We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous holiday”
Review of SENTIDO Sea Star

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SENTIDO Sea Star
Ranked #4 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We have just returned from our holiday, the Sea Star Hotel was fantatic . We had a lovely welcome even though it was 3am in the morning we were given food and drinks and the staff were so kind and friendly. The rooms were wonderful, with lovely sea views, queen size bed, fresh linen and all new fittings. The food was great wtih plenty of choice. we will definitely be going back again next year.. Thanks Sea Star

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    669
    121
    28
    4
    5
See reviews for
121
546
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Sea Star Hotel is really gorgeous for a summer holiday with its beautiful view, welcoming staff, delicious meals, and opportunities it presents . Love it and ı would like to go there for my next vacation. I advise the Hotel to young couples, friends and families who do not have any children.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Pelin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a 9 night stay at The SeaStar. We read the reviews before we went and we had a good idea that the food was probably going to be a little sketchy but the hotel as a whole, and the resort, generally exceeded our expectations.

The hotel is immaculate throughout. The decor and furnishings are of a high standard and the design of the building itself is stunning. The hotel is not massive and you soon find yourself feeling at home, albeit a very swanky one!

The private beach directly opposite has the best loungers and parasols in the resort, well maintained and guarded by the wonderful Mehmet.

The staff were busy but did their best to ensure you had what you needed. Aykut, Armagan & Ramazan in the pool bar were fabulous. Melis & Servet in reception were superb. In fact all the staff are a credit to the hotel (I'm just unable to remember their names)

The hotel had unexpectedly reached full capacity mid season and we were told they were desperately trying to hire more staff. Obviously candidates have to be of a certain calibre and I guess many hospitality employees were already signed up elsewhere for the summer, I am sure this will be resolved as the General Manager is doing his utmost to make this hotel the best that it can be.

There is no entertainment as such but if you want karaoke and a 60s bar or niteclubs etc then go to Marmaris or just wander 10 minutes along the seafront toward the centre of Icmeler. Personally we were happy just to chill out and relax and talk to the people we had met during our stay.

The spa is fantastic. The Deluxe package for £75 is great value considering you receive all of the following: Fish pedicure, Turkish Hammam, Indian Head Massage, Mud Therapy, Facial, Reflexology and a full body massage which is about 40 minutes in itself. The spa girls are lovely and even the husband has been converted to an experience that he previously thought of as 'women's stuff' ! Matt will tell you all you need to know and he will generally introduce himself once he has noticed you're a hotel newbie, he's great.

I am rather perplexed as to why the cold food is not labelled, enough people have mentioned it and it would make things easier for anyone with allergies. We personally don't eat meat and would have been glad of more fish on the menu. The pasta chef needs to be mentioned, a chalk board advertising what he is cooking that evening could be displayed on the wall easy enough, it is well worth having as it was generally very tasty indeed.

Unfortunately it appears that Russian holiday makers just don't seem to understand what a holiday is all about. Not just one group but there were several over the duration of our holiday who were really just rude, unpleasant and ill mannered toward staff, guests and even each other. I'd have preferred it if the bar staff simply refused to serve people who were clearly hammered and objectionable.

I have no qualms about recommending this hotel as I have every faith that the minor issues we met with will be ironed out before long. We had a wonderful time.
Thank you, Sea Star :)

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Punk1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Spent two weeks at the Sea Star Hotel and left disappointed after reading a lot of positive reviews. Food is 'ok' - lots of it (90% roughly) not labelled and caused problems for allergy reasons. Waiters/waitresses didn't offer drinks hardly at all during meal times and you felt like you were imposing on them when asking for service as they are clearly too busy (not enough staff). They don't quite get they are in a 'customer service' type role. Russians push in when and where they like and caused problems as bar staff seemed to serve them anyway. Rooms are very clean and kept very well. Beach man (towel guy) was very, very nice and a credit to the hotel.
Evenings are pretty dull at the hotel and not much to do (no entertainment at all). Wouldn't stay here again or recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tetbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We spent a week at this hotel from 1st August. The staff were excellent, the place was very clean and it lived up to the reviews we looked at prior to our departure.
The Spa was tremendous, Matt was helpful and didn't oversell the treatments. The therapists were the best i have known.
The rooms were spacious, clean and more than we expected.
All inclusive and no kids were huge positives to us.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westhill, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We recently returned from this beautiful new hotel, and what can I say? The hotel was immaculate, our room was beautiful, and the view was breathtaking. The staff at the hotel are so welcoming from the minute you arrive, and the service from there on was fantastic. The staff couldn't be more attentive. Aykut was almost like our own personal waiter, but the rest of the staff were pleasant, well mannered and very friendly. When you go to the hotel's private beach, Mehmet will see that you have everything you need and provide you clean towels for the beach or the pool as often as you like. The beach is clean and the water is divine and lying on your lounger looking at the spectacular views, I could honestly say felt like paradise. What a wonderful holiday with my partner, we would most certainly say, a little Turkish gem, and if you get the chance, don't miss it.
Ps. Don't miss the Turkish bath experience in the hotel Spa, it really is worth it, especially before you start your serious tanning at the pool or the beach, AMAZING !!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank squirrel3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We arrived at the Seastar after a night flight on the 12th July for a one week stay. Having stayed previously in all inclusive hotels, we were overwhelmed by the standards set by this hotel. From the cleaners to maintenance to bar staff to waiters... especially Arkut ! Melis the manager who could not be more welcoming. Mehmet Excellent ! Hotel spotless... food plentifull and varied... Excellent weeks stay will definatley be back next year... well done Seastar.

Room Tip: Side sea view or front sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SALLYANN55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#2 of 77 in Icmeler
2,281 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.7 mi away
Marmaris Park Hotel
Marmaris Park Hotel
#12 of 77 in Icmeler
1,079 reviews
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Orka Lotus Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Sea Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Sea Star

Property: SENTIDO Sea Star
Address: Icmeler Mah. Ataturk Cad. No:46, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Sea Star 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Sea Star is an adults only hotel and is located at the Aegean Coast. Here you can find a balance between the ideal relaxing at the beach and the different activities in the city. You have got in the entire hotel and in the rooms free WIFI. In Icmeler (Turkey) is the SENTIDO Sea Star directly at the wonderful beach. Not far away from the hotel you can find many shopping facilities and restaurants. The city center is just 1,5 km from the SENTIDO Sea Star away. The airport of Dalaman is around 100 km away from the SENTIDO Sea Star. In the main restaurant of the SENTIDO Sea Star you can enjoy from a buffet the meals which are fresh prepared. Besides many regional meals you can find also the international cuisine. Moreover, you have got the possibility to enjoy drinks at the Lobby and Pool Bar. The gym of the SENTIDO Sea Star is modern and with new equipment. Furthermore, in the Spa area you can find a pool to relax. Outside from the SENTIDO Sea Star you can find the pool with an wonderful view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and LoveHolidays so you can book your SENTIDO Sea Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing