We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SENTIDO Sea Star

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SENTIDO Sea Star
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

From the moment we arrived until the night we left we had a wonderful time. The staff were amazing especially Meliis, Armagan, Emre and Mehmet ( Thank you guys)We had a wonderful room with fantastic views and everything was spotless. Very relaxing hotel, didn't have to get up at 7am for a sunbed, there were plenty all day. Most days we would spend the morning on the beach where there are equally as many free sunbeds. Then after lunch, relax round the pool. There are clean towels everyday for the pool/ beach and white fluffy towels in our room. We had a well stocked mini bar of soft drinks and beer, plus a free safe( excellent ).Some days the food was better than others,( main meal ) but never ever bad. The bread was lovely and fresh every day, and the soups were really nice, the salads were excellent, as were the sweets. Fantastic hotel run by fantastic staff, will definitely go back next year and have already recommended it to family and friends. Once again thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JA_York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    105
    28
    4
    4
See reviews for
90
474
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Everything from arrival to the day of departure was flawless. Rooms have excellent facilities, everything you may need from the stocked mini bar, tea making right down to a sewing kit. Well done to all the staff who all work hard to make this hotel one of the best in resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

First time we had been to turkey very pleased that we pick the sea star as our hotel, rooms lovely size, very clean. Staff all very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. We had a fantastic week just relaxing. definitely go back again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaila1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

My family (6 of us - all adults) enjoyed a fantastic week at the Sea Star to celebrate my husband's 60th. Brand new hotel, attention to detail is second to none. Staff can't do enough for you but there are some special mentions, Emre the Bar manager was excellent and made everyone feel very special guests, Mehmet doesn't stop looking after the beach and pool area - great chap and very attentive, Melis the Reception manager was always checking everything was ok. Beautiful, clean and relaxing. Food was plentiful and good quality. Wifi very reliable. If you want to do a boat trip, go check out Deniz D - excellent also. Definitely will go back.

Room Tip: Maybe avoid the inside rooms near the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle and Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

1st time to Turkey but after staying in the Sea Star and we are heading back on September 11th, the hotel was immaculate, the staff never failed to give you a smile, they were all very pleasant and couldn't do enough for you. After requesting a sea front view Melis went out of her way to help us and we were not disappointed, it was fantastic and the views were gorgeous. The food was lovely, there was plenty of choice, something for everyone but maybe a theme night once or twice a week would be good. We could single out names but all the staff were great so that wouldn't be fair to be honest. Only really one thing needed at this hotel is a bit of entertainment a few times a week and it would be perfect!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KAREN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Just returned from a 7 night break. Had a fantastic and very relaxing holiday at the Sea Star.
Always plenty of sun beds available at the private beach and pool area.
All the staff very friendly, a special mention to Emre the bartender, Memet who looked after the pool and beach area, and the front desk manageress (can't remember her name)
Food was good and always plenty of choices, snack bar is also open all day if you prefer Burger and Chips.
The rooms are also very nice, we upgraded to seaview room, the view from our balcony was unbelievable.
We will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geoff1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We arrived at the hotel early morning on the 14th June greeted by pleasant friendly staff who quickly processed our check in whereupon we were shown to our room , the room was very well appointed I would however say that the drawer and wardrobe space was very limited something I think needs to be looked at but overall the rooms were of a very high standard , the staff in the hotel were all excellent but I would like to single out four who in my opinion excelled , Mehmet , Armahagh , Emre and of course always willing to please Aykut , the food although buffet style was in the main of a high quality if a little repetitive , the pool area was always kept well and plenty of sun beds available , overall this hotel was excellent and I would have no hesitation in returning or indeed recommending to others , well done the Sea Star

Room Tip: We were in a side view 5th floor room which was very good and ample sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,106 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ideal Pearl Hotel
Ideal Pearl Hotel
#12 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
1.9 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sentido Orka Lotus Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Sea Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Sea Star

Property: SENTIDO Sea Star
Address: Icmeler Mah. Ataturk Cad. No:46, Icmeler 48720 , Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Sea Star 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Sea Star is an adults only hotel and is located at the Aegean Coast. Here you can find a balance between the ideal relaxing at the beach and the different activities in the city. You have got in the entire hotel and in the rooms free WIFI. In Icmeler (Turkey) is the SENTIDO Sea Star directly at the wonderful beach. Not far away from the hotel you can find many shopping facilities and restaurants. The city center is just 1,5 km from the SENTIDO Sea Star away. The airport of Dalaman is around 100 km away from the SENTIDO Sea Star. In the main restaurant of the SENTIDO Sea Star you can enjoy from a buffet the meals which are fresh prepared. Besides many regional meals you can find also the international cuisine. Moreover, you have got the possibility to enjoy drinks at the Lobby and Pool Bar. The gym of the SENTIDO Sea Star is modern and with new equipment. Furthermore, in the Spa area you can find a pool to relax. Outside from the SENTIDO Sea Star you can find the pool with an wonderful view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your SENTIDO Sea Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing