

In all honesty though, our biggest disappointment was that we only stayed for one week! I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

Many thanks for a wonderful holiday.

K Shoemack

Room Tip: Go for a side sea view at the least - we had the one on the corner, so it was virtually a front facing sea view. It will put a smile on your face waking up to that view every day!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melis B, Front Office Manager at SENTIDO Sea Star, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Shoemack;
We can't thank you enough for your comments about the Sea Star Hotel. It is an honor for us to see our guests happy and satisfied.
I will have to admit that we still haven't been able to find the perfect balance of how many Turkish and foreign dishes there should be, and which meat choices are more appreciated by our guests, but please know that each comment is taken into consideration, as we still are trying to improve.
About the fitness center, though not many guests use it, we felt the need to extend the room, so that the guests using it could work out in a bigger space. It was a last minute decision and the room was out of service only for 3 days, but we'd like to apologise for not being able to notify you in advance.
I would also like to let you know that within the same 3 days, a shop was added to the facilities, and it will be at out guests' service shortly.
Many thanks and best regards....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews